'Eriesistable Place' ~ 4 Mi to Downtown!

Property ID: 478846EriePAUS
Sleeps 103 BR3 BA


Whether you’re in town to visit loved ones at college, explore the outdoors, or simply enjoy a relaxing family getaway, this charming retreat is perfect for your next visit to Lake Erie! This 3-bedroom, 3-bathroom vacation rental features free WiFi, Smart TVs, and a full kitchen, plus a cozy fireplace and a covered patio with a charcoal grill. Enjoy proximity to scenic parks, golf courses, and downtown attractions, and after a day of sightseeing, you can unwind with all the comforts of home.


  • Self Check-In
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Essentials
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Kitchen
  • Central Heating
  • Washer
  • Pets Allowed


Location Details

ATTRACTIONS: Erie Land Lighthouse (4.0 miles), Erie Insurance Arena (4.8 miles), Erie Maritime Museum (4.9 miles), Flagship Niagara League (5.1), Erie Art Museum (5.3 miles), Bicentennial Tower (5.4 miles), Presque Isle Downs & Casino (6.7 miles), Millcreek Mall Complex (7.1 miles), Peach Street Marketplace (9.1 miles), Rainbow Gardens (9.7 miles)

FAMILY FRIENDLY: McClelland Park & Dog Park (1.1 miles), Erie Zoo (4.6 miles), expERIEnce Childrens Museum (4.8 miles), Frontier Park (7.2 miles), Splash Lagoon (8.8 miles), Waldameer & Water World (9.4 miles)

OPT OUTSIDE: Wintergreen Gorge (0.9 miles), Six Mile Creek Park (6.3 miles), Shades Beach Park (6.6 miles), Lake Erie Arboretum at Frontier (7.2 miles), Presque Isle State Park (9.8 miles), Peek'n and Peak Resort (17 miles), Erie Bluffs State Park (26.5 miles)

WINERIES: 6 Mile Cellars (4.3 miles), Courtyard Winery (9.8 miles), Presque Isle Wine Cellars (11.1 miles), Penn Shore Winery and Vineyards (12.1 miles), South Shore Wine Company (14.2 miles), Mazza Vineyards (15.8 miles), Arundel Cellars & Brewing Co (17.4 miles)

TEE TIME: Lawrence Park Golf Club (2.8 miles), J.C. Martin Golf Course (4.9 miles), The Ridge Golf Club (12.6 miles), Whispering Woods Golf Club (13.3 miles), Elk Valley Golf Course (20.3 miles)

COLLEGES: Penn State Erie - The Behrend College (2.3 miles), Mercyhurst University (3.2 miles), Gannon University (4.7 miles), Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine (6.5 miles), PennWest Edinboro (26.4 miles)

DAY TRIPS: Buffalo (99.7 miles), Cleveland (105 miles), Pittsburgh (130 miles)

AIRPORT: Erie International Airport (10.4 miles)


12 reviews
  • November stay


    The house is spacious and clean

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published November 30, 2023
  • November stay


    The house is spacious and clean

    Published November 14, 2023
  • Property was fine but has issues


    I sent various emails to the guest contact with photos of issues and received no response. The property fit our needs, however, there were some issues. The refrigerator grate was disconnected and there were crumbs and dirt in the fridge; The towel rack in the hall bathroom was off the wall; The faucet in the hall bathroom is very loose and I thought it was going to come out of the wall when I started the shower; The baseboards and windowsills were very dirty and grimy and had dead bugs on them; The dining room chairs are very stained with large stains and not just a few here and there; There was a pile of dirt and dust on the basement floor as if someone swept into a pile but did not pick up; The floor in the hallway bathroom was not very clean and the space between the sink and the wall had bobby pins and caps on the floor along with dirt. We were never able to get the garage door to open, except for manually, regardless of trying the switches in the garage. There were no batteries in the dining room light/fan remote. The shower in the basement leaks from under the shower. The email address for the guest contact on the confirmation was different than the one on the paper on the fridge. Given that I was charged a cleaning fee the issues above are disappointing. One would expect that the property would be spotless given this fee. Thank you.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published November 14, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Lisa Christine, we want our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we apologize you experienced some issues during your trip. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We strive to provide our guests with a great guest experience so we were both surprised and disappointed to hear your feedback and want to take a moment to address your concerns. 
    - We know how important communication is to our guests before and during their stay. After hearing your feedback we further researched and did not locate any missed communication from you. Had we been aware of your concerns, we would have promptly responded and been more than happy to help and address your concerns. 
    - We use a cleaning service to professionally clean the home before each guest's stay. To ensure our high standards are being met, our cleaning team takes photos after each cleaning. We can confirm that the home passed inspection ready for your stay. We apologize for the oversight with the dining room chairs, we have since followed up with our cleaning team. 
    - We will follow up with our maintenance team to further investigate your concerns with the towel rack, the hall bathroom faucet, and the basement shower, and make any necessary repairs. Additionally, we investigated your concerns with the garage door and can confirm no issues were found, and the remote for the dining room light/fan was found to be working.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • Beautiful neighborhood


    Cute lil neighborhood, very spacious

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published November 8, 2023
  • Great VRBO


    Great location. Very clean and better than advertised!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published October 1, 2023
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
12 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 10 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12