House
4.73

Coastal Southport Bungalow w/ Hot Tub & Fire Pit!

SouthportNCUS
Sleeps 63 BR2 BA

Description

Ideal for fishermen and marine life lovers, this charming 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom vacation rental is perfectly situated just blocks from the coast in the laid-back beach town of Southport. Grab lunch at one of the local waterfront restaurants before hopping on the ferry for a day spent at Caroline Beach fishing, strolling the boardwalk, or even driving on the sand! Return home to reminisce on the day's escapades with your group during a soak in the hot tub or over drinks around the fire pit.

Amenities

  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Self Check-In
  • Deck
  • Central Heating
  • Washer
  • Beachfront
  • Near Ocean
  • Kitchen

Map

Location Details

ATTRACTIONS: Franklin Square Park (0.9 miles), North Carolina Maritime Museum (1.1 miles), Kingsley Street Park (1.1 miles), Silver Coast Winery Tasting Room (1.2 miles), Waterfront Park (1.2 miles), Fort Fisher Ferry (1.6 miles), Oak Island Lighthouse (8.9 miles)

BEACHES: Oak Island Public Beach Access (7.2 miles), Caswell Beach (7.5 miles), St. James Plantation Beach Clubhouse (7.5 miles), Long Beach (12.4 miles)

FISHING/BOATING: Southport Fishing Pier (1.2 miles), Southport Marina (1.4 miles), Deep Point Marina & Yacht Club (1.9 miles), Safe Harbor South Harbour Village (5.1 miles), Oak Island Pier (7.0 miles), Ocean Crest Fishing Pier (12.9 miles)

GOLF: Oak Island Par 3 Golf Course (4.8 miles), Players Club (5.5 miles), Reserve Golf Club (6.8 miles), Oak Island Golf Club (6.9 miles)

WATERFRONT EATS: Oliver's on the Cape Fear (1.3 miles), Fishy Fishy Cafe (1.3 miles), Frying Pan (1.4 miles), Lazy Turtle Bar & Grill (6.9 miles)

AIRPORT: Wilmington International Airport (32.0 miles)

Reviews

4.73
11 reviews
  • Fun in Southport

    5/5

    This home is the prettiest and most comfortable vacation rental I've ever stayed in. It is a welcoming home with everything you might need. The porch and backyard were a great place to relax. The hot tub was clean and well- kept.Southport was only a mile away. Parking was easy to find. Restaurants, shops , Maritime Museum, Visitor's Center and the riverwalk provided the fun we were looking for as a family.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Cecelia H.
    Published May 11, 2022
  • A needed getaeay

    5/5

    We have stayed in this house before and always enjoy our visit. Great house. Clean and roomy. An excellent place.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Charles P.
    Published March 22, 2022
  • Okay Stay for Families - Cleanliness Issues

    3/5

    This was overall an ok place to stay as a family with two small boys.

    We typically stay a long walk or quick drive away from the beach during the off season, and this was our first time staying in Southport. It is a great location on a safe street with plenty of room and an open floorplan. If you love barbecue definitely try the place at the end of the Street on Howe. On days we went to the beach we drove to Caswell and had a great time there.

    We are not giving this five stars for cleanliness reasons. On arrival we found a partially-eaten cake in a cake box in one of the kitchen cabinets. I found it within five minutes of being in the home. Finding something like this always makes me wonder whether corners were cut during the cleaning, and we chose this property for the great feedback about cleanliness.

    Luckily there did not seem to be an issue with bugs/roaches although the floors were also dirty with crumbs when we arrived. The vacuum provided did not appear to suck up anything so we used the broom to keep the floors clean during our stay. The hot tub contained sand and otherwise looked cloudy and dirty. There were no chemicals or tools to clean it so we did not use it. Lastly, the sink in the hall bathroom would not drain properly unless we put our hand in the dirty water and pulled up on the stopper.

    Overall I was disappointed in having to clean the house once we got there rather than being able to relax.

    I hope this helps!

    Anna
    Published January 4, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Anna, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
    -You didn't bring up these concerns with us. Had we known, we would've addressed them immediately.
    -Our Guest Contact cleaned the home themselves and didn't find any cake. You shared with us how you were happy with the home and how clean it was.
    -Since your stay, the hot tub has been drained and cleaned.
    We truly go above and beyond for our guests, and we are confident that future guests will have excellent stays!

  • Long weekend

    5/5

    Great house for 2 of us. We loved the yard and the 20 minute walk to the water front.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Erica W.
    Published December 17, 2021
  • Amazing House!

    5/5

    This place is so beautiful and clean! Such a nice peaceful area. I will recommend this house to everyone I know!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Nikki S.
    Published December 8, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Nikki, the homeowners wanted to thank you for staying with them and for the kind review. They are so glad you enjoyed your visit!

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
Booking Details
4.73

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Property ID: 447158
Have a Travel Credit?