Pet-Friendly Riverfront Cabin with Patio + Yard!

Great CacaponWVUS
Sleeps 62 BR1 BA


If you’re looking for a quiet getaway to escape the city and reconnect with nature, look no further than this cozy 2-bedroom, 1-bath vacation rental in Great Cacapon! The cabin sits along Cacapon River and is surrounded by trees, making it the perfect place to go fish, kayak, or hike. At home, whip up a family-favorite meal in the fully equipped kitchen, then get comfy for a movie night in. Enjoy clear skies and starry nights while you lounge around the fire pit with your crew and a hot drink!


  • Self Check-In
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Deck
  • Free Parking
  • Pets Allowed
  • Kitchen
  • Washer


Location Details

THE GREAT OUTDOORS: Green Ridge State Forest (11.6 miles), Prospect Peak (12.6 miles), Paw Paw Tunnel (14.3 miles), Berkeley Springs State Park (16.1 miles), Cacapon State Park (26.7 miles), Rocky Gap State Park (36.8 miles)

HISTORIC PLACES: Berkeley Springs Castle (15.6 miles), Museum of the Berkely Springs (16.1 miles), George Washington’s Bathtub (16.1 miles), The Famous Outhouse (17.0 miles), Cacapon State Park Nature Center (25.8 miles)

DRINK & DINE: Panorama Bar & Grill (12.6 miles), Charlotte’s Cafe (16.6 miles), Angus & Ale (18.1 miles), Berkeley Springs Brewing Co (19.0 miles), Southern Belle Truck Stop & Restaurant (23.6 miles)

AIRPORT: Dulles International Airport (90.2 miles)


7 reviews
  • Disappointed to say the least


    I’ll probably get a 1 star in return but need to warn future renters. The pictures do not accurately depict what you will be getting. The couch and table are a completely different set and much much smaller than pictured. It may not seem like a big deal to some, but we have a larger family and depend on the photos to accurately show what we will be getting. You are advertising a house that sleeps 6 but it only seats 4. My 3 children all under 6 could barely sit together on that tiny hard couch. The table is a cheap 4 seat set now and not the large bench table. When I reached out to the property manager she said “had to replace due to wear”. Well, it should have been updated in the photos, or at least replaced with something the same size or larger, we weren’t all able to eat any meal together or sit to play games. Which wasn’t fair, we have 3 small children and we chose this particular house for what it was supposed to offer. Couldn’t pull up another chair either because they are all either already broken or falling apart. You will also be expected to take your trash including kitchen garbage with you when you leave. There is no place to take it on the property or neighborhood at all, but you won’t be told that until you get your check in email. The bed in the queen bedroom in very very very firm and uncomfortable. The shower curtain had mold and the water smells like sulfur throughout the house, making showering very unpleasant. When I reached out to the property manager she didn’t really seem to care and gave the generic response of “thanks for bringing it to my attention”. There are many many other houses in the area that offer waterfront property and even more amenities. The lack of communication and false advertising with the photos made our weekend way more stressful than it should have been.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Aaron M.
    Published November 15, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Aaron, we're sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. After going over your feedback with the homeowner, we wanted to share the following:
    - Our local Guest Contact was in communication with you throughout your stay and did all they could to accommodate your group's needs.
    - This is a cozy, 1000-square-foot cabin as stated in the listing. There is plenty of room for six guests to stay comfortably, which is the maximum occupancy.
    - We have two tables; one is square with four chairs, and the other is rectangular with four chairs as well, but it can seat six if you add two more chairs, especially if it's kids.
    - We recently replaced the couch because the previous one was wearing out. The new one is a bit smaller, but there is also a leather armchair and a rocker in the living area.
    We will continue to do all we can to provide an enjoyable stay for all guests!

  • Charming Riverside Cabin


    Beautiful property right on the Cacapon RIver. Remote and peaceful and well-maintained!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Lissa R.
    Published November 15, 2022
  • Could be more comfortable


    One leg of the couch broke which left the only places to watch a movie was one stuffed chair and one wooden chair with half of the back spindles missing (not at all comfortable).

    Enjoyed access to the toys.

    Published August 19, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Linda, we want all of our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we're sorry that you experienced some issues during your trip. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    -It's unfortunate that the couch leg broke during your stay and we're sorry that you found our other seating options to be uncomfortable. We have addressed the issue with the couch and we are taking your thoughts on our other seats into consideration
    We hope that you were able to enjoy your stay even though you were uncomfortable in the living room at times. Thank you for your insight, and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!

  • Loved the privacy. Pet friendly!


    Loved the screened in back porch. Took me a day to adjust to not being able to use my phone. I have already recommended to my friends. Very nice area and river front accessible.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kathy L.
    Published July 29, 2022
  • Excellent property highly recommend


    Only issue was the 10am check out ... given the location 11.00am would have been preferable

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Allan B.
    Published July 15, 2022
  • 1
  • 2
Booking Details

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
Ages 2-12
$179 Avg. / night
Property ID: 459118
Have a Travel Credit?