Lake Michigan Family Home w/ Private Beach Access!

Union PierMIUS
Sleeps 124 BR3 BA


Bring along the family for a memorable stay on Lake Michigan at 'Shangri La' 4-bed, 3-bath home in Union Pier! Whether your visit includes a boat ride, watersports on the lake, or lounging on the beach, this vacation rental puts you near it all. Relax and unwind outdoors while a meal is barbecued on the grill and sides are prepared in the fully equipped kitchen. Bring along yard games for family fun and don’t miss the local wine tastings nearby for a perfect evening toast to vacation!


  • Kitchen
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Central Heating
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Washer
  • Beachfront


Location Details

BEACHES: Private HOA community beach (direct access), Town Line Beach (0.1 miles)

PARKS: Galien River County Park (2.0 miles), Warren Dunes State Park (8.0 miles)

WINERIES: Round Barn Tasting Room - Union Pier (1.5 miles), St. Julian Winery - Union Pier Tasting Room (1.5 miles)

BREWERIES & DINING: Timothy’s Restaurant (0.7 miles), Red Arrow Roadhouse (1.2 miles), Nani’s Cafe (0.7 miles), Ghost Isle Brewery New Buffalo (2.8 miles), Beer Church Brewing Co – New Buffalo (3.7 miles)

AIRPORT: South Bend International Airport (33.4 miles)


13 reviews
  • Well Appointed


    Property is well appointed!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Chloe H.
    Published November 2, 2021
  • Beach and rooftop were awesome!


    House had great spaces for all three generations of our family. We were happily surprised by the depth of the beach and how great the rooftop is. Ample space for a dozen people.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Bill P.
    Published August 20, 2021
  • Great Location


    The home was the perfect spot for a beach vacation. Great location on a fairly quiet beach and huge windows to watch the sunset from. Would recommend!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kathryn C.
    Published August 2, 2021
  • Great Location / Great Beds


    Beds were wonderful! Interior, was good. Nice outdoor sitting area atop the property to enjoy sunsets. Exterior unkept. Broken grill, grass not mowed, over grown flower beds. Birds nests all around house. Exterior could use full power wash. Association did a poor job of keeping the beach clean. My girls picked up a pile of cans. One shirt and socks remained on the beach our entire stay. (Not a fault of the property owners, but that of the association). Felt like purely an investment property w/ low interest in upkeep and property maintenance.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Wesley H.
    Published July 14, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Wesley, these homeowners are accustomed to providing five-star stays and were disheartened to see your feedback. They would like to share the following:
    - This is our family vacation home, and we take a lot of pride in the property and providing exceptional visits for all guests.
    - We sent our lawn service out immediately to cut the grass after hearing from you.
    - We also offered to bring you a second grill as we were not aware that the gas grill wasn't working properly. We're glad you were still able to use the charcoal grill and appreciate you letting us know about this.
    - We apologize again for the beach condition. That has never been an issue before, and we brought it up with the HOA to ensure the beach is clean for future guests.
    - The house was power washed after your stay.
    - We remodeled the upper patio deck before your arrival, so we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the view!
    Thanks for your feedback. All concerns have been addressed, and we are confident that future travelers will continue to enjoy five-star visits here.

  • Winter chill


    Great! Thanks!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Dan R.
    Published March 4, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Owner's Response: "Thank you Dan for coming back. You are always welcome!"

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
Booking Details

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
Ages 2-12
Property ID: 433274
Have a Travel Credit?