House
4.5

Charming Mashpee Home w/ Pool, Patio, & Game Room!

MashpeeMAUS
Sleeps 63 BR2 BA

Description

Escape to this quintessential, Cape Cod style vacation rental house, with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms to accommodate 6 guests in Mashpee. This beautifully maintained property lies in a quiet, desirable neighborhood surrounded by trees and features an in-ground heated pool, a patio and fenced backyard. Enjoy modern comforts like TVs in every room, free high-speed wireless internet and air conditioning, with easy access to South Cape Beach and Mashpee Commons from this East Coast oasis!

Amenities

  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Central Heating
  • Deck
  • Free Parking
  • Private Outdoor Pool
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Near Ocean
  • Kitchen

Map

Location Details

While you may never want to leave this lovely Mashpee property, you'll have easy access to local attractions and the Cape's historical sites when you do feel like venturing out. Head just 3 miles down the road to enjoy ocean swimming at South Cape Beach with a public boat launch to explore options for waterfront recreation.

Drive just 6 minutes for some retail therapy and gourmet dining at Mashpee Commons. After visiting one of the many shops and treating yourself to French cuisine at Bleu, catch the latest feature film at the Regal Cinema.

No trip to the Cape Area would be complete without a ferry ride to the famous Nantucket Island. Walk the historic cobblestone streets and discover opportunities for fishing, kayaking, whale watching and more! During your stay, take the scenic 30-minute drive and tour the Nobska Lighthouse constructed in the early 19th century.

Reviews

4.5
4 reviews
  • Amazing Pool - Great house!

    5/5

    Our family had an amazing stay in Mashpee. The kids played in the pool all day - every day! The house is so comfortable and well appointed. Plenty of seating for large family dinners and lots of outdoor shade and tables/chairs for chatting and relaxing by the pool. A large, flat front lawn for wiffleball and football. The kids loved the swing set too. They'd go from pool to swings back to pool - and repeat! Easy access to Mashpee Commons.

    The rooms were very spacious and comfortable and the house felt very clean. There were lots of games and books and movies - every little extra amenity you could hope for! Ed was extremely friendly and responsive - although we didn't really need to reach out much since we had no issues with the property!

    We can't wait to return!

    Mary
    Published August 29, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Owner’s Response: “Thank you for your great review! We are so happy you had such an enjoyable stay. Please come back again!”

  • Great house

    5/5

    House is a great spot to hunker down with kids: pool, game room, playground, plenty of TVs. We had a great week swimming and hanging out together.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Matt W
    Published October 20, 2020
  • Loved the Pool!

    5/5

    We had a great time. The kids were in the pool almost all day everyday, while we enjoyed the outdoor areas. I love how you could sit down for any meal and just look out over the pool and backyard - lots of windows. Very secluded - the perfect spot to relax and enjoy peace and quiet with the family. Not far from the bigger towns where we did some fishing and whale-watching as well. It was a fantastic week! Thanks!!

    Jeff
    Published August 3, 2020
  • Disappointed

    3/5

    Ed was awesome to deal with. Very nice and willing to accommodate us. The house had everything we wanted as far as set up, and the pool was perfect. The patio furntinure was moldy, the beds need new mattresses (especially both queens), the AC had to be on full blast to keep upstairs somewhat reasonable and yet the downstairs was like the Arctic. The pool table was so warped we couldn't even play, and the foosball table had only one ball that was chewed up and unusable and therefore the “game room� was useless.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Stephen E.
    Published August 21, 2019
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Stephen, We are glad that you had such a positive experience with the homeowner, but we are sorry that some aspects of the property fell short of your expectations. The mattresses are fairly new, and the owner confirmed that there was no mold on the patio furniture. However, they still had the furniture cleaned and have also resolved the issues with both game tables. We are looking forward to helping the owner continue to provide excellent service at this vacation home, and we hope that you keep us in mind the next time you visit Mashpee! Best, the Evolve Team

  • 1
Booking Details
4.5

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Property ID: 400697
Have a Travel Credit?