'Heavenly View’ Mountain Chalet in Murphy w/ Games

Property ID: 450398MurphyNCUS
Sleeps 84 BR3 BA


A modern mountain escape awaits at this cabin in Murphy. Within this 4-bedroom, 3-bath vacation rental, you’ll find 2,761 sq ft of living space equipped with all the comforts of home for families and friends. Additionally, this home offers desirable amenities ranging from a PS4 and fireplace to a multi-level deck with views and a garden tub to help you fully relax. When you’re ready to explore, make your way to downtown Murphy and Harrah’s Cherokee Valley River Casino, both under 12 miles away.


  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Central Heating
  • Washer
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Deck
  • Free Parking
  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed


Location Details

FIRES CREEK RECREATION AREA (9.0 miles): Fishing, picnic area, kayaking

DOWNTOWN MURPHY (9-10 miles): Harrah’s Cherokee Valley River Casino, Cherokee Historical Museum, Valley River Brewery, Murphy River Walk, Appalachian Driving Experience

LOCAL EATS: Julie's Place (4.3 miles), Sweet Tooth (10.6 miles), Burger Boy (10.6 miles), Rib Country BBQ (11.0 miles)

OUTDOOR: Nantahala Recreation Area (29.8 miles), Nantahala Outdoor Center (34.4 miles)

AIRPORTS: McGhee Tyson Airport (79.6 miles), Chattanooga Airport (89.1 miles)


8 reviews
  • Peaceful and beautiful


    Beautiful cabin, beautiful views, excellent location. We plan on coming back next year.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published October 31, 2023
  • Nice Place


    Did not enjoy the hike up the mountain but views were worth it. The place was dusty and cobwebs everywhere. The toilets had yellow streaks, probably from the well water. Very low water pressure in the loft bathroom. No directions for the fireplace or tv. Would have been nice to have a fire on the cool evenings. Very disappointing.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kristine C.
    Published December 20, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Kristine, thanks for taking the time to review your stay. After reading your feedback, the homeowner wanted to share the following:
    We're sorry you were not satisfied with your stay at our cabin. We wish you had reached out to our Guest Contact during your visit so we could have provided immediate assistance. Our cleaners are usually meticulous. The water in the cabin comes from the well. We'll also print directions for the fireplace and TV.
    We do appreciate the comments as we continually strive to improve our guests' stay.

  • Heavenly View it is


    Awesome home perched on side of mountain. Views were spectacular. Gas grill, gas fireplace, and comfortable furniture were great. Only 10 mins to Murphy too!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    William T.
    Published November 15, 2022
  • Definitely recommend without hesitation!


    The name "Heavenly View" fits this cabin perfectly. I was looking for a cabin in the mountains with an amazing view for an anniversary trip for my husband and I (NO kids for the 1st time in 4 years). This cabin did not disappoint! I cannot say enough about the view. That was my #1 favorite thing about the cabin. We just so happen to hit the peak fall season and the fall colors were in full bloom. The cabin was clean and we all the small necessities (shampoo, conditioner, laundry detergent, etc.) were provided. Next time we visit Murphy, NC, we will definitely look to see if this cabin is available.

    Mandy G.
    Published November 3, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "We are so glad you enjoyed your anniversary trip to our cabin. Thank you for the review!"

  • Weekend getaway


    We had a great weekend. The house is decorated very cute! The road getting to the house is something to be aware of. It is very narrow and curvy and uphill. However it is manageable and the stay was fantastic.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jennifer B.
    Published September 22, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "We are glad you enjoyed your time at Heavenly View cabin. We are always thinking of new items to add to the mountain decor. The road coming up is a bit steep but thankfully there is no need for a four-wheel drive. We are glad you were able to navigate and we hope to see you again!"

  • 1
  • 2
8 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12