‘Shore2Please’: 4 Mi to Beach & Boat Rentals!

Property ID: 459310SouthportNCUS
Sleeps 63 BR2 BA


Live like locals on your next visit to the charming coastal city of Southport thanks to this 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom vacation rental! Whether you’re in town for summers on sandy beaches or a sightseeing extravaganza, this home’s ideal location fulfills its name, ‘Shore2Please’. When you’re not tanning on Caswell Beach or shopping and dining on North Howe Street, this property boasts plenty of space to unwind. Grill out on the back deck or watch a movie on one of the Smart TVs inside!


  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Self Check-In
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Central Heating
  • Essentials
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Washer
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Deck
  • Free Parking
  • Near Ocean
  • Kitchen


Location Details

ATTRACTIONS: Shopping & dining - N Howe Street (3.5 miles), Franklin Square Gallery (4.5 miles), North Carolina Maritime Museum at Southport (4.7 miles), Silver Coast Winery Tasting Room (4.7 miles), Fort Johnston-Southport Museum & Visitors' Center (4.8 miles), Oak Island Lighthouse (5.7 miles), Fort Caswell (6.6 miles), Old Baldy Lighthouse & Smith Island Museum (11.2 miles)

ON THE WATER: Public boat launch (1.3 miles), North Carolina Boat Rentals (4.9 miles), Southport Boat Rentals (4.9 miles), Southport Marina (5.0 miles)

FISHING: Southport Fishing Pier and Riverwalk (4.8 miles), Oak Island Fishing Charters (8.8 miles)

BEACHES: Caswell Beach (4.4 miles), Waterfront Park (4.8 miles), Oak Island (8.3 miles), Bald Head Island accessible via ferry (10.8 miles)

AIRPORTS: Wilmington International Airport (31.4 miles), Myrtle Beach International Airport (68.0 miles)


8 reviews
  • Great spot not far from the beach


    We love this house and it’s our second time staying here. It’s perfect for our family and very conveniently close to a lot of things.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Hailee W.
    Published October 3, 2023
  • We did not rent this property! We reserved a different property in a totally different city.


    This property is not the one we payed for we reserved a totally different property in a totally different city, and we had no choice but to stay here! And it was a disaster the house was very cheaply furnished especially the coach that was unusable, not enough towels, not enough toilet paper or paper towels. The bbq grill has never been cleaned and caught on fire, the backyard was a minefield of stickers everywhere. There where signs in the house telling us what to do and what not to do that are very rude. We had to deal with a lot of bugs and spiders in the house and all of us had bug bits every morning when we woke up. I can go on and on for a lot longer on the bad experience we had but I’m trying to put this experience behind me. RENTERS BE WARNED DO NOT DEAL WITH EVOLVE OR VACATION RENTALS OWNER SERVICES. Or VRBO they did nothing to help us.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published November 15, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi macyoung77, the right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We're disappointed to hear our home did not meet your expectations.
    - On the day of check-in, you reached out and stated that our home was not the property you had booked or in the correct city. I provided you with Evolve's phone number and your booking ID and asked that you let me know if you cancel the reservation so I could deactivate your access code. After waiting some time I reached out to you, which is when you made me aware that you had made an error when making your reservation, and was your fault, because of that it was non-refundable if you chose to cancel your booking, and you chose to stay. We were unaware of any issues or concerns you may have had during your stay as we did not hear from you after you let us know you would be staying.
    - We would have to disagree our home is nicely furnished, and we have not received this complaint before.
    - We provide towels based on the maximum occupancy of our property which is 6, but we do provide a washer and dryer with courtesy washing machine pods should guests need to wash them during their stay.
    - As is standard in the vacation rental industry we provide a starter kit for essentials such as toilet paper and paper towels, 1 roll per bathroom, and an extra in the cabinet, should guests run out they need to purchase any additional they may need during their stay.
    - The BBQ was cleaned and inspected the day before your arrival, and should not have caught on fire unless there was a user error on your part.
    - Unfortunately in the south, a yard may have sand spurs, however, we have the yard maintained regularly, and was also done before your arrival.
    - We have never had this complaint before or since your stay. We have our property serviced by a professional pest control company regularly to ensure our home stays bug-free.
    We truly go above and beyond for our guests, and we are confident that future guests will have excellent stays!

  • Southport & Oak Island Getaway


    Our 6 hour drive from the Western Carolina Mountains to this Carolina Place Community was a welcome comfort. The house was very comfy & located in a nice community minutes away from the beach. Beds were super & the home was very clean. Our host Dave was very accommodating. Everything was easy. I would make one suggestion: baking dishes. Everything thing else was ample.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Denise B.
    Published October 11, 2022
  • Perfect getaway


    This house worked out so perfectly for us! My husband as well as 4 children stayed here! The layout of the house was so spacious. Everything we needed (besides groceries of course) was available at the house. Definitely recommend this property and will stay again!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Hailee W.
    Published August 30, 2022
  • good spot


    place was fully stocked with plates, silverware, coffee, grill tools, etc. Plenty of space for 6 of us to sleep, but were joined for the evenings with 6 other friends. Played bags in the yard, cooked and ate. Very nice experience.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kris G.
    Published July 29, 2022
  • 1
  • 2
8 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12