'The Cuckoo's Nest' Hideaway w/ Resort Amenities!

Pocono LakePAUS
Sleeps 83 BR2 BA


Pack your bags and bring your family along for a Pocono Lake vacation when you book this 3-bedroom, 2-bath vacation rental. This house, nestled in the Arrowhead Lake Community, ensures that every day is a blast with its ample resort amenities, available for an additional fee. Enjoy one of the community pools, sit out on the lakeshore for some vitamin D, or squeeze in a workout at the fitness room. Don't forget to venture out to the surrounding countryside to explore state parks and ski resorts!


  • Essentials
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Deck
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Community Pool
  • Central Heating
  • Kitchen


Location Details

GET IN NATURE: Austin T. Blakeslee Natural Area (9.5 miles), Tobyhanna State Park (17.2 miles), Camelback Mountain Adventures (19.8 miles), Big Pocono State Park (21.6 miles), Hickory Run State Park (22.8 miles), Bushkill Falls (45.2 miles)

FAMILY ACTIVITIES: 940 Golf N'Fun (5.6 miles), Camelbeach Mountain Waterpark (20.5 miles), Claws 'N' Paws Wild Animal Park (30.1 miles), Lahey Family Fun Park (31.6 miles), Costa's Family Fun Park (41.9 miles), Land of Make Believe (47.7 miles)

SKI RESORTS: Locust Lake Village Ski Hill (7.8 miles), Jack Frost Ski Resort (14.1 miles), Big Boulder Mountain (15.7 miles), Camelback Mountain Resort (19.1 miles), Montage Mountain Resort (28.0 miles), Shawnee Mountain Ski Area (37.2 miles), Blue Mountain Resort (37.8 miles)

GOLF COURSES: Stone Meadows Golf Course (10.1 miles), Timber Trails Golf Course (11.5 miles), Jack Frost National Golf Club (12.3 miles), Split Rock Country Club (15.3 miles), Wilkes Barre Municipal Golf Course (18.8 miles), Mt Airy Golf Club (19.1 miles)

AIRPORTS: Wilkes-Barre Scranton International Airport (21.5 miles), Lehigh Valley International Airport (54.5 miles)


37 reviews
  • Peaceful


    The house was beautiful, we had no neighbours in residence so it was quiet, and the activities were relaxing.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Caitlin M.
    Published August 20, 2021
  • AWFUL - don't waste your precious time and money


    This house was a huge disappointment from start to finish. Don't be fooled by the photos - the house is in complete disrepair. Every other chair is broken. Gaping holes in the walls. Dirty furniture. Broken shades duct taped together. TV stopped working for two days. Some old reviews mentioned a few of these issues, but they were from so long ago I assumed the issues had been fixed. Wow was I wrong. The listing claims to provide pool chairs, which I confirmed ahead of time. The "chairs" were rusted and the legs broken, so my family (including my mother in law who has a bad hip) had to sit on the grass at the pool. Just one of many examples of the utter carelessness of the owner, who is clearly is aware of these issues and chooses to ignore them, and worse, charges a premium compared to other houses in the area. For $500 a night I would expect more.

    I texted the owner a few times during our stay and her solution was to send a cleaning lady back over. What she needs is a handyman to come in and fix things around the house, but this owner couldn't care less about renter satisfaction, made very obvious when she told me to go out and buy laundry detergent (a 20 min drive each way) and she would "reimburse" me. What a complete joke. I won't even get into the rude staff at the complex or the pathetic amenities, I just hope this review prevents other people from making the same mistake we did.

    Published August 15, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Veronica, we’re sorry your stay fell short of expectations. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We can assure you that our property is well maintained. Unfortunately, these guests arrived to the home 2 hours before check-in time and the cleaning team did not have a chance to finalize the home yet. We did everything we could to clean the home after your arrival.
    - We wish you had reached out to the Guest Contact during your stay about maintenance issues that needed to be addressed. We would have done everything we could to resolve them immediately so that you could enjoy the home.
    Thanks for taking the time to leave your review.

  • A Nice Little Get Away.


    The house was a perfect size for our family of 5. The living room with the fireplace was amazing. The kitchen was stocked with all the essentials and was a nice size. The bedrooms were comfortable & spacious. The master bedroom was Perfect because I was able to get some work done in the little office nook. Like others mentioned the kitchen could have used a good deep cleaning. One of the twin beds mattresses kept falling & the frame is in need of repair. The towels were sparse and a Little worn. The foosball table is in need of some minor repair as well. House was convenient to a grocery store and skiing. Overall I would recommend this home. It's a good value for the price.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Stephen O.
    Published March 10, 2021
  • We had a great time! We love the house and thought it was so cute! Looking forward to hopefully staying again soon.

    Published January 16, 2021
  • Trip with family or friends


    The place looked exactly as the pictures shown on the website. Few pools, beaches, playgrounds around. Plenty space for kids to play on the deck , 5 minutes to the playground walking distance for real. Didn’t have a tea pot, but had everything else, even a mixer if you want to bake something. We enjoyed our stay with my family, kids just loved Island pool and playgrounds. People around are friendly too. Would definitely recommend it for any group of people with kids or without! Would love to come back in winter.

    Published October 27, 2020
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 8
Booking Details

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
Ages 2-12
Property ID: 345288
Have a Travel Credit?