Find your new favorite getaway spot in the Pocono Mountains when you stay at this 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom vacation rental in Tobyhanna! Settle into the serene woodlands with this cabin that features a furnished deck, a private fire pit, and a contemporary twist on cabin decor. Spend your days lounging by the community pool, getting a tan at the lakeside beach, or practicing at the tennis courts. With Camelback Mountain Resort nearby, there's always something fun to do any time of the year!
POCONOS FUN: Mount Airy Casino Resort (9.9 miles), Kalahari Water Park (10.6 miles), Great Wolf Lodge (13.2 miles), Camelbeach Mountain Waterpark (16.0 miles), Pocono Raceway (18.9 miles),
OUTDOOR SPOTS: Pocono Country Place Community Pool & Park - Free (2.5 miles), Kurmes Preserve (8.6 miles), Tobyhanna State Park (8.9 miles), Gouldsboro State Park (15.2 miles), Big Pocono State Park (18.2 miles), Delaware Water Gap National Recreation Area (25.9 miles)
WINTER ADVENTURES: Camelback Mountain Resort (15.0 miles), Big Boulder Mountain (27.3 miles), Jack Frost Ski Resort (28.6 miles)
AIRPORT: Wilkes-Barre/Scranton International Airport (38.2 miles)
Our stay a "Pocono Country Place" did not meet our expectations. Pictures of both the inside and outside posted on VBRO are very deceiving. I would not consider this "Country" at all. The house is located in a development and the houses are very close. Roughly 20 yards. The way the pictures are taking for VRBO were taken in a way where you don't see the houses. The inside of the cabin was nice but way smaller then the pictures lead you to believe. I really didn't have problem with the size of the cabin...Cleanliness. We did have a problem with this. There was black dog hair everywhere. In the beds, on the bed sheets and pillow cases. We had to wash all of the linens when we arrived. There was toothpaste stuck on the inside of the upstairs bathroom sink. And the living room and dining room floor was full of dog hair and crumbs. (My wife swept and had a pile. We have pictures)Also, the keyless entry didn't work. And then the Lockbox with a spare key was frozen solid...So I had to overturn a larg rock to find a key....We made the most of the trip, but will not be returning. I would not reccomend this location for a "Country Cabin" Getaway.
*This review was originally posted on Vrbo
Hi Matt, we wanted to pass along the following feedback from the homeowners: "We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. 'Pocono Country Place' is the name of the development, so we are sorry for the confusion. We have tried to make our listing as accurate as possible, from the descriptions to the photos. The lot is about .25 acres with a few neighboring properties that are fairly close to the property lines. We are hoping to add landscaping features to create more privacy for the property. We will be working with Evolve to see if we need to add more photos of the property that shows the neighboring properties.
We will address the cleanliness issues with our cleaning team right away to make sure that nothing will be overlooked moving forward.
Thank you for your feedback, which we take very seriously and will use to improve the experience we provide each of our guests."
We really enjoyed this location. Super clean. Has everything!! Owner has games for family. Just so perfect and nice. We came during the storm and weather was bad. The house was the highlight of our trip. Lovely area. Pool has lifeguards which was nice for a family swim. There is a playground near pool. Beautiful beach and boating nearby. Perfect family location. Thank you to the owners....rushed out and feel bad I didnt get to write them a thank you!!