Mountaintop Home in Wintergreen, Walk to Ski Lift

Wintergreen ResortVAUS
Sleeps 63 BR2 BA


Plan your next escape to this comfy mountain home nestled into the famous Wintergreen Resort! This 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom vacation rental is the perfect way to experience the best of the area! Spend your days on the nearby slopes or hike the trails then come back and relax on the private deck with a view. Sample the active wine scene in the area or grab a bite to eat at one of the local breweries. With a combination of an upscale interior and a great central location, you'll never want to leave!


  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Deck
  • Kitchen
  • Central Air Conditioning


Location Details

WINTERGREEN ACTIVITIES: Wintergreen Ski Resort, Discovery Ridge Adventure Center, Wintergreen Adaptive Sports, Shamokin Springs Nature Preserve, The Plunge Snow Tubing Park, Stony Creek Golf Course, on-site dining, walking trails, panoramic viewing platform

AREA ATTRACTIONS: Blue Ridge Parkway (4.6 miles), Three Ridges Overlook (4.7 miles), Shenandoah National Park/Skyline Drive-Rockfish Gap Entrance Station (30.0 miles), Appomattox Court House National Historical Park (56.7 miles)

WINERIES & BREWERIES: Devil's Backbone Basecamp Brewpub (7.6 miles), Hill Top Berry Farm & Winery (13.0 miles), Wood Ridge Farm Brewery (19.6 miles), Seven Arrows Brewing Company (19.7 miles), Blue Mountain Brewery (20.6 miles), Veritas Vineyards and Winery (21.3 miles), Afton Mountain Vineyards (21.5 miles)

HIKING: Highlands Leisure Trail (0.7 miles), Upper Shamokin Falls Trail (3.7 miles), Appalachian Trail-Three Ridges Hike (4.2 miles), Crabtree Falls (19.6 miles)

AIRPORT: Charlottesville Albemarle Airport (46.9 miles)


11 reviews
  • Beautiful View


    Space was fantastic for a quiet weekend in the mountains.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Tommy D.
    Published May 5, 2022
  • Girls Week


    This well- appointed property was the perfect house for four friends. Comfortable size, great views, and lots of wine glasses!! Issues we had:* Snow removal from parking pad to house would have been helpful for four 70+ ladies. Had to shovel a path ourselves.* It was not made clear where the keypad was for gaining entrance; had to call for help. The door keypad is black until you touch it, but we did not know to touch it.*Need clear instructions on how the TV in living room works. We had difficulty accessing regular or live TV; missed a good portion of the Super Bowl. If you don't use Roku you cannot access it!No major issues; just inconveniences. The place is lovely and would definitely stay again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Eileen F.
    Published March 8, 2022
  • Great location. Cozy Cabin with Nice Yard


    We had an amazing weekend at this cabin. It was the perfect size for our family of four, and we were blessed with 10 inches of snow right before we arrived. The yard was perfect fir the kids to play in, and there was even a swing under the deck for them to enjoy. We enjoyed fires and board games and movies. The location was great, and we were able to enjoy beautiful sunsets each evening. My only complaints were that the downstairs toilet was very dirty upon arrival, and there seemed to be a critter living in the walls of the upstairs bathroom that we could hear rummaging around. I was okay with the critter, as we never actually had to see it, but the toilet was upsetting. Thankfully I had arrived armed with Clorox wipes, and I did a full wipe down of all bathrooms and other surfaces before we settled in. Overall, though, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kerrie J
    Published February 7, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Shared from the owner: We are so sorry to hear about the bathroom! We pay a cleaning service and have a property manager that inspects the home, so that is very shocking to hear, and we will report it to our manager. Also, we have been there since your stay and have not heard any critters, but we will get it inspected nonetheless. Glad you were able to enjoy the home. We have so many wonderful family memories there and love to share it with others.

  • Central location for Wintergreen


    We had an enjoyable stay. There were a few issues we discovered upon arrival. The downstairs bathroom sink leaked but we just put a pan under it. The dishwasher also leaked but we put a towel in front of it. The grill was actually filthy as we're tge grilling tools. We spent close to an hour cleaning it before we felt comfortable using it. We also had to sweep off the Hugh back deck aside was full of leaves and branches. Other than that the house was comfortable as were the beds. There was a sign asking that shoes be removed before entering, which we did, but we all wore socks as there was sand all over the floor. At the end of the first night my white socks were the floors coukd use a good cleaning. It is about a 600 foot walk to the lodge and dining and about a quarter mile to the market so great location. There were numerous hiking trails so no need to really leave the resort.All in all a nice place. Not our favorite in Wintergreen; but a nice visit.We didn't contact the property manager as it was easier to take care of tge issues ourselves...but should see that the sink and dishwasher are taken care of. ( I would suggest having more than six towels in the entire house as well...)

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jim R.
    Published July 22, 2021
  • Like staying in a tree house, only more confortable


    Beautiful place. Clean and comfortable. Only complaint was that the dish washer and refrigerator were arranged so that the dishwasher door cannot be opened fully. This made loading and unloading it quite inconvenient. The fry pans were really in tough shape. Probably should be thrown out and replaced. Definitely recommend this place.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Joycelyn B.
    Published July 2, 2021
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
Booking Details

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
Ages 2-12
Property ID: 444591
Have a Travel Credit?