Studio
2.5

NEW! Blanco Studio Dome w/ Grill: Wineries Nearby!

BlancoTXUS
Sleeps 21 BR1 BA

Description

Embark on a one-of-a-kind getaway when you stay at this aircrete dome vacation rental! Situated in Blanco, this 1-bathroom studio offers all the comforts of home and an ideal location near wineries and endless options for outdoor recreation. After enjoying a peaceful morning at Hill Country Lavender Farm, head just a mile up the road to Blanco River State Park or visit Esperanza Winery to sip on your favorite vino. Following your adventures, retreat to the dome to relax around the fire pit!

Amenities

  • Self Check-In
  • Essentials
  • Free Parking
  • Kitchen

Map

Location Details

SEE & DO: Olde Blanco Emporium (1.1 miles), Buggy Barn Museum (2.0 miles), Hill Country Lavender Farm (8.1 miles)

WINERIES & VINEYARDS: Esperanza Winery LLC (1.1 miles), Pontita Vineyard and Winery (14.0 miles), Narrow Path Winery and Vineyard (14.8 miles), 290 Vinery (15.2 miles), Texas Hills Vineyard (15.7 miles), Kai-Simone Winery (17.7 miles), Lewis Wines (18.0 miles)

DISTILLERIES: Milam & Greene Whiskey Distillery and Tasting Room (2.1 miles), Real Ale Brewing Co & Real Spirits Distilling Co (2.7 miles), Andalusia Whiskey Company (6.4 miles),

OUTDOOR REC: Bindseil City Park (1.1 miles), Blanco River State Park (1.2 miles), Lyndon B. Johnson State Park & Historic Site (20.0 miles), Pedernales Falls State Park (25.9 miles) Old Tunnel State Park (33.2 miles), Enchanted Rock State Natural Area (51.6 miles)

AIRPORT: San Antonio International Airport (41.0 miles)

Reviews

2.5
2 reviews
  • Great weekend stay

    4/5

    We stayed here for our anniversary and enjoyed ourselves. The place was cozy and just out of the way enough that no one would bother us. The only reason I didn’t give it 5 stars is the bath mat was a little dingy and the windows wouldn’t close all the way, but overall it was great!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Briana G.
    Published November 1, 2022
  • In adequate AC

    1/5

    Inadequate AC meant we were sweating. Bathroom door lacked a handle and could not me closed/latched for privacy. No towel bars in bathroom. No place to store clothes (no hooks, for example).Had to leave just after arrival and relocate to a place with AC. Did not stay at this location.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Charles T.
    Published July 18, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Charles, the right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    We are sorry to hear you weren't comfortable during your visit. Our studio is a unique construction type that many guests enjoy. The temperature in Blanco was 118 degrees, and we tried everything to cool down the space. Unfortunately, at that temperature, there are limitations.
    Thanks for reviewing your stay, as we look forward to hosting many satisfied guests!

  • 1
Booking Details
2.5

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
$114 Avg. / night
Property ID: 460801
Have a Travel Credit?