House
4.76

Canalfront Home w/ Boat Lift < 1 Mi to Beach!

GalvestonTXUS
Sleeps 73 BR2.5 BA

Description

Admire the views of the canal by West Bay from this charming 3-bed, 2.5 bath Galveston home's private balcony! The spacious vacation rental is the perfect coastal getaway, sitting ideally just steps from Sea Isle Beach and only a quick drive from attractions like Moody Gardens and the Historic Pleasure Pier. After a long day sunbathing by the Galveston Seawall, visit one of the oceanfront restaurants nearby for fresh seafood, or retreat home for an afternoon barbecue amid the salty ocean air!

Amenities

  • Pets Allowed
  • Kitchen
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Deck
  • Central Heating
  • Washer
  • Community Pool
  • Near Ocean

Map

Location Details

BEACHES: Sea Isle Beach (0.8 miles), Terramar Beach (1.8 miles), San Luis Beach (5.8 miles), Jamaica Beach (7.1 miles), Galveston Beach (16.7 miles), Galveston Island Historic Pleasure Pier (19.5 miles), Galveston Seawall (20.5 miles), Porretto Beach (20.8 miles)

HISTORIC GALVESTON: Moody Mansion (20.2 miles), The Bryan Museum (20.2 miles), Strand Historic District (20.3 miles), Bishop's Palace (20.9 miles), Galveston Railroad Museum (21.0 miles), The Grand 1894 Opera House (21.0 miles), East End Historic District (21.2 miles)

GOLF: Galveston Country Club (8.7 miles), Moody Gardens Golf Course (15.8 miles), Bayou Golf Course (32.5 miles)

FAMILY FUN: Schlitterbahn Waterpark Galveston (16.6 miles), Moody Gardens (17.3 miles)

OUTDOOR RECREATION: Galveston Island Park (7.9 miles), Kelly Hamby Nature Trail (7.9 miles), Brazoria National Wildlife Refuge (40.9 miles), Justin Hurst Wildlife Management Area (37.6 miles)

AIRPORTS: William P. Hobby Airport (57.3 miles), George Bush Intercontinental Airport (85.1 miles)

Reviews

4.76
17 reviews
  • Great Weekend

    5/5

    We love Sea Isle - this house was super cute. Perfect for our group. Can not wait to come back.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Stephanie G.
    Published August 24, 2022
  • 5/5

    Spent a long Memorial Day weekend here with 2 other couples. Perfect set up for 3 couples! Brought our boat and enjoyed fishing from the canal dock on property and off our boat. The house was perfect for indoor chilling and outdoor relaxing. Short distance to the West End Marina if you want to grab a drink, karaoke, or enjoy dinner.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Anonymous
    Published July 15, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "We are so glad that our home was very comfortable for 3 couples and that you all had a great time boating and fishing. We also like that you can drive, walk or take your boat over the Marina that is just around the corner from the house. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you, Bill and Luanna"

  • Great location, everything else just okay at best.

    3/5

    The canal location was great. We really enjoyed that. The green kayak has a hole in it, so beware of sinking if you take it out. Some of the house was dirty. The bathrooms, especially the floor. Some of the detailed check out items weren’t done when we got there, but we did them before we left. The beds are very squeaky and loud, bad for people who have people that go to sleep at different times. The showers don’t drain, so you’re standing in dirty water. A little disappointing that they don’t support military as well. We wouldn’t stay here again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Katrina F.
    Published June 1, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Katrina, we want our guests to arrive at a vacation home that is 100% ready for their stay, so we take the cleanliness of our properties seriously! We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We know how much our guests love to use the Kayaks and we did have a guest tell us about a hole a while back in one of the kayaks and we did resolve that problem and haven't had an issue since. We have since had the green kayak checked and no holes were reported.
    - We were unaware of there being an issue with the shower not draining, guests who arrived shortly after your stay reported this to us and we were able to resolve the issue
    - We use a cleaning service to have the home professionally cleaned before each guest's arrival. We wish you had reached out to the Guest Contact during your stay if there were any issues you needed to be addressed. We would have done everything we could to resolve them immediately so that you could enjoy the home, we have talked with our cleaning crew to ensure that this issue does not recur for future travelers.
    - We have never received any complaints about any of the beds squeaking in the past but will be sure to check them
    - We are a military family, from being in the Marines to the Army to the Navy and Navy nurse, we appreciate and thank those who served our country
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • Weekend at Sea Isle

    4/5

    We had a great time with the family. The property is located very close to the beach. Some improvements could me made to make the house more dated. The shower curtain in the master bedroom needs to be replaced.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    roberto d.
    Published May 5, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "We are happy that you and your family had a great time at our home. We will take into consideration about the improvements on the decor. I have also made sure that my cleaning crew knows to change out the shower liners when they need to be replaced. We do hope to see you again. Thank you, Bill and Luanna"

  • Great getaway

    5/5

    Amazing property. Plenty of space. The owners were great communicators. Having access to the bay, the pool and close access to the beach just made our stay. Being able to go right down stairs and get in the water was so wonderful. The kids lived in the kayaks and swam right by the house. It was quiet and beautiful. We’ll be back.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Christina T.
    Published April 27, 2022
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
Booking Details
4.76

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets
Property ID: 433923
Have a Travel Credit?