House
4

NEW! Luxe ‘Lake House Retreat’ w/ Lake Travis View

Point VentureTXUS
Sleeps 93 BR3 BA

Description

Nestled on a hillside cove, this 3-bedroom, 3-bath vacation rental offers breathtaking views with multi-level balconies, a fully equipped kitchen, and resort-like community amenities! This home has sleeping room for 9 and wonderful outdoor amenities like a fire pit and picnic table. Satisfy your sense of adventure by exploring the exclusive Point Venture amenities, including a private beach, pool, marina, and even a 9-hole golf course. Everything you need to enjoy the lake is here for you!

Amenities

  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In
  • Central Heating
  • Essentials
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Washer
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Community Pool
  • Kitchen

Map

)

Location Details

OUTDOOR ADVENTURE: Community Beach & Boat Launch (0.4 miles), Community Pool, Marina, & Fitness center (0.5 miles), Liquid Thrillz Boat Rentals (0.5 miles), Point Venture Golf Club (0.6 miles), Point Venture Disc Golf Course (0.7 miles), Lake Travis Boat Rentals (1.1 miles), Arkansas Bend Park (5.5 miles), Lake Travis Zipline Adventures (26.1 miles), Volente Beach Resort & Waterpark (27.8 miles), Hamilton Pool Preserve (53.2 miles)

AUSTIN (~41.8 miles): Barton Springs Municipal Pool, Stubbs Bar-B-Q, Texas Capitol, Frank C Erwin Special Events Center, Blanton Museum of Art, Lady Bird Hike-and-Bike Trail

LOCAL WINERIES: Flat Creek Estate Winery & Vineyard (18.3 miles), Bent Oak Winery (22.3 miles), El Gaucho Winery (44.8 miles), Spicewoods Vineyards (50.7 miles)

GOOD EATS: Caddie Shack Bar (0.6 miles), The Gnarly Gar (0.7 miles), Copperhead Grill (6.7 miles), The Grille at Highland Lakes (7.1 miles), Rounders Pizzeria (11.9 miles), The Oasis On Lake Travis (27.0 miles)

AIRPORT: Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (47.0 miles)

Reviews

4
4 reviews
  • Miserable with potential

    1/5

    Host thru VRBO misrepresented the actual active construction taking place when I specifically addressed that concern and I sent video to document. We asked to be moved and the response fro Eric was a compensation of $187.00. We were awakened at 6:00 am to jackhammers and cement pumps while in the home. Keyless entry was defective and the dishwasher inoperable during a Covid surge. I spoke to 3 different people at Evolve and never received the courtesy of a followup phone call. Absolutely no excuse for this poor management and the inconvenience. While the home is charming however unless it is managed properly it will never meet VRBO standards. We plan to appeal through our Visa account.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Julia M.
    Published June 24, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Julia, The homeowners were surprised to read your review, as they are accustomed to providing 5-star experiences, and would like to clarify the following:
    "Julia, I'm sorry that this trip did not meet up to your standards.
    - We have no control over when the construction will take place. The HOA has strict rules regarding construction and the crew broke the rules and did not give the HOA a heads up on when they would be working. I know this was an inconvenience but there was nothing that we could do about this, we are not given a schedule they just come out and work.
    - The battery died on the keyless entry, however, you were provided a second way of getting into the home.
    - We were trying to repair the dishwasher but because of supply issues, we have not been able to get the parts. We have decided to get a new dishwasher. It will be installed in the 1st week of July. We are sorry for the inconvenience.
    - Our property was not misrepresented by VRBO or Evolve. We have a very nice home with many amenities that are unique to this home. We did offer compensation but feel it only fair that you compensate us for staying in the home and using what we had in the home, especially considering that we have no control over neighbors.
    Again I'm sorry about the construction, but we are used to providing guests with a 5-star experience the issues you had were beyond our control. We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests."

  • Great Stay at Lake Travis

    5/5

    We had a wonderful stay in this house at Lake Travis. The house is exactly like the pictures. The view from the decks is spectacular. I enjoyed sitting outside in the morning reading and relaxing. We also enjoyed having lake access in the neighborhood.

    Michelle
    Published June 16, 2022
  • Girls Weekend

    5/5

    I loved all the rooms and sitting areas to chat with friends. The outside multi level decks were great. Everyone of the decks had something a person could do privately or just enjoy the view of the lake. The firepit was a blast. Thank you for your accommodations. I will defiantly come back .

    Thank you,

    Colette

    Thea Cobb
    Published April 14, 2022
  • Great outdoor space

    5/5

    Very charming place with beautiful lake views. Love the décor and amenities. Will certainly come back again!

    Nara Mims
    Published April 7, 2022
  • 1
Booking Details
4

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Property ID: 464979
Have a Travel Credit?