NEW! Rustic Retreat: Private Dock, Yard, Fire Pit!

Sleeps 41 BR1 BA


Swim, hike, boat, and enjoy time with your family all thanks to this 1-bed, 1-bath idyllic property! Nestled on the shore of Chute Pond in Mountain Wisconsin, this cabin offers relaxing accommodations for anyone looking to get out of town and enjoy the natural beauty of the midwest. Savor s’mores fireside, kayak off your private dock, and sip a cup of coffee on your front porch, or, venture off the property to visit Mountain Lookout Tower or grab some grub at any number of local restaurants.


  • Essentials
  • Free Parking
  • Central Heating
  • Waterfront
  • Kitchen


Location Details

OUTDOOR ADVENTURE: Mountain ATV/Snowmobile Park and Ride (4.6 miles), Cathedral Pines State Natural Area (16.6 miles), Bear Caves State Natural Area (21.9 miles), Governor Thompson State Park (27.9 miles)

TOURIST ATTRACTIONS: Mountain Lookout Tower (7.6 miles), Menominee Logging Camp Museum (30.6 miles), Lumberjack Steam Train & Camp 5 Museum (36.6 miles)

LOCAL BITES: Chute The Breeze Cafe (2.7 miles), Everbreeze Resort LLC (2.8 miles), Waters Edge Bar & Grill (4.5 miles), Kitty’s Grill & Bar (6.7 miles)

GREEN BAY (67.0 miles): Green Bay Botanical Garden, Bay Beach Amusement Park, Lambeau Field, attractions, sightseeing, events, restaurants

AIRPORT: Green Bay Austin Straubel International Airport (59.2 miles)


5 reviews
  • Wake up looking at the lake


    Beautiful lake side cabin, ideal for a couples get away. Morning coffee sipped on the quiet dock. Kayaking available. Located right next to the ATV trails for easy access. Trailer parking up to 14”. Lots of great local eats and riding.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kailah P.
    Published October 6, 2021
  • Relaxing, clean and private!


    My husband and I really enjoyed our time at the Blue Cabin. Upon entering it was VERY clean. Also, it was incredibly private being surrounded by many trees. Being by a lake is very refreshing for us and we would recommend it for couples looking to have alone time away from the stresses of work/kids. It definitely had all the basics needed. Being a cabin in the woods, it had really great water pressure and enough hot water to fill the jacuzzi tub. There was plenty of firewood, bars/restaurants and outdoor motor sports. Some things to keep in mind that this is right next to the UTV/ATV/Horse trail and tends to be a bit loud during the day. We didn't experience anyone using the trail after dark typically which was good for getting a good nights sleep.

    A couple of thoughts/suggestions that came to mind upon leaving would be to have a ladder of some sort at the end of the dock to be able to easily access the water for lounging or getting in and out of kayaks/boats. It is very mucky towards the shore. Another consideration would be to update the shower situation. It's very tight/claustrophobic and leaks water near the wall. I am not sure if water leaks out the glass somewhere but it left a puddle of water after our showers. I would think this wouldn't be great for the wall and flooring. All these things are certainly minor!

    This is not the most ideal place to have little kids overnight. I did see there was a blow up mattress in the closet but would have been a tight fit. I would still highly suggest this as an "Up North" getaway for couples.

    Published August 20, 2021
  • Wonderful stay


    We had a very relaxing and quiet stay at this property. The cottage itself is very quaint and adorable with everything you need for a relaxing uncluttered restful time. It is right by the water and has solar lights lining walkways in case you want to sit out after dark. The area itself if filled with trails and crystal clear lakes for miles. The owner left a book referencing places to eat and hike which was very helpful! Overall it was a wonderful stay. I am going home very refreshed!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Mary H.
    Published August 2, 2021
  • Disappointing


    Very disappointing. The place falsely advertised a 1 bedroom. It’s actually a studio with a partial wall in the middle of the room. No privacy. No king bed. It’s actually two twin beds pushed together with a pad over. You can’t sleep in the middle. Not able to swim in this water due to all the debris off the pier (downed tree stumps and swampy material off pier). No stairs if you did want to swim in that so no way to get back on the pier. Poorly stocked kitchen/ cooking supplies. No propane when we got there, only a roll of toilet paper, paper towels, trash bags. Huge disappointment.

    Published July 16, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Courtney, we always appreciate hearing from our guests but would like to clarify a few things raised in your review:
    - We're sorry if you were caught off-guard by the layout of this home. However, we use professional photographers for our listing photos to ensure that the home is reflected accurately on the listing.
    - The mattress on the bed is a king-sized mattress. The box springs are two separate ones which is typical with a king-sized mattress.
    - We're sorry that you did not feel comfotable swimming in the lake. As this is a natural feature, debris from surrounding trees can make their way into the water.
    - The dock is perfectly functional for guest use, and is one of the features most enjoyed by our guests.
    - As is standard in the vacation rental industry, the owner provides a starter amount of toiletries and other essentials, and once that amount is out, it's typical for the guest to purchase more supplies.
    We truly go above and beyond for our guests, and we are confident that future guests will have excellent stays!

  • Beautiful and Relaxing


    My husband and I had a wonderful stay at this property. We loved all the details and the cleanliness we were created with. We were extremely disappointed to find signs in the shower not allowing use of anything other than the normal showerhead, and we were also a bit disappointed that the king size bed was in fact just twin beds pushed together with a mattress pad on the top, creating a divet in the middle. Other than those two items the rental was as explained and we definitely plan to return in the future!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Casey W.
    Published June 2, 2021
  • 1
Booking Details

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
Ages 2-12
Property ID: 445776
Have a Travel Credit?