Rustic Clyde Getaway w/ Maggie Valley Views!

Property ID: 462569ClydeNCUS
Sleeps 102 BR2 BA


Surround yourself with the beauty of the Smokies when you stay at this charming vacation rental cabin. This 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom with kids loft makes the perfect all-season retreat for the whole family. Get back to nature at Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Popular vacation destinations, Asheville and Gatlinburg, are also just a day trip away. Enjoy the peace and quiet of Clyde and whenever you need to entertain the group, head to town for attractions like Ripley’s Aquarium of the Smokies.


  • Self Check-In
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Central Heating
  • Washer
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Pets Allowed
  • Kitchen
  • Deck


Location Details

OUTDOOR FUN: Great Smoky Mountains National Park (14.1 miles), Cataloochee Valley Overlook (16.2 miles), Cataloochee Ski Area (22.6 miles), Soco Falls (23.7 miles), Big Creek Trailhead (32.8 miles)

AREA ATTRACTIONS: Sri Somesvara Temple (14.7 miles), Shelton House (15.9 miles), Wheels Through Time Motorcycle Museum (17.0 miles), Tube World (18.6 miles), Museum of the Cherokee Indian (35.0 miles), Mountain Farm Museum (37.8 miles)

ASHEVILLE (~35 miles): Biltmore Estate, Western North Carolina Nature Center, River Arts District, Asheville Mall, Asheville Pinball Museum, New Belgium Brewing Company

GATLINBURG (~60 miles): Ripley’s Believe It or Not!, Ober Gatlinburg, Ripley’s Aquarium of the Smokies, Anakeesta, Gatlinburg SkyLift Park

AIRPORT: Asheville Regional Airport (40.5 miles)


6 reviews
  • Great setup and location


    This place was great for the following reasons:

    1. Setup (7 of us were able to stay and visit comfortably)

    2. Location & View - We wanted to be off the beaten path and we were! The views from the porch were worth all the areas for improvement listed below (in my opinion)

    3. Amenities - There was a horseback riding stable within walking distance and a general store less than 10 minutes down the road.

    4. Value


    -The place needs maintenance. Several things were broken when we got there: shower head, dishes, coffee maker! However, the property manager was quick to make repairs and very friendly.

    -The mattresses weren’t very supportive (too soft!)

    - Cell and wifi service were very spotty (this wasn’t a problem except when we were trying to call the property manager to request maintenance and repairs.

    - There aren’t fans in the bathrooms and the window screens are torn, so if you open the windows to vent the bathroom, bugs swarm in!

    - The back porch has several boards that need to be replaced in order for it to be safe.

    Overall, we enjoyed our stay here, but we would’ve enjoyed it much more had some time and money been invested into property maintenance and repairs.

    Published October 8, 2022
  • Very kind owner


    We loved the place. If you’re looking for a quiet place to relax, this is the place for you! The owner is very communicative and kind and very understanding. Although there were few hiccups, our stay was still great! Take note, if you’re traveling with groups just be mindful that the water might run out as soon as after 3-4 people shower. Also, since the place is all the way at the top of mountain, internet is very slow or non at all. All in all, we had a great stay!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Ceejay P.
    Published August 10, 2022
  • Mountain views


    The views were stunning! The property is perfect for a get away with friends. If you are looking for a completely remote location this is perfect because the wifi and internet did not work at all. You will also need to supply your own paper products, soaps, trash bags, and cooking spices- the property supplies bare minimum.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Sue S.
    Published August 4, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Sue, we're glad you enjoyed the mountain views! We take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
    - As is standard in the vacation rental industry, we provide a starter amount of toiletries and other essentials for guest use. We however don't stock any kitchen perishables
    - For transparency, it is clearly stated on the listing and pre-stay email that the Wi-Fi signal goes out frequently. Given the remote location that the cabin is in, it's truly a great home to disconnect
    Thank you for sharing about your stay. We do all we can to make the best possible stay and look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • Left early due to death in family


    We had a death in the family and were only able to stay 2 nights so that's why I said I did not enjoy it. Clean, lovely view, but really far from any stores and the carpet is really worn. I asked about a partial refund due to death in family and having to leave early but have no final answer on that yet. Listing should not say NEW because it's not. Thank you.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Connie H.
    Published July 20, 2022
  • Quaint and quiet


    The cabin was just like advertised. Having water running through the property was amazing. Plenty of space indoors and out! Due to some issues outside the control of owner, we had to be moved to another property. But I would definitely rebook this cabin. FYI - it is remote and the last mile and a half are gravel as stated. Parking is definitely only two cars and a squeeze if they are bigger vehicles.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    tammy s.
    Published July 15, 2022
  • 1
  • 2
6 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 10 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12