MidTown View in the Heart of Historic Ruidoso

Property ID: 443282RuidosoNMUS
Sleeps 20 BR1 BA


Walk to local dining and enjoy proximity to endless outdoor activities at this prime Ruidoso studio. This vacation rental includes a full bath, at-home comforts, and a shared outdoor space, providing an ideal respite after days spent hiking, mountain biking, sightseeing, skiing or snowboarding, and more. Walk downtown to explore the unique shopping and dining scene, or visit during one of the area’s unique events, then return to this ideally located property and relax on the front porch.


  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Kitchen
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Central Heating
  • Deck
  • Pets Allowed


Location Details

WALKABLE Vinny & Val’s, Hall of Fame Burgers, Sweet Retreat, Hidden Tap, Noisy Water Winery, Tall Pines Beer and Wine Garden, The Village Buttery, Sacred Grounds, Lincoln County Grill, The Cork and Kettle, Grill Caliente

OUTDOOR FUN: Alto Lake and Recreation Area (5.6 miles), Ski Apache (17.9 miles), Sierra Blanca (18.5 miles), Lincoln National Forest (51.5 miles)

NEARBY ACTIVITY: Pillow's Funtrackers (1.8 miles), The Billy The Kid Casino (4.9 miles), Ruidoso Winter Park (6.3 miles)

EVENTS: Mountain of Blues Festival (0.2 miles), Festival of Lights (0.3 miles), Ruidoso Art Festival (3.0 miles), Golden Aspen Motorcycle Rally (3.0 miles)

AIRPORTS: Roswell International Air Center (78.2 miles), El Paso International Airport (134.0 miles)


1 review
  • Not as pictured


    We expected it to be as pictured but instead there is construction from the front view of the house. The management company was not understanding at all and argued that the pictures were how it looked. We came back to the house one afternoon for a nap and instead we heard building and construction sounds. Had we known there was construction we probably wouldn’t have stayed here. The house was not very clean and the ceiling is not very tall-especially in the bathroom. My husband hit his head several times during the stay.

    The location was great because we were in walking distance of town but the downside was that all the loud trucks and motorcycles going down the Main Street were quite loud and it was not relaxing.

    I felt like the management company was not genuine in their pictures and exactly the place we were staying. Overall I would not recommend staying here

    Published August 9, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    From the Owner: "I'm sorry, and it's unfortunate this studio cabin was not a good fit for you. It has a four-plus average rating, and I wish you would not take our misunderstanding out on our cute cabin. It is our least expensive cabin at 85 dollars a night. As we talked the first day, I explained if you were unhappy with the view, which is downtown Ruidoso, and was your only complaint. I told you if you did not stay, we would reimburse the nights you didn't stay; instead, you stayed all three nights and wanted a refund. I'm sorry, but that was not reasonable to me. As an owner of cabins in the downtown district, I supported the rehab of the building down the hill, and it is going to be a microbrew with three bed and breakfast rooms. Once again, sorry for the misunderstanding."

  • 1
1 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 2 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12