Studio
4.65

NEW! Belton Lake Studio w/ Dock, Boat Slip & Kayak

BeltonTXUS
Sleeps 40 BR1 BA

Description

Historic charm, natural wonders, and good times can all be found in Belton! This 1-bath studio is ideally located waterfront on Belton Lake, so bring your boat and spend sunny days cruising on clear waters, fishing for bass, or hiking at Miller Spring Park. Not to mention, the historic downtown area nearby is teeming with barbecue joints, shops, and historic buildings like the Bell County Courthouse. Spend in-between moments at this vacation rental featuring a modern interior and furnished deck.

Amenities

  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Deck
  • Central Heating
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Pets Allowed
  • Kitchen
  • Washer

Map

Location Details

BELTON LAKE FUN (on-site): Boating, jet skiing, kayaking, paddle boarding, swimming, fishing, Rogers Park (0.3 miles), Miller Spring Park (6.0 miles)

THINGS TO SEE & DO: Bell County Museum (9.4 miles), Bell County Courthouse (9.5 miles), Summer Fun Water Park (9.6 miles), Temple Railroad & Heritage Museum (11.5 miles)

WACO DAY TRIP (~43 miles): Waco Mammoth National Monument, Waco Suspension Bridge, Dr. Pepper Museum & Free Enterprise Institute, Cameron Park Zoo, Magnolia Market at the Silos

AIRPORT: Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (81.3 miles)

Reviews

4.65
17 reviews
  • 5/5

    This studio is decorated so cute! Everything you could need in kitchen & bath! Great air conditioning! Mattress was not comfortable in Murphy bed. And there is not a boat slip as advertised, so you must load & unload boat every time you want to go out on the lake. Host John is great, very friendly!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Anonymous
    Published July 15, 2022
  • 5/5

    Very cute small cottage. Prefect for a little getaway but also close enough to a town..

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Anonymous
    Published July 13, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Shared from the owner: "Thank you for coming! Next time you're in the area we hope you stay with us!

  • 5/5

    Jon and Jane were gently on site and made it feel like we were staying out of town on the lake with family or friends.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Anonymous
    Published June 24, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Shared from the owner: "We're glad you came and hope you will come back and stay again!"

  • False Advertising, NO RUNNING WATER, No Dock or Boat Slip

    1/5

    The first problem when we arrived was NO RUNNING WATER. Contacted Jon and his text reply was “I am so sorry about that. We have had issues with getting pumps in since the freeze last year. Give it some time and try and not flush as much as you can” Again, there was NO water at all, not low pressure or a trickle, NO WATER. And the freeze last year? That was February 2021, 16 months ago!It’s 11:00 pm and he did offer to have someone come out to repair it, but it might be a couple of hours before they show up. During a phone conversation he also suggested that we could use the neighbors water hose for drinkable water. During this conversation Jon hung up on me.So we packed up our belongings, hooked up the boat and drove 2.5 hours back to Fort Worth at midnight.The title says “NEW! Belton Lake Studio w/ Dock, Boat Slip & Kayak” but there is NO boat slip or dock. There is a public boat ramp 1/3 of a mile away, but advertising the property as having a Dock and Boat Slip is simply FALSE. Do you see any photos of the boat dock? Yeah, because it doesn’t exist. After doing some research, there is a complaint on AirBNB about having water issues in April 2022, so do your homework. My advice is to pass on this one and keep looking if you want to stay near Lake Belton.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Mark L.
    Published May 25, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    From the owners: "We are so sorry for the water going out during your stay. Someone drove over our water access lines, and this was a new issue and not related to the water going out over a year ago. We were more than happy to issue a full refund for the massive inconvenience to you."

  • Great place

    5/5

    The cottage has everything we needed and was just as described. Very quiet neighborhood would go back

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kathy H.
    Published May 11, 2022
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
Booking Details
4.65

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets
$103 Avg. / night
Property ID: 446443
Have a Travel Credit?