‘Oakley Cottage’ - 4 Mi to Blue Ridge Parkway!

Property ID: 449704AshevilleNCUS
Sleeps 42 BR1 BA


Escape to the Blue Ridge Mountains and book a stay at the charming 2-bedroom, 1-bathroom vacation rental in Asheville! Take advantage of nearby outdoor attractions and spend your days hiking through the Chimney Rock State Park, shredding the slopes at the Wolf Ridge Ski Resort, or exploring the Blue Ridge Parkway. After, head downtown and enjoy a locally-brewed craft beer. Finish the night back at this cozy cottage relaxing on the private deck with your furry friend by your side!


  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Deck
  • Central Heating
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Washer
  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed


Location Details

ASHEVILLE ATTRACTIONS: Biltmore Estate (3.3 miles), Biltmore Park Town Square (7.2 miles), Grovewood Village (7.4 miles), Asheville Treetops Adventure Park (7.8 miles), River Arts District (8.0 miles)

BREWERIES: Asheville Brewing Company (5.4 miles), Wicked Weed Brewing Pub (6.2 miles), Thirsty Monk (7.8 miles), New Belgium Brewing Company (8.0 miles)

OUTDOOR RECREATION: Blue Ridge Parkway (4.1 miles), Chimney Rock State Park (22.2 miles), Lake Lure Beach & Water Park (23.6 miles), Pisgah National Forest (32.5 miles), Black Balsam Knob (36.1 miles), Wolf Ridge Ski Resort (36.8 miles), Cataloochee Ski Area (41.6 miles), Nantahala National Forest (79.0 miles)

AIRPORT: Asheville Regional Airport (16.9 miles)


26 reviews
  • Lovely


    We used Oakley Cottage as our home base for AVLFest and it was just perfect. It's a quiet location and we enjoyed our stay. All the necessary comforts were provided, including coffee and tea to get our days started, making it a great stay! Definitely would book again.

    Published August 7, 2023
  • Very nicely located and set up house


    Very nice little house, well located. Would stay again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Bryan A.
    Published July 25, 2023
  • Needs Some Attention


    We were looking for a small, clean, pet friendly place to stay for a couple nights while we explore the Biltmore. That is exactly what we got. The location was perfect- close to the estate and local stores/restaurants. It was easy to find, except that there is an identical house on the street and this one is down a long drive to the left of that house. Just something to note. The issues started when we arrived and discovered the bathroom outlet not working. This led us to realize all power on that wall was not working- including the wall control to the AC. I contacted the property manager by phone and she responded quickly. She informed us that no one could fix the AC during our stay because it was the weekend. It was quite warm the second night but we couldn't open the windows because there were no screens on any of them. We attempted to find other accommodations, but hotels in the area were sold out. I contacted the manager again and she agreed to refund the second night. In general, the home was clean with fast internet and minimal requirements for checking out. None of the silly rules like putting linens in the washer or taking out the trash yourself. If the bigger issues were taken care of, it would be a perfectly adequate rental.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Angela W.,
    Published July 25, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Owner's response: "Angela, Thank you for providing your feedback, we appreciate that you found what you were looking for despite the issue you had. Thank you for noting that we have a smooth checkout process without you having to clean and do laundry we try to make it easy for our guests and they do appreciate it.

    We're sorry that we were unable to get the power to the wall for the AC fixed during your stay, we have taken care of the problem. We were happy to give you one night's refund and hoped this would help with the inconvenience.

    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. We will continue to deliver the 5-star experiences we are known for."

  • Very Centralized!!!


    This was our first time in Asheville, we had an amazing time. Everything was close by...Biltmore House, Blue Ridge Parkway entrance, and Downtown. The house was great, we all felt comfortable there.

    Published July 23, 2023
  • Weekend Getaway


    Overall a good stay in a close, but quiet, location with a great price. There was some poison ivy growing on the property, so if you bring a pet, be mindful of where it plays!

    There seemed to be a miscommunication with the cleaner who arrived at 10am, while our email said checkout was by 11am. That said, she left and returned at 11 and was very reasonable about the whole situation.

    Published May 9, 2023
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
26 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 4 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12