Lovely Swannanoa Abode w/ Black Mountain View!

Property ID: 460282SwannanoaNCUS
Sleeps 104 BR2 BA


Find all the comforts for a seamless stay at this bright and modern 4-bedroom, 2-bath home in Swannanoa. Located just 10 miles from downtown Asheville and mere minutes from Black Mountain, this vacation rental is ideal for travelers eager to make the most out of their time in the area. By day, choose to stroll the River Arts District, tour breweries, wander botanic gardens, or cruise along the Blue Ridge Parkway. At the day's end, come home to kick back and admire picture-perfect mountain views.


  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Self Check-In
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Central Heating
  • Essentials
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Deck
  • Free Parking
  • Kitchen
  • Washer


Location Details

ASHEVILLE SIGHTSEEING (~10 miles): Asheville Pinball Museum, Asheville Museum of Science, Botanical Gardens of Asheville, River Arts District, Woolworth Walk, Asheville Art Museum, Pack Square Park, The North Carolina Arboretum, Biltmore Estate, Thomas Wolfe Memorial, Basilica of St. Lawrence, Deacon & Martyr

OUTDOOR RECREATION: Charles D Owen Park (3.0 miles), Jones Mountain Trailhead (3.9 miles), Lake Tomahawk Park (4.9 miles), 381 Trailhead (7.2 miles), Graybeard Trail (8.3 miles), Point Lookout Trail (10.3 miles), Catawba Falls (14.8 miles), Craggy Gardens (42.0 miles), Great Smoky Mountains National Park (46.0 miles)

LOCAL TASTINGS: Pisgah Brewing Company (2.6 miles), Black Mountain Cider & Mead (2.7 miles), Black Mountain Brewing Company (4.9 miles), Lookout Brewing Company (5.0 miles), Highland Brewing Company (8.6 miles), Sweeten Creek Brewing (10.2 miles)

AIRPORT: Asheville Regional Airport (23.9 miles)


12 reviews
  • Great Visit


    Loved the little cottage for a long wedding weekend with friends. Was great for what we needed it for.

    Published August 10, 2023
  • Made memories


    Our family had a lovely stay and made some fun Easter memories

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Angela G.
    Published May 2, 2023
  • Cute & Quiet


    The house was comfortable and nicely decorated. Upstairs, you have to pass through one bedroom to get to the other bedroom, so the house may be best for families instead of three couples (we were only two couples so it was fine for us). Right off the highway so easy access to Asheville and surrounding area. Neighborhood was quiet. We sat out on the front porch every day.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Elizabeth W.
    Published April 18, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner:
    "Thanks for staying and the 5-star review!"

  • Easy Access/Good Communication


    Comfortable, easy access to Biltmore, Asheville and Smokeys. Restaurants and grocery nearby. Property Manager was good communicator, kept us informed when water main turned off during freeze.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Sherry C.
    Published January 18, 2023
  • Not for anyone with mobility issues.


    This is not the property for anyone with mobility issues. We should have asked more questions before booking. There are only 3 steps to the front porch, however, there is no parking near the front. To get to those steps you have to walk from the back of the house around to the front. Also the hallway to the back bedroom and the downstairs bath is VERY narrow and my rolling walker would not fit so I had to use a cane to get down the hall. There is a tub/shower in the downstairs bath, so if you cannot step over into the tub you will not be able to shower and have to do sponge baths. There is a small walk in shower in the upstairs bath but if you can't do the steps you will not be able to use that. Other than that issue, the house served our needs well. The drain in the downstairs bathroom sink broke. I e-mailed our host and she responded promptly but it was 2 days before the plumber arrived so we could not use the sink and had to wash our hands at the kitchen sink. The range, microwave, refrigerator and washer and dryer all worked just fine. The dishwasher was difficult to start but once it did it cleaned the dishes okay. The interstate is very close so you have the noise from that.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Norma H.
    Published December 6, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Norma, we want all our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we're sorry that your stay fell short of expectations. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    -We are sorry if you were caught off guard by the size, we use professional photography for the home, and our listing was exactly as shown in the pictures you relied upon for your booking
    -The listing description provides plenty of details about the property and location, to ensure it is the right fit for your needs. Our property is not advertised as handicap accessible
    -You let us know about the bathroom sink drainage issues and we attempted to address the issue immediately. Unfortunately, due to the late notice, the plumber would take care of it on the second day, we're sorry how this impacted your stay
    -The bathroom sink was thoroughly checked with our plumber and fixed the issue with draining and took care of it promptly to ensure that this issue does not recur for future travelers
    -We apologize for the issues you were having with the dishwasher, it is a brand-new unit and we checked to be sure it is working properly to ensure our high standards are being met and exceeded
    We have had such positive reviews in the past. We work very hard to ensure all guests arrive at a 5-star experience at our vacation home and we're confident that we will continue to do so moving forward!

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
12 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 10 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12