Oceanfront Vacation Home w/ Deck & Views!

Property ID: 483016Bay CityTXUS
Sleeps 62 BR2.5 BA


Sunny days and ocean waves await at this recently renovated Bay City vacation rental! Offering 2 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, and a bright and cheerful interior, this home is the perfect place to enjoy some rest and relaxation. Whip up a delicious breakfast in the spacious kitchen before strolling down to the beach or heading to the San Bernard National Wildlife Refuge for a peaceful hike. End each fun-filled day by sipping a cocktail on the wraparound porch as you watch the beautiful sunset.


  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In
  • Central Heating
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Washer
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Beachfront
  • Deck
  • Free Parking
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
  • Near Ocean
  • Kitchen


Location Details

NEARBY ATTRACTIONS: Birdwatching, crabbing, fishing, duck hunting, Lake Jackson Historical Museum (30 miles), Sea Center Texas (32 miles), Crocodile Encounter (46 miles)

OUTDOOR FUN: Sargent Beach (on-site), San Bernard National Wildlife Refuge (26 miles), Justin Hurst Wildlife Management Area (30 miles), Bryan Beach (38 miles), Brazoria National Wildlife Refuge (43 miles), Matagorda Bay Nature Park (49 miles)

LOCAL EATS: Front Porch (4 miles), Bayside Bar & Grill (5 miles), The Crab Trap Grill (5 miles), On the Corner (6 miles)

AIRPORT: William P. Hobby Airport (80 miles)


4 reviews
  • Beautiful


    This home is beautiful. Everything we would have needed was there. This is in a very small community. Everyone that we ran into was very friendly and helpful. The view is just breathtaking. The beach was very secluded, even on saturday. Plenty of shells to collect. We fished from the beach, and were catching fish within 5 minutes. We even caught a stingray. We didn't encounter any mosquitoes. Beds were comfortable.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Whitney C.
    Published October 3, 2023
  • Good


    The house was adorable and everything was there that we needed. However, it was uncomfortable in the middle of the day when we wanted a break from the beach. The mini-split just couldn't keep up. Maybe consider spray foaming the top of the house. The bottom room was COLD! I would sleep on the couch and not in the bedroom to be comfortable even at night.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published August 8, 2023
  • Frustrating


    We wanted to love the house, but there were a few things that were really disappointing:-no outdoor shower - the listing says it has one, it doesn’t work and they put a trash can in there upside down and it was a really gross experience with lots of friendly mosquitos when I had to get the can out for our trash. -no pack ‘n play - the listing says there is one so we left ours at home. We even reached out about it and were told it would be corrected and then nothing ever happened -communication - the communication was extremely disappointing. I don’t expect things to be perfect but when we were counting on the pack n play for our toddler and then were told they would bring us one and then didn’t, well that was not appreciated. This was $2,000 for a long weekend, I just don’t understand it. I had also reached out asking about a grill and had to do so 3 times before getting a response. -cleanliness - the house was pretty dirty, we had to clean it the first night we were there. Also the bedding had several stains that my wife noticed immediately when entering the bedroom. -the downstairs bedroom - the floor was filthy, we didn’t even use the space because of this and the mustiness of the room. - the closet down stairs - when searching for the trash can I found one in the closet down stairs…. That was filled with rotting trash from someone else. That was also pretty gross. - the grill - was missing pieces and not in good condition. Needs to be replaced

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    graham w.
    Published June 21, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Graham, we want our guests to arrive at a vacation home that is 100% ready for their stay, so we take the cleanliness of our properties seriously! We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We strive to provide our guests with a great guest experience, so we sincerely apologize that we did not provide that for you.
    - We use a cleaning service to have the home professionally cleaned before each guest stay and to ensure our high standards are being met and maintained we require photos to be taken after every cleaning. We wish you had reached out during your stay and brought this to our attention. We would have been more than happy to help and sent the cleaning team back to the home. We are truly sorry that this happened during your stay.
    - Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We have since removed the outdoor shower from our listing until the faucet is replaced and working again. Additionally, we were unaware of any issues with the grill and will be travelling to the home this week to do an assessment and will make any necessary repairs or replacements. We apologize for any inconvenience.
    - There are mosquitoes at the beach that’s for sure! However, we pay a professional pest control company Mosquito Authority to come out and treat our property on a regular basis. We will check with Mosquito Authority about this as they will make a repeat visit if mosquitoes are seen.
    - We were surprised by this comment. After being made aware that you could not find the pack n play, I requested our Guest Contact to ensure one was provided as this is indeed listed as available on our listing. We have since followed up with our Guest Contact and confirmed that after purchasing a pack n play she delivered it to you during your stay.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • Weather vacation from Idaho


    Overall enjoyed the property, the location, the shore. The upstairs lounge/living room with bedroom was a good fit for entertaining. The kitchen was very good, good knives, pots and pans. The H2O is quite salty! Bring bottled H2O. Needs a house number or sign at street. Dwnstairs bdrm was MUSTY for 2 days, hard to air out. Add desiccant cans to this room. Good showers! Wish the outdoor shower was still in place. Please add doormats that could be placed outside by guests. Window screens are missing on all but over sink. None on sliding glass door. Once evening mosquitos launched, had to use the A/C unit, even tho it was cool outside. Sad.Please add instructions on latching the no-knob side of French doors…one blew open during a storm even with deadbolt latched.All things said, this is a fun house and location.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Terry L.
    Published May 23, 2023
  • 1
4 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12