Scenic Family Farmhouse Outside Port Angeles!

Port AngelesWAUS
Sleeps 73 BR2 BA


Embark on a magical, outdoorsy family vacation in the 'Gateway to Olympic National Park' at this inviting country home! Located just 20 minutes from downtown and 30 minutes from the park, this 3-bedroom, 2-bath vacation rental is perfect for groups that want both convenience and a peaceful atmosphere. Explore the mountains and the coast, whether you'd prefer to hike, bike, kayak, or even whale watch. This spacious Port Angeles retreat is sure to make your trip memorable for years to come!


  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Self Check-In
  • Near Ocean
  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed


Location Details

ON THE WATER: Dungeness Wildlife Refuge (5.7 miles), 9/11 Memorial Waterfront Park (11.2 miles), Hollywood Beach (11.7 miles), Port Angeles City Pier (11.7 miles), Ediz Hook Reservation for Native Birds (14.6 miles), Elwha Beach (21.2 miles)

OUTDOOR ADVENTURE: Olympic Discovery Trail (1.4 miles), Robin Hill Farm County Park (5.2 miles), Verne Samuelson Trail County Park (14.4 miles), Olympic National Park (17.2 miles), Little River Trail (17.6 miles), Mount Angeles (26.8 miles)

FUN FOR KIDS: Olympic Game Farm (7.0 miles), Feiro Marine Life Center (11.7 miles), The Arcade (11.7 miles), Port Angeles Whale Watch Company (11.7 miles), Olympic National Park Visitor Center (12.0 miles), Hurricane Ridge Visitor Center (29.7 miles)

FUN FOR ADULTS: Port Angeles Fine Arts Center (11.3 miles), Port Angeles Farmers Market (11.6 miles), Camaraderie Cellars (14.2 miles), Harbinger Winery (15.1 miles), Elwha River Casino (18.8 miles)

AIRPORT: Seattle Tacoma International Airport (122 miles)


7 reviews
  • January stay


    Perfect get away for the weekend even at short notice. Games are provided as well as kid toys to make packing a bit easier. hope to stay again in the future.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Corey T.
    Published February 16, 2022
  • Closer to Sequim


    This property is very quiet and comfortable. The yard is spacious and fully fenced which was great for our dog. Everything was as advertised and we enjoyed our stay.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kim G.
    Published November 29, 2021
  • Quiet & Pleasant


    Enjoyed the house & location. Quiet neighborhood and ease to explore the surrounding territory-good for real estate exploration.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Lauren H.
    Published November 29, 2021
  • Out of service.


    I do not blame the property owner for the fact that the towns surrounding the area have nothing at all to do. The property was clean but the forced air heater could not be used as it was out of service, the in-sink artor hot water did not work, the ice and water on the fridge did not work at all, and the fact that you were told not to use the garbage disposal or run too much flushes of the bathrooms due to a delicate septic system. It felt like the property was pretty much out of order. Shouldn't rent something that does not warn you online and needs so much work to operate as advertised. We left two days early in part due to the property not being what it was. Seems like a desperate owner trying to get by. We will never use vrbo again, they need to vet out their listing owners better.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    richard g.
    Published November 16, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Richard, We always appreciate feedback from our guests, but we were surprised to see your review. You communicated to the local property manager when you checked out that everything at the home was nice, and you were just disappointed that not everything in the area was open.
    - The owners wouldn’t rent or stay themselves, as they frequently do, in the home if didn’t have proper heat, fixtures, or plumbing
    - The HVAC does work, and the owners have specific instructions listed on the panel to make it easier for guests to use
    - Both the fridge and freezer also work, but the water and ice on the door do not
    - The owners have a new fridge on backorder that has been delayed by the pandemic supply chain issues
    - Like all properties in the area, the home has a septic system, but the toilets are brand new and can be flushed without any problems
    In the future, we hope you'll let us know if you have any questions or concerns. We're confident that the owners and their local team will continue to provide 5-star experiences for their guests moving forward!

  • Review of property


    Stay was fantastic!View of the mountains was beautiful and we had a fun time exploring. Two items:The direct nextdoor neighbor put up 10 MPH speed signs and scolded us upon arrival. Stating that we were driving way to fast down the road. She mentioned she gets tired of doing it every weekend. We ran out of trash bags on day 2. Looking forward to potentially visiting again!Thanks,Chris H

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Chris H.
    Published September 23, 2021
  • 1
  • 2
Booking Details

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
Ages 2-12
Property ID: 450174
Have a Travel Credit?