Eclectic Durham Home w/ Deck < 2 Mi to Dtwn!

Property ID: 468546DurhamNCUS
Sleeps 42 BR1 BA


Boasting updated features and a spunky interior, this Durham home is the ultimate spot for a memorable family getaway! The 2-bedroom, 1-bathroom vacation rental is nestled in a convenient neighborhood just a stone's throw from downtown and Duke University, and an easy drive to nearby Raleigh and the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. If you choose to stay at home, you'll have all the essential comforts including a fully stocked kitchen, a spacious deck, and comfy sleeping arrangements.


  • Pets Allowed
  • Self Check-In
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Central Heating
  • Essentials
  • Washer
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Kitchen


Location Details

EXPLORE DURHAM: Durham Bulls Athletic Park (1.6 miles), American Tobacco Campus (1.7 miles), Durham Performing Arts Center (1.8 miles), Museum of Durham History (2.3 miles), The Carolina Theater (2.4 miles), Nasher Museum of Art (3.0 miles), Sarah P Duke Gardens (4.1 miles), Museum of Life & Science (5.0 miles)

OPT OUTSIDE: American Tobacco Trail (0.4 miles), Al Buehler Trail (3.9 miles), Piney Wood Park (4.7 miles), Hollow Rock Nature Park (6.0 miles), Brumley Forest Nature Preserve (12.4 miles), Falls Lake State Recreation Area (12.6 miles), Occoneechee Mountain State Natural Area (15.8 miles), Jordan Lake (30.3 miles)

TOUR COLLEGES: North Carolina Central University (0.6 miles), Duke University (3.6 miles), University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill (10.2 miles), North Carolina State University (23.3 miles)

AIRPORT: Raleigh-Durham International Airport (15.5 miles)


15 reviews
  • 5/5

    This is a cute little house, close to downtown and close to a very nice walking trail. We will stay here again, next time we are in Durham.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published August 15, 2023
  • 2/5

    Started out fine, okay neighbor hood and the driveway is steeper than you’d think. First day we got unpacked and sat on the bed and the slat at the top slid off and the middle support for the bed was cracked. Had to physically move the king mattress off and leave one twin box spring to have somewhere to sleep for the night. During the night we saw a mouse running around the kitchen like it’d been there for a while. We’d left our dog while we went out for the day and came home to her being scared of the kitchen and not eating her food. She’d been accosted by the mice and didn’t feel safe enough to eat. We spent the next day pouring over sites to find a clean place to stay so that our dog wouldn’t be anxious. The customer service was no help and didn’t get back to us for a whole day when we started the process at 7am that morning. The host couldn’t get any further than we did with Vrbo customer service.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published July 18, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review your stay. After reading your feedback, the homeowner wanted to share the following:
    - We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the bed. From what you told us during your visit, the middle support cracked when you laid on it. We promptly took action and repaired the bed to ensure it's in top-notch condition for our future guests.
    - As for the issue with mice, we want to assure you that it's not something we've encountered in the past, nor have we received any comments about it before. However, we take such matters seriously, and as a precautionary measure, we had pest control inspect the entire home to ensure there are no potential concerns.
    Our guests' comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost importance to us, and we want to thank you for bringing these matters to our attention.

  • 1/5

    We were in Durham for my daughter to have a medical procedure. I made the 8 day reservation and then with in hours got the word that her procedure was canceled. I canceled the stay with in 12 hours of making the reservation. To be fair, it said no cancelations… but I did not even open the door. I hoped for a refund. The local contact was kind, the main number said they would get back to me and still has not. Just a 1.3 k insult on injury….

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published July 18, 2023
  • Cozy wonderful getaway


    I thought the property was amazing! Iloved hope cozy and relaxing the home felt. We were both sad to leave.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Steven A.
    Published June 27, 2023
  • Convenient, Comfortable


    Close to family, quiet street, modern kitchen appliances, and pet friendly. Met my needs more than adequately.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Lorraine G
    Published June 21, 2023
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
15 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 4 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12