Charming Moore Retreat w/ Patio ~ 8 Mi to Dtwn OKC

Sleeps 63 BR2 BA


Centrally located between OKC and Norman, home of the University of Oklahoma, this 3-bedroom, 2-bath Moore vacation rental is in a prime location to experience it all! Enjoy the comforts of the home's updated interior featuring a modern kitchen, Smart TV, and a fenced-in backyard complete with a furnished patio. Explore OKC's well-known attractions and world-class cuisine, or cheer on the Sooners at Gaylord Family-Oklahoma Memorial Stadium, you'll find it all within minutes from this property!


  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Central Heating
  • Kitchen


Location Details

UNIVERSITY OF OKLAHOMA (12.2 miles): Gaylord Family-Oklahoma Memorial Stadium (12.4 miles), Bizzell Memorial Library (12.4 miles), Barry Switzer Center (12.8 miles), Lloyd Nobel Center (14.6 miles)

NEARBY ATTRACTIONS: The Station at Central Park/Moore Aquatic & Fitness Center (3.5 miles), Museum of Osteology (4.0 miles), Oklahoma City Museum of Art (9.9 miles), Oklahoma City National Memorial & Museum (10.2 miles), Wheeler Ferris Wheel (10.6 miles), Oklahoma City Zoo (14.2 miles), Sam Noble Oklahoma Museum of Natural History (15.2 miles), National Cowboy & Western Heritage Museum (15.8 miles)

OUTDOORS: Buck Thomas Park (3.6 miles), Veterans Memorial Park (4.7 miles), Andy Alligator's Fun Park & Water Park (6.2 miles), Myriad Botanical Gardens (9.6 miles), Sutton Wilderness Trail Park (11.6 miles), Hurricane Harbor Oklahoma City (13.0 miles), Lake Thunderbird State Park (22.8 miles)

AIRPORT: Will Rogers World Airport (9.2 miles)


12 reviews
  • Just right


    The house was clean & stocked as you would expect in a VRBO. The owner was easy to reach to respond to a door code issue. The location was convenient. Thank you so much! We recommend this place!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    K S.
    Published October 20, 2021
  • Great house


    Great house - plenty of space for our family, stocked kitchen, and quick access to Oklahoma City and Norman. Clean and comfortable.

    Published September 20, 2021
  • We were in town for a cattle show and it was perfectly situated for easy access to major highways.


    I enjoyed my stay and was extremely comfortable the whole time. Management was a dream to deal with.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Amanda W.
    Published July 14, 2021
  • Nice Enough for Our Short Stay


    Overall this place was nice, and met our needs for our trip. We were there for my sister's graduation from OU, so we spent most of the time out of the house visiting with her, and being out and about. When my sister and her boyfriend visited us, they said that in their opinion it wasn't in the "nicest" part of Moore, but we never felt unsafe during our stay. The photos were definitely taken with a wide angle camera, so the photos make the house look much bigger than it is, but as it was just four of us there, it wasn't an issue. Our biggest complaint was with the room that was renovated from the garage. First, the AC just didn't seem to get into that room. It appeared that there were registers in the room, but no matter how cool the rest of the house was, that room was very hot, especially at night when we were trying to sleep. The bathroom in that room was also very small, the door doesn't perfectly line up so you have to yank it pretty hard to close it, and it looked like the shower could have used some new grout around the bottom. There were also some odd renovation things done around the house, just done sloppily. However, my family tends to be hyper critical and aware of construction/renovation issues due to my father working in construction and my boyfriend working in electrical. So, it doesn't take away from the quality of the stay, it was just something we noticed and had a giggle over every time we found something. Overall, though, a decent stay, close to the highway, close to the airport, easy to get to. We felt safe, the kitchen was nice and we were able to cook quite a few meals easily. Would recommend, just be aware that this isn't a top quality rental.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Emily A.
    Published June 18, 2021
  • Disappointing Property


    We did not find the photos of this property to accurately represent it's true state. The home needs a thorough and deep cleaning and updating. The doors and floorboards are dirty. Two of the doors to the bedrooms do not close, one due to one of the twin beds being in the way and the master door sticking. The carpet is heavily stained. The sink had an odorous smell and there were dishes in the dishwasher when we arrived. There were many bugs in the kitchen. The couch cushions in the living room were dirty and flat and appear to be very worn. The mattress in the master bedroom is lumpy. There is a pillow top in place that does not fit the mattress and will cause you to roll off the side of the bed. We did not use the master bathroom, it was not overtly dirty just gave us the heebie jeebies. The only positives to this property was the location near the freeway and the ease of check in.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    julie b.Albuquerque
    Published April 27, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Julie, we want our guests to arrive at a vacation home that is 100% ready for their stay, so we take the cleanliness of our properties seriously. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We're sorry your stay didn't meet your expectations. We wish you had responded and reached out regarding your concerns so we may have addressed them while you were on site.
    - We will share your feedback with the cleaners.
    - The sticking door will be taken care of asap - thanks for bringing it to my attention.
    - We have our own carpet cleaning machine and do wash carpet at least once a month, but agree there are a couple of stains that our treatment has not worked on and seem to be burn spots from previous guests.
    - The couch pillows are just decorative pillows added to give color; they're always washed, however, we will phase these out.
    - This is our first time hearing about an odor coming from the sink, and we will have the drain checked and treated.
    - We attribute the insects to the mowing and bug spray treatment of the lawn the day you checked in. We will add a seal to the bottom of the back door to prevent them from coming in.
    - Mattress taste is subjective, however, we apologize that you were not completely comfortable and that this specific mattress did not match your personal preferences.
    - We assure you, the main bedroom bath was clean; we understand how some of the tiles can give the impression of dirt. Both showers are scrubbed thoroughly after every guest.
    Your feedback helps us improve for future guests!

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
Booking Details

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
Ages 2-12
Property ID: 440041
Have a Travel Credit?