House
4.6

NEW! Spacious Stucco Home w/ Multi-Level Patio!

RuidosoNMUS
Sleeps 83 BR3 BA

Description

Lincoln National Forest's endless recreation, relaxing atmosphere, and stunning views are just the start of what you can expect on your next stay in Ruidoso! This 3-bedroom, 3-bathroom house ensures a hassle-free stay no matter the reason for your trip. Revel in the multiple patio spaces, stream shows on the Smart TV, or walk to downtown to grab a bite to eat. For adrenaline junkies, you'll be under 20 miles to Ski Apache and just down the road from Pillows Funtrackers for some go-karting fun!

Amenities

  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Central Heating
  • Washer
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Deck
  • Free Parking
  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed

Map

Location Details

RUIDOSO RECREATION: Lincoln National Forest (surrounding), Grindstone Lake (1.3 miles), Alto Lake and Recreation Area (6.7 miles), Monjeau Lookout (13.7 miles), Ski Apache (19.1 miles), White Mountain Wilderness (21.7 miles), biking, hiking, hunting, fishing

TEE TIME: Cree Meadows Public Golf Course (1.9 miles), Links At Sierra Blanca (3.6 miles), Alto Lakes Golf & Country Club (8.6 miles)

FAMILY FUN: Village shopping, vibrant arts district, live music, local festivals, Pillow's Funtrackers (0.6 miles), Noisy Water Winery (1.3 miles), Ruidoso Downs Race Track (4.2 miles), The Hubbard Museum of the American West (4.3 miles), Ruidoso Winter Park (7.3 miles), Flying J Ranch (8.5 miles)

TEST YOUR LUCK: Inn of the Mountain Gods Resort & Casino (2.8 miles), Billy the Kid Casino and Ruidoso Downs Race Track (4.3 miles), Casino Apache (4.5 miles)

AIRPORTS: Roswell International Air Center (76.8 miles), El Paso International Airport (133 miles)

Reviews

4.6
5 reviews
  • Amazing House!

    5/5

    The house and location was perfect!

    Tamara Sanford
    Published October 16, 2022
  • Getaway in the Woods

    5/5

    The house was perfect for our stay. Large wrap around patio, with nice outdoor furniture. Beautiful location in the woods, driveway was a bit tricky to back out of. I would give the owner some suggestions on supplies. Soap in the shower would be nice along with dish soap and cleaner for the countertops, sponges to clean dishes. Other than that, everything was perfect.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Julie G.
    Published September 27, 2022
  • Anonymous

    3/5

    Excellent location! We were close to anything we wanted to do. Saw deer and turkey everyday. Great views. Drawbacks: All beds were very uncomfortable. 6 adults with only enough wash rags for 4 people and NO washing detergent. No extra anything: blankets, pillows, linens, etc., downstairs area had bad smell of mildew where the pool table was. We have never stayed in a VRBO so poorly stocked.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published September 27, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi there, we're so glad you enjoyed the location and views! After going over your feedback with the homeowner, they wanted to address the following:
    - While mattress taste is subjective, we have never received any complaints about this in the past. However, we apologize that you were not completely comfortable and that our specific beds did not suit your personal preferences.
    - After your departure, we stayed at the property and confirmed that there were eight bath towels, washcloths, and hand towels left in the dryer from housekeeping. Additionally, there were extra sets of towels in each of the bedrooms.
    - While we don't advertise that we provide laundry detergent, there was a box of 100 pods for guests to use if needed.
    - One of the closets has all the additional linens, blankets, bedding, sheets, pillows, and towels; we're sorry if you didn't see these items.
    - As for the mildew smell, we had the house inspected under a year ago, and there is no dampness or mildew. The house is built into the side of a mountain and if you go in the room that is off the pool room, it can smell earthy. Since it's built this way - if the house is closed up for a period it may have a slight odor. However, this clears within a couple of minutes of when the door is opened.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests!

  • Beautiful home!

    5/5

    This was an awesome place to stay at. The house was very spacious, comforting, and had a great view. There was plenty of covered parking and plenty of balcony/patio space to hang out outside. The roads leading to this home are not motorcycle friendly at all but it doesn’t take away from how beautiful this home was.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    James S.
    Published August 30, 2022
  • Beautiful home!

    5/5

    We had an amazing stay here at this beautiful home! It was very roomy, comforting, and had a beautiful view. The roads entering this house are not motorcycle friendly but it doesn’t take away from how awesome this house was to stay at!

    James
    Published August 12, 2022
  • 1
Booking Details
4.6

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets
$297 Avg. / night
Property ID: 466827
Have a Travel Credit?