Serene Jamaica Beach Retreat: Steps to Shore!

Property ID: 485619Jamaica BeachTXUS
Sleeps 41 BR1 BA


Bring your beachfront dreams into blissful reality at this lovely 1-bedroom, 1-bath Jamaica Beach cottage! Tucked away on Galveston Island just steps from the ocean, this vacation rental is ideal for a romantic retreat or a weekend getaway with friends. Catch some rays at the beach, make a splash at the Schlitterbahn Waterpark, or practice your swing on the Moody Gardens Golf Course. When evening comes, grab a bite to eat at a nearby restaurant or enjoy a barbecue on your spacious deck!


  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Self Check-In
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Essentials
  • Free Parking
  • Near Ocean
  • Kitchen
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)


Location Details

FUN IN THE SUN: Jamaica Beach (0.6 miles), Sea Shell Beach (4 miles), Sea Isle Beach (6 miles), Sunny Beach (7 miles), San Luis Beach (11 miles), Galveston Beach (11 miles)

LOCAL HIGHLIGHTS: Jamaica Beach Pool & City Park (0.5 miles), Schlitterbahn Waterpark Galveston (11 miles), Aquarium At Moody Gardens (11 miles), Moody Gardens (11 miles), Galveston Island Historic Pleasure Pier (14 miles), Galveston Seawall (15 miles)

HISTORICAL GALVESTON: West Galveston Island Historical Landmark (2 miles), East End Historic District (16 miles), 1877 Tall Ship ELISSA at the Texas Seaport Museum (16 miles), Fort San Jacinto Historic Point (18 miles)

OUTDOOR FUN: Galveston Island State Park (2 miles), Galveston Island State Park Nature Center (3 miles), Galveston Country Club (3 miles), Laffite's Cove Nature Society (4 miles), Moody Gardens Golf Course (10 miles), John M. O'Quinn Nature Preserve (21 miles)

AIRPORTS: Scholes International Airport (11 miles), William P. Hobby Airport (51 miles)


3 reviews
  • Not quite like the pictures


    The property is not well maintained as it needs serious remodeling work for aesthetic and even safety purposes. The patio floor is rotting very badly. The kitchen was dingy. We left a day early as all the mattresses were old spring mattresses and could not handle sleeping another night there. We did like the location, but the overall property needs some serious work for improvement and safety.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    brandon m.
    Published August 29, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Brandon, we passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following: We do our very best to uphold high standards of hospitality for our property and provide all of our guests with an exceptional experience.
    - We appreciate all guest feedback. We value the condition and cleanliness of our beach cottage and shared your review with Ms. Becca, our dedicated cleaner, who consistently ensures the property is in excellent condition after each guest's stay. To ensure efficiency, she sends us photos after each cleaning and the home is always pristine.
    - As we strive for guest comfort, we will soon replace the mattresses. Rest assured the mattress in the master bedroom is fairly new as it's only less than a year old.
    - Communication is important to us and we wish you had reached out to us during your stay. Bringing any concerns to our attention would have given us the opportunity to address them immediately.
    We do all we can to make our homes the best possible experience, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • Trip


    Here’s what my trip group had to say, the house is crappy/falling apart, was not clean when we got here, paint job looks like a kid did it, whole house shakes, the deck and starts are rotting and have nails sticking out, not steps from the beach, the pool that is shown if not free, half the outlets do not work, the light in the living room does not work, no washer and dryer, outdoor lights and outdoor shower downstairs are not useable, no grill (someone did bring us on after we told them), blinds are broken and half the windows do not have curtains, there are pots and pans but they are very small, refrigerator does not get things cold fast, AC leaks, white couch is broke in spots, side deck is no longer existing but still pictured, driveway does fit two small cars but is a tight fit, The kitchen is crooked, there is no butter knifes, ant are very bad in the house but that is not the property owners fault.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Montanah H.
    Published July 25, 2023
  • Waste of 600 dollars


    It's was absolutely horrible the washroom was backed up. Toilet was full of fecies, washer and dryer didn't work couldn't even go in there because the whole room was flooded smelled like sewer, call the lady was supposed to send someone out never did. Ants really bad garbage disposal didn't work, kitchen sink wouldn't drain, and porch and stairs wobbly and loose needs to be redone not safe for children half of the plug outlets didn't work...absolutely awful had to spend more money and stay someplace else.. Couldn't get ahold of anyone and none would call me back I have pictures of all of it

    Brandi Turner
    Published April 15, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hello Brandi and Bartolo, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. The homeowner has asked us to pass along the following message: "We were surprised to see your review, as we make every effort to provide a 5-star stay, and we have addressed these concerns and the home has been treated to ensure excellent guest experiences. Additionally, we always include our guest contact information in the pre-stay info, so that if there are any concerns or questions, before or during a stay, we are available to address them with haste. The home is listed accurately, and does state the downstairs is not accessible to guests. Thank you, for choosing to stay with us, and safe travels!"

  • 1
3 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 4 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12