Home w/Massanutten Resort Amenities - Near Skiing!

Sleeps 123 BR2.5 BA


Take advantage of all that McGaheysville has to offer in this lavish 3-bedroom, 2.5-bathroom vacation rental home for 12. Surrounded by towering trees and located in the heart of Massanutten Resort just minutes from the ski lodge, indoor waterpark, and more, this 1,681-square-foot home is ideal for families seeking adventure. In addition to the top-notch community amenities, the house offers a private deck, wood-burning fireplace, and floor-to-ceiling windows.


  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Central Heating
  • Deck
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Community Pool
  • Pets Allowed
  • Kitchen


Location Details

Just a short drive from the home, Massanutten Resort's 5-star community amenities await! You'll be within 8 minutes of a ski hill, hiking trails, an indoor waterpark and more during your stay.

If you prefer hitting the links to hitting the slopes, you'll love the house's proximity to several golf courses. Whether you choose to hit the links at Mountain Greens Golf Course, Woodstone Meadows Golf Course, or Packsaddle Ridge Golf Club, you'll be playing against a beautiful natural backdrop.

The beauty of the Shenandoah Valley is unparalleled so grab your hiking boots and go explore! Hiking trails such as Massanutten Ridge Trail and Kaylor's Knob Trail are ideal for hiking of all ages.

Be sure to check out Harrisonburg, located just 30 minutes down the road. Voted one of 'America's Top 10 Mountain Bike Towns' by National Geographic and home to James Madison University, you're sure to fall in love with Harrisonburg.


19 reviews
  • Always fun!


    This is our 3rd time staying in this warm and cozy getaway. Always a great time had by all! The upgrades this year were beautiful and the fireplace is our favorite place to warm up after a day on the slopes. Thanks for sharing your home with us! See you next year!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Valerie C.
    Published February 16, 2022
  • JMU Weekend Stay


    The property met all our needs for a great weekend with friends and family.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Chad P.
    Published October 29, 2021
  • Smelly home! Please upgrade your home!


    The house was not in order when we arrived. We walked in to a horrible odor and broken locks hanging off doors, a broken window, spider webs and the deck felt unstable, wotten wood unpainted repairs and the big hornet nest was crazy! The owner said there would be a new deck table when we got there but it was not! A dirty raggedy table is what we got the grill was missing the recks so i call the owner and he had a excuse for why the recks was not there and said he was bringing it in 45mins instead it was like 1 hour 40mins furniture was outdated, the refrigerator had food left in it and was dirty, did i mention it sank!!! Im really mad that i spent so much money on this place and the house just looks like something out of the 70s. The bedroom tv sound would not on. The only positive thing i can say is the wifi was good and thankful i was because if i had to endure that disastrous house without it, woo! I dont know want i would have done and i guarantee you, my family and I left his house cleaner then we received it...

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Pamela J.
    Published July 19, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Response from owner: "We are sorry to hear our house wasn't what you were hoping for. We feel the pictures look the same as what the house looks like in person. We have added a few new updates, including a brand new oak dining table, and bunk beds with a full bottom bed. We have also taken care of the hornets, and we apologize for not having them taken care of prior to your arrival, we were unaware they were even there! We hope you choose to visit us again in the future."

  • Great for families with dogs


    Our stay included adults, a small child and dogs. The property worked for all members and it was a great set up for dogs. There were a lot of towels available which was helpful with the snow. The large table allowed for all of our family to have a meal together. The enclosed deck was nice for the dogs and the small child. We got in early and that was helpful to be able to be settled before it got dark. We had plenty of room to park and the road wasn't too busy to walk the dogs.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Lindsay C.
    Published February 24, 2021
  • Review of Massanuten Family Getaway


    This was such a great getaway space for my family! We were in desperate need of a mini family vacation with all that's been going on this 2020 year, and this place didn't disappoint at all! We loved the sleeping quarters, we were overjoyed with all the snow, made great use of the fireplace, and most importantly...we enjoyed each other. We also partook in the water park, skiing establishment, arcade, and more. We have absolutely NO complaints at all and recommend this house and resort to all! -Vincent Ellis White

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Vincent W.
    Published January 7, 2021
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
Booking Details

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
Ages 2-12
Property ID: 427134
Have a Travel Credit?