Galveston Vacation Rental w/ Deck & Fire Pit!

Property ID: 483139GalvestonTXUS
Sleeps 62 BR1 BA


Have the ultimate getaway at this lovely 2-bedroom, 1-bathroom Texas vacation rental! Boasting a well-furnished living space, a fully equipped kitchen, and a deck with seating, this home makes for the perfect launch point for your Galveston retreat. Enjoy days spent relaxing at the beach, experience a guided fishing tour, or explore the local attractions, all located just minutes away. After a fun-filled day, return home to unwind with a glass of wine and gather around the fire pit.


  • Self Check-In
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Essentials
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Near Ocean
  • Kitchen
  • Central Heating
  • Deck


Location Details

BEACHES: Galveston Beach/Seawall Blvd (0.3 miles), Beach Pocket Park (6 miles), Galveston Island State Park (11 miles)

GALVESTON ATTRACTIONS: Galveston Island Historic Pleasure Pier (1 mile), Schlitterbahn Waterpark (4 miles), Aquarium at Moody Gardens (4 miles), Moody Gardens (4 miles), Galveston Fishing Pier (4 miles), Moody Gardens Golf Course (6 miles)

OCEAN ADVENTURE: Fishing Galveston TX (2 miles), Galveston Bay Fishing Charters | Vitamin Sea (2 miles), Galveston Party Boats (3 miles)

AIRPORTS: Scholes International Airport (5 miles), William P. Hobby Airport (40 miles)


4 reviews
  • Overall a great property


    This is a great location between the seawall and the strand. We spent time at both between the day and nights for dinner. We traveled with two babies under 2 and our cousins. The bathroom shower did not seemed to be cleaned before our stay or carpets vacuumed. Overall appearance was what we needed to sleep in though between our busy days out in the sun. Parking is very limited so try to limit your parties cars. Overall check in and out is great. The check out email list of to do is different than the information book in the room so make sure to check both places.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published August 1, 2023
  • Birthday Weekend


    The place was clean. It was very comfortable the kitchen was bran new. We really enjoyed the weekend. It’s not too far from the beach you can walk there. There are restaurants that you can walk to. The only downside is that the water heater must be small because there’s not much hot water when you’re taking a shower.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Gigi P.
    Published May 9, 2023
  • Good but could be better


    Cute little place. No electricity when we arrived. Called the guest services lady and she said she would call back but didnt. Called her back about an hour later and she said they were working on it. When we explained that the neighbors had electicity she called the owner. The owner called us immediately and was very nice. She had someone out within10-15 mins and got the electric going. The washer and dryer did not work. The shower will go from artic cold to scolding hot during your shower. Beds are SUPER firm. Its very close to the beach.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Brannon T.
    Published May 2, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Brannon, we want to make vacation rental easy for everyone, and we're sorry that you experienced some issues during your stay. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:

    - Thank you for your kind words about our property. We apologize you experienced some issues during your stay. When notified the power was out, we immediately spoke on the phone to remedy the situation. When that was unsuccessful, we sent someone to assist with flipping the breaker, which restored the power.

    - We are unaware of other issues mentioned in your review with the water temperature of the shower and the washer and dryer not working. We have never received complaints about this in the past and are looking into your concerns and plan to make the appropriate changes where necessary.

    - We appreciate you letting us know of your concerns as it gives us the means to improve and provide 5-star experiences moving forward. We do all we can to make our homes the best possible stays, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • Birthday weekend


    This is a lovely place. It was very clean. Not too far from the beach. Or too far from restaurants. We had a wonderful weekend and would record recommend it. The only downside is there’s not too much hot water. But everything else was wonderful.

    Published April 17, 2023
  • 1
4 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12