Rustic Eucha Dwelling w/ Balcony, Grand Lake Views

Property ID: 459598EuchaOKUS
Sleeps 93 BR2 BA


Enjoy swimming, boating, and fishing at Grand Lake O' the Cherokees when you book a stay at this vacation rental cabin, complete with 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, and a furnished balcony! Get creative and chef up a tasty meal in the full kitchen or play a game of pool in the sunroom. Drive your ATVs from the property to Big Meat Run near Grand Lake State Park, only 3 miles away! Book now and prepare to experience the perfect gateway to lakeside living that this Eucha home provides.


  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Self Check-In
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Central Heating
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Washer
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Pets Allowed
  • Kitchen
  • Essentials


Location Details

THE GREAT OUTDOORS: Cherokee State Park Boat Ramp (1.8 miles), Disney Area at Grand Lake State Park (1.8 miles), Little Blue Park (2.0 miles), Cherokee Riverside State Park (2.0 miles), Dripping Springs Marina (4.2 miles), Cherokee Area at Grand Lake State Park (6.1 miles), Dripping Springs Yacht Club (6.6 miles), Hi-Lift Marina (7.0 miles), Spavinaw Hills State Game Refuge (14.7 miles), Lendonwood Gardens (28.1 miles)

LOCAL FARE: Pistol Pats (2.2 miles), Mooney's Sunset Bar & Grill (2.7 miles), Cosby's Catfish (3.4 miles), The Artichoke Restaurant (6.4 miles), Gambino's Pizza (10.0 miles), Bradford's Bar-B-Que (11.0 miles)

NEARBY TOWNS & DAY TRIPS: Disney (2.2 miles), Grove (27.8 miles), Bentonville (55.9 miles), Joplin (66.1 miles), Tulsa (68.1 miles)

AIRPORTS: Northwest Arkansas National Airport (53.2 miles), Tulsa International Airport (62.8 miles)


8 reviews
  • Don’t stay


    Read the past reviews. The property is dangerous. The deck is rotting and needs to be replaced. All of the steps are risky to use. There are exposed screws in the floor where edge pieces are missing. One of the kids stepped on one and got hurt. We told the property manager about it, but apparently whoever they sent to check on the deck said it was fine. We also struggled to get in the house the whole trip. There is a lake view, but you can’t use the dock anyway. Don’t stay here.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    donna s.
    Published July 18, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Donna, we take it seriously when guests let us know that we missed the mark, and after sending your feedback to the homeowner, they’d like to share the following:

    "Donna, we take the safety and well-being of our guests very seriously.
    -Once you notified us of issues with the deck, we immediately dispatched a maintenance person to inspect it in person during your stay. We were glad to hear that during their inspection, they did not find any loose boards or visible nails. We did not hear of any injuries occurring during your visit when we spoke so this was a surprise to us.
    -As for the dock, it is accessible to the guests however the steps are steep to get to it. This applies to all the docks in the area and we do advertise it within our listing photos. We have added a disclaimer to our listing so our future guests are not caught off guard.
    -While we regret our home was not the best fit for you, we truly do all we can to make our home the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests."

  • Grand Lake stay


    Me and my family were not able to stay due to a storm hitting the area the night before our check in. I was notified the morning of our check-in that there was no power to the home and was not anticipated to be back on until the next morning. At first i wajted to wait it out but me and my family decided to cancel due to the lack of electricity. I was told i would receive a refund. I have yet to recieve any communication from the management company after contacting them again. It has been almost 1 week since i canceled and I have not recieved any communication.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jaime C.
    Published July 11, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Jaime, we always appreciate hearing from our guests, but the homeowner would like to take a moment to clarify a few things raised in your review:
    "We are truly sorry that you were unable to stay at our home. As much as would have liked to have hosted you, unfortunately, the storm hit us hard and there was nothing we could do but offer a full refund for cancelation. As far as timeliness goes, we depend on our host company to process refunds for our guests during these unexpected events. Due to their summer volume, they did not process it until 4 days after your checkout and with all banks, it can take up to 5-7 business days before your statement reflects it. I'm sure that was concerning but as homeowners, we did everything we could to expedite the process. We hope your next experience goes a lot better."

  • Weekend vacation


    Cabin was very very clean, everything was furnished like towels sheets etc. beautiful view from rear deck. As nice a cabin as I have ever stayed. There Is one thing that stopped me from giving 5 stars, this cabin is not for the elderly or handicapped. Steps down to the cabin , and the stairs to the lower floor are difficult.

    Published May 9, 2023
  • Would definitely stay again. Everyone loved the place.


    Great place

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Stacie R.
    Published November 8, 2022
  • Nice


    Did not like the steep stairs to the house and the stairs to the lower level. Deck needs to be replaced. All in all it was a pleasant place to stay.

    Published October 7, 2022
  • 1
  • 2
8 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 9 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12