Evolve | Heart of Cape May: Home w/ Private Deck!

Cape MayNJUS
Sleeps 41 BR1 BA


Plan your next getaway to Cape May! This spacious 1-bedroom, 1-bath vacation rental offers an updated interior with coastal décor, a full kitchen, and a private deck! Enjoy endless beaches, the promenade, outdoor dining - everything that makes seashore towns worth visiting - plus a rich history and architectural diversity. Park your car in the home’s private lot then walk to dine, shop, and see the shore. Rest assured your trip will be safe; this home is deep-cleaned.


  • Washer
  • Central Heating
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Kitchen
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Deck
  • Near Ocean


Location Details

BEACHES: Cape May Beach (0.3 miles), Sunset Beach (2.9 miles), Higbee Beach (3.9 miles), Wildwood Crest Beach (5 miles), Two Mile Beach (5.2 miles), Miami Beach (8.3 miles)

WINERIES: Willow Creek Farm & Winery (2.3 miles), Cape May Winery (3.3 miles), Turdo Vineyards & Winery (4 miles), Hawk Haven Vineyard & Winery (6.2 miles), Jessie Creek Winery (14.9 miles), Natali Vineyards (17.1 miles)

OUTDOOR ACTIVITIES: South Cape May Meadows (1.4 miles), Garrett Family Preserve (1.6 miles), Nature Center of Cape May (1.7 miles), Cape May County Park & Zoo (13.7 miles)

GOLF: Cape May National Golf Club (4.8 miles), Laguna Oaks Golf Course (11.1 miles), The Shore Club (11.4 miles)

LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Cape May Stage (0.3 miles), Washington Street Mall (0.4 miles), Emlen Physick Estate (0.5 miles), Mid-Atlantic Center for the Arts & Humanities (0.5 miles), World War II Lookout Tower (2.8 miles), Cape May Lighthouse (3.2 miles)

AIRPORT: Philadelphia International Airport (98 miles)


24 reviews
  • Not exactly as advertised & not good value for money


    This unit does not have high-end furnishings as advertised. And important details have been omitted from the description: the entrance to the unit is in bedroom, which is awkward if several people are staying in the unit. There is also a step from the bedroom to the bathroom and steps down into the bathroom. This could be a problem for people with mobility issues and it isn't disclosed in the description. The unit was not cleaned well and the kitchen is not stocked well (no potholders, no measuring cups, etc). You have to bring your own bath, beach and, apparently, dish towels. The porch is nice. Lots of stairs to the unit as advertised. This unit was EXPENSIVE and definitely not value for the money. Disappointing.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Elizabeth T.
    Published August 30, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Elizabeth, we always appreciate hearing from our guests, but the homeowner would like to take a moment to clarify a few things raised in your review:

    "Dear Elizabeth,

    First of all, we are very sorry to hear that your vacation didn't go as planned and that you didn't like our place. Please allow us to comment on your review.

    You might have missed that there are indeed two entries into the condo, one as you rightfully mentioned which leads directly into the bedroom, the other one though leads you into the hallway and is separated from the bedroom by another door.

    We regularly exchange the furniture, at least every other year to make sure that there is little wear and tear. Not sure what qualifies as high-end furniture, but we realize that this topic is a bit subjective and we are sorry that you didn't like our furniture.

    On the steps, you are right that there are two in our condo, which is in a historic house, built in 1860. As we don't have an elevator and the condo requires climbing at least a dozen of steps (as clearly described in our listing) we assume that this is not the best place for people with serious mobility issues. We are happy to recommend properties with an elevator.

    We would have loved for you to tell us if there was any reason to complain about the cleanliness of the condo, while you were there. We have a very experienced and professional cleaning team and if they miss something we make it right. We are happy to add potholders and measuring cups.

    Our condo with more than 800 sq ft is one of the largest 1br/1b condos on the market, with one of the best locations in Cape May, and our guests
    consistently give us exceptional reviews.

    Again, please accept our apologies that your stay didn't meet your expectations."

  • Great host!!


    The location and place itself was perfect. We had such a great family vacation! Weeks later our assistant accidentally sent a bulk Amazon order to the place because we had ordered some items to be delivered at the location. The host's neighbor was so kind to take our items to the post office to return them. Hey folks, you don't come across such nice and honest people very often! Highly recommend.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jennifer L.
    Published August 10, 2022
  • Loved it!


    Beautiful, bright, clean apartment in ideal location - highly recommended!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Mary G.
    Published July 20, 2022
  • Great Location


    This was a great place to stay for my small family. Two adults and a 9 month old fit perfectly in this space. The best part about the rental was the location. One block from the main mall with plenty of food and shopping options and a few short blocks from the beach. The renter was also very easy to get in touch with when we had a question about the stay. We really enjoyed our time here.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Elizabeth S.
    Published May 18, 2022
  • Location, location, location


    The apartment is right near Washington Street mall, as well as lots of restaurants.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Roberta F.
    Published December 27, 2021
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Booking Details

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
Ages 2-12
Property ID: 429820
Have a Travel Credit?