House
4.68

‘Uwohali Cottage’ - Eagletown Home w/ Hot Tub

EagletownOKUS
Sleeps 63 BR2 BA

Description

Endless outdoor fun and popular attractions await you at this charming home in Eagletown! This 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom vacation rental offers all the comforts of home paired with a stylish interior and desirable amenities fit for the whole family. Spend your days hiking nearby trailheads, kayaking down Mountain Fork River, or exploring Beavers Bend State Park and Nature Center. After your day of adventures, come home to an inviting hot tub and spend some quality time with the ones you love.

Amenities

  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Self Check-In
  • Deck
  • Central Heating
  • Washer
  • Kitchen
  • Essentials

Map

Location Details

OUTDOOR RECREATION: Mountain Fork River Bridge - public swimming (2.0 miles), Ambush Adventures Kayak Rentals (2.3 miles), Presbyterian Falls - public swimming & hiking (3.5 miles), Wild Goose Canoe & Kayak Rental (9.7 miles), Little River National Wildlife Refuge (14.8 miles), DeQueen Lake (16.0 miles), Lookout Mountain Trail (19.4 miles), Beavers Bend State Park and Nature Center (19.9 miles), Hochatown State Park (20.9 miles), Beaver Lodge Nature Trail (22.0 miles), Carson Creek Recreation Area (22.4 miles), Mountain Fork River (22.6 miles), Deer Crossing Trail (22.9 miles)

NEARBY FUN: Gardner Mansion & Museum (2.7 miles), Choctaw Casino Broken Bow (10.7 miles), Hochatown Rescue Center & Petting Zoo (18.0 miles), Beavers Bend Land and Water Park (20.3 miles), Rugaru Adventures Ziplining Tour (21.6 miles), Museum of the Red River (22.1 miles)

EAT & DRINK: Oaks Steak House & Gifts (11.1 miles), Buffalo Grill, LLC - Hochatown (15.2 miles), FishTales Winery & Vineyard (15.6 miles), Vojai's Winery (18.8 miles), Rolling Fork Takery (19.2 miles), Beavers Bend Brewery (19.3 miles), Mountain Fork Brewery (20.7 miles)

AIRPORTS: Texarkana Regional Airport (71.7 miles), Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (186 miles)

Reviews

4.68
19 reviews
  • Cute bungalow with nice space

    5/5

    Super cute bungalow... Spent a wonderful time with my family for the weekend. I would consider going back. It was a lovely quiet weekend.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    jamye t.
    Published October 19, 2022
  • Overall good stay but properly had roaches

    4/5

    Picture matched the website so you get exactly what you view and lots of other details. Well taken care of and hot tub worked and was clean! Overall great place to stay. Only problem was the first evening we saw roaches. Had to move everything off the cabinet onto the other side. Called first thing the next morning and someone did come spray. Continued to see roaches in other parts of the cabin. Even with all the great features the cabin had to offer the roaches made it VERY DIFFICULT to settle in. Didn’t want to put anything on the floor. Thank goodness we only stayed a couple of nights. I was worried the remainder of the time I was there. There was no other place to stay since it was already Saturday evening and we left first thing Monday. This would not have been ideal for a week stay.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Christina W.
    Published August 30, 2022
  • Wonderful Spot!

    5/5

    Just outside of the Broken bow, 20-30 min. My family 5 and I had a great time and had plenty of options for fun and nature. Very clean place and a nice place.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Richard H.
    Published May 25, 2022
  • Amazing place to stay!

    5/5

    Gorgeous, peaceful, and relaxing! 10/10 recommend!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Apryl M.
    Published February 23, 2022
  • Good communication and property management response, can’t recommend property

    2/5

    While we had some big issues during our stay the communication between property management and owner was good. The owner was very polite and apologetic. Evolve travel handled the resolution very nicely, was quick to reply to emails and apologetic, I never heard back from Vrbo when initially inquiring. According to the owner there is now a plan going forward for rodent control and hopefully thorough hot tub disinfectant /cleaning as every single family member of ours came down with hot tub folliculitis after the stay, which led to doctor visits. Not exactly the stay or post trip experience we had envisioned.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Allyson Warren W.
    Published January 12, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Allyson, The owner takes the experience of their guests seriously, and they wanted to follow up with you on the items you mention:
    - There were already pest control measures in place before your stay; however, the property is surrounded by fields, so sometimes critters do make an appearance
    - The owner apologizes for the inconvenience and hopes that the one rodent didn't cause too much trouble
    - The hot tub is maintained correctly, but the owner found the filter broken and in the yard after you checked out
    - Now that they repaired it, there shouldn't be any other issues with the hot tub
    We're confident that guests can look forward to a 5-star stay at Uwohali Cottage moving forward!

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
Booking Details
4.68

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
$189 Avg. / night
Property ID: 451888
Have a Travel Credit?