Pet-Friendly Cody Home - Walk to Main Street!

Property ID: 446873CodyWYUS
Sleeps 63 BR1 BA


Adventures big or small await you at this 3-bedroom, 1-bathroom Cody vacation rental! Boasting a cozy interior complete with at-home comforts and a spacious backyard for your furry friends, this Wyoming getaway is the ideal home base. Take advantage of the close proximity to main street and spend the day exploring the Buffalo Bill Center of the West, or enjoy local bites from the nearby restaurants. Looking for an outdoor adventure? Plan a day trip to the world-famous Yellowstone National Park.


  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Free Parking
  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Central Heating
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)


Location Details

OUTDOORS: City Park (0.5 miles), Cedar Mountain (6.2 miles), Buffalo Bill Dam (7.3 miles), Yellowstone National Park (51.6 miles - warmer months via US-20 route), Old Faithful (117.0 miles - warmer months via US-20 route), Grand Teton National Park (265 miles)

MUSEUMS: Cody Dug Up Gun Museum (0.3 miles), Whitney Western Art Museum (0.7 miles), Buffalo Bill Center of the West (0.7 miles), Old Trail Town (2.6 miles)

ATTRACTIONS: Downtown shopping & dining (1 block), Irma Hotel - Back Bar (0.3 miles), The Cody Cattle Company (2.5 miles), Cody Rodeo (2.9 miles), Heart Mountain Interpretive Center (13.8 miles)

AIRPORTS: Yellowstone Regional Airport (3.0 miles), Billings Logan International Airport (107.0 miles)


8 reviews
  • Simple. Pet Friendly. Comfortable


    Pet friendly. Had everything myself and my dog needed. Nothing fancy about this place, but nothing wrong with it either. Back yard is not completely fenced so I couldn't simply let my dog roam. Bathroom is a bit small but I didn't mind it all. I enjoyed my stay here.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Todd P.
    Published December 28, 2022
  • Not as advertised.


    I concur with many of the other reviewers who said the photos and descriptions were overstated. Thus the stay was disappointing. Very small home. Not even suitable for 2 people. The house smelled old because it is. The bathroom is extremely small and almost unusable. One Bathroom.

    Internet didn't work. But owner responded and fixed it.

    Published October 13, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Jan, thanks for staying with us. We're sorry you experienced a few issues that had a negative impact on your stay.

    - We're sorry you had trouble accessing the internet. When you informed us about the issue, we contacted Spectrum and were told there was an internet outage in the area and that they were working on it. This was corrected within about 30 minutes, however, the first attempt did not suffice. So the technicians made another attempt, and it was rectified after a few hours. Although this was out of our control, we do apologize for the inconvenience.

    - We're sorry that you feel our home isn't as advertised. It is a smaller house but all of the pictures are accurate and as described, however, we understand if our home is not home for you.

    - We have no recollection of a smell being in our home, however, we will look into this further.

    We thank you and appreciate your feedback.

  • excellent porch and location!!


    This property was excellent. We really enjoyed the shaded porch and the easy walk to downtown. We only had 2 issues. The yard was advertised as closed in and dog friendly. It was a nice yard, but not fully enclosed. On the last day we tried to take a shower and the shower didn't work, we were leaving so we didn't complain that day, but fix that and we will be back! It's really a lovely home.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Trisha M.
    Published September 8, 2022
  • Great Location, but Not as Described or Appeared


    My first impression of the property was that based off of the pictures it looked like a nice home. We were there to celebrate my birthday weekend and check out Cody as a potential place to move. The filtered and edited photos do a good job of making the home look nice and newish, which it is not. The bathroom is so tiny you can barely sit on the toilet without hitting the bath tup with your knees. Our shower drain was backed up and the owner was out of town and couldn't fix it until Monday (we checked in Thursday and were due to check out Tuesday). They tried to do a good job of stocking the kitchen, but there wasn't a proper knife to chop things like garlic so I had to use a cheap steak knife which was really difficult. There also wasn't dish soap available so had to use hand soap (a minor issue and the owner was apologetic and offered to bring some, but again they were out of town so this wasn't helpful) .POSITIVE: The master bed is really comfortable! It's a medium firm memory foam. The distance to town is walkable and very nice. My biggest frustration is that the house is MARKETED as having a wood fired stove, when in fact there is a sign that says DO NOT USE. This was one of the main reasons we rented this house. The house is managed through VRBO by a property rental company that doesn't do anything on site. That is all up to the owner. So if the owner is out of town, which was the fact in my case, and you have issues then they don't get resolved. Major bummer because we ended up leaving a day early. I know the owners felt bad and meant well, but this just wasn't a pleasant experience for us.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    caty h.
    Published April 27, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Caty, we're glad you enjoyed certain aspects of this home, but sorry your stay fell short in other areas. After passing your feedback onto the homeowner, they would like to share the following:
    - The photos were taken by a professional, and they accurately depict the house and yard. The size of the bathroom can be seen as well.
    - I apologize that the shower was backed up. The drain just needed to be cleaned out; I will be sure to continue to check that periodically.
    - I will also check the kitchen knives and purchase new ones if needed.
    - The wood stove appears in photos, but it is not meant for guest use. I have asked Evolve to remove any mention of it in the listing.
    Thank you for your feedback. We are always looking for ways to update our home and improve for our guests!

  • Cute house and great location!


    We enjoyed our stay at this cute house in Cody! The location is perfect for a day at Yellowstone, and a great location for walking through downtown Cody and visiting all the local shops and restaurants, I recommend checking out the Irma Hotel and Buffalo Bill museum's! It's a short drive to Walmart for supplies and the Cody Rodeo for a night of great entertainment. The property was extremely clean and provided booklets for sights to see in the area, the WiFi was great, the beds were clean and comfortable and the front porch with its rocking chairs are an absolute dream with a view of the mountains and the deer that walk right through the neighborhood daily! We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Cody and will recommend this vacation rental home to our friends and family!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Nicole N
    Published September 8, 2021
  • 1
  • 2
8 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12