Condo
4.25

Newly Renovated Hilton Head Retreat, Walk to Beach

Hilton HeadSCUS
Sleeps 62 BR2 BA

Description

Soak up the South Carolina sun at this 2-bed, 2-bath condo located in the Hilton Head Resort! This vacation rental boasts access to resort amenities including an indoor & outdoor pool, sauna, fitness center, and more! Spend your day strolling along the 12 miles of sandy beaches before returning to the resort for a dip in the pool and hot tub. Should adventure appeal, plan visits to beautiful Burkes and Coligny beaches or an afternoon playing a round of golf at nearby Harbour Town Golf Links!

Amenities

  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Community Pool
  • Community Hot Tub
  • Central Heating
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Washer
  • Near Ocean
  • Kitchen

Map

Location Details

BEACHES: Burkes Beach (0.8 miles), Folly Field Beach Park (1.9 miles), Coligny Beach Park (5.3 miles)

GOLF: Heritage Golf Collection on Hilton Head Island (2.3 miles), Robert Trent Jones Oceanfront Golf Course (3.4 miles), Harbour Town Golf Links (7.5 miles)

NEARBY CITIES: Shelter Cove Marina (1.9 miles), Savannah (37.0 miles), Beaufort (40.0 miles), Tybee Island (54.2 miles)

AIRPORT: Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport (44.6 miles)

Reviews

4.25
8 reviews
  • Amazing Place To Stay

    5/5

    This place exceeded our expectations. It is in a great location and walking distance to the beach.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jessica M.
    Published April 13, 2022
  • Location is great

    3/5

    Three friends and I stayed here recently for a girls trip. The location of this place is great - very close to the beach (yes it is about 1/2 mile walk down a boardwalk), and very close to lots of grocery, shopping and restaurants.The place itself was smaller than what I pictured, but it's hard to imagine a space just from pictures. It was clean, but not spotless. The bathroom had dirt and hair in the corners, and overall the place seems like it needs a deep clean and maintenance. The master bedroom closet door was off its tracks and was left just hanging. It could have easily fallen on us. The cabinet under the kitchen sink has a leak and everything under the sink was wet (including a roll of paper towels that someone left there). There was a tiny amount of hand soap in both bathrooms. The towels are THIN and old looking. I did contact the owner about all these things and he was great about responding quickly and rectifying what he could. The listing stated that there was laundry detergent, but there wasn't. When I texted him about that, he said he doesn't provide that and didn't realize the listing stated that it was included. After I sent him a screenshot from the listing showing that it had laundry detergent listed as an amenity, he sent over a few detergent pods.Overall, we had a great time as we didn't spend a lot of time in the unit. I appreciate the owner addressing items when I brought them up, but the listing should be updated with the right amenities. For the price we paid per night, I would have expected something a little more updated and clean.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Manju D.
    Published July 6, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Manju, we're glad to hear that you enjoyed the location of this condo and would like to clarify a few things regarding your review:
    - The square footage of the home is noted on the listing so that guests can ensure they have enough space for their trip.
    - The cleaning team does a meticulous job at this home and it has regular deep cleans.
    - The master closet door posed no danger of falling as it is secured behind the bedroom door. The closet door must have slipped off the track during this stay but has been taken care of since.
    - We apologize for the leak in the kitchen sink, this was not an issue during the walkthrough of the home before check-in. This was fixed within 24 hours of the renter notifying us.
    - As mentioned, this homeowner is very responsive and was able to assist you with the issues raised during your trip immediately.
    - The towels are not old and thin.
    - We apologize for the laundry detergent listing inaccuracy that affected your stay and have made the appropriate changes to the listing.
    - Many of the amenities are less than a couple of years old and that the unit is in excellent condition, and we apologize that you were unable to find the value in this home.
    This homeowner goes above and beyond for their guests, and we are confident that future travelers will have excellent stays!

  • Great Villa

    5/5

    Nice villa in a great location! Had a great weekend.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Margaret E.
    Published March 16, 2021
  • Amazing

    5/5

    I enjoyed spending my Christmas here. Everything we needed was right there! The pictures are accurate as well, so there's no disappointment.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Shalondra J.
    Published January 27, 2021
  • Too far from beach, not family friendly

    3/5

    Almost a mile walk to the beach, no shuttle service. Facility wanted it to be quiet after 8:30 pm, no place to gather with friends, more of a retirement home feel to the property.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    James C.
    Published November 13, 2020
    Manager's Response:

    Hi James, We were sorry to hear that your stay fell short of your expectations, but we wanted to clarify the few things you mention in your review:
    - There is a shuttle available from the resort, and the distance of the beach from the condo is noted in the listing
    - The resort is family-friendly and has multiple pools, restaurants, and places to gather on-site
    Families of all ages and sizes have enjoyed their time at this Hilton Head condo, and we're confident that upcoming guests can look forward to a great experience!

  • 1
  • 2
Booking Details
4.25

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Property ID: 430424
Have a Travel Credit?