Charming Cape Cottage w/ Patio: 4 Mi to Beach!

Property ID: 447260DennisMAUS
Sleeps 52 BR1 BA


Escape to the Cape for a stay at this newly updated 2-bedroom, 1-bath vacation rental situated in Dennis. Boasting all the at-home comforts like an airy interior, private patio, and close proximity to the beach, this cozy cottage will please everyone in your group! Spend sunny days relaxing on one of the many nearby beaches, exploring the National Seashore, or biking the Cape Cod Rail Trail located less than a mile away! End the day with a home-cooked meal on the private patio with loved ones.


  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Kitchen


Location Details

SUN + SEA: West Dennis Beach (4.2 miles), Bank Street Beach (5.9 miles), Mayflower Beach (6.1 miles), Grays Beach (6.8 miles), Chapin Memorial Beach (6.9 miles), Red River Beach (7.4 miles), Sea Gull Beach (7.5 miles)

OUTDOOR ACTIVITIES: Cape Cod Rail Trail (0.7 miles), Cape Cod Waterways Boat/Kayak Rentals (2.2 miles), Hawksnest State Park (8.4 miles), Hyannis Whale Watcher Cruises (9.9 miles), Nickerson State Park (15.5 miles), Cape Cod National Seashore (22.0 miles), Mashpee National Wildlife Refuge (23.9 miles), Scusset Beach State Reservation (26.1 miles), Dolphin Whale Watch (39.9 miles)

THINGS TO SEE + DO: Cape Cod Museum of Art (5.0 miles), Whydah Pirate Museum (5.8 miles), John F. Kennedy Hyannis Museum (9.5 miles), Cape Codder Water Park (12.6 miles), Chatham Lighthouse (14.2 miles), Nauset Lighthouse (19.3 miles), Heritage Museums & Gardens (22.1 miles)

DAY TRIPS: Hyannis Cruise Terminal-Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard Ferries (8.4 miles), Provincetown (38.9 miles), Boston (77.6 miles)

AIRPORTS: Boston Logan International Airport (79.5 miles), T. F. Green Airport (89.3 miles)


13 reviews


    The home was a bit dirty upon arrival. The host however sent someone over immediately to clean. There was sand on the furniture, animal hair and the floors were dirty. They did a good job cleaning and bought all new linens however the floors which are vinyl laminate, never really cleaned well. Also there is a musty moldy smell throughout. AC window units work well to keep the temperatures down. Overall its a good location and a nice house for a small family to stay. We just didn’t expect to have to deal with this kind of situation while on vacation.What disappointed us the most is that we paid more than double of the original price. We stayed for 4 days and paid 1 1/2 of the price advertised per night plus a cleaning fee, and a damage protection fee that is added and then taxes. Grand total for 4 days more than double of the price advertised.. That's beachfront resort prices. Advice if staying. realize all fees, make sure price on website is what you are quoted before you pay anything. We stayed during the week, the price shouldnt of increased.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Gabriela Y.
    Published October 11, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Gabriela, thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your visit.

    - We use a cleaning service to have the home professionally cleaned before each guest's arrival. Our cleaning crew is usually very thorough when it comes to cleaning our home however, we will begin double-checking our home prior to guests' arrival to ensure that it is in tip-top shape.

    - We're sorry there weren't enough linens and towels for you during your stay. When you notified us of this issue, we immediately sent our crew over, and without hesitation replaced all the linens, duvets, and towels with brand-new items and cleaned once more to make sure the guest was happy.

    - We are sorry you feel the value of our home isn't worth the price you paid. Our rates were carefully set after a thorough analysis of the property itself and the surrounding area. However, we respect your opinion and we're sorry if you do not feel our home is worth the value you paid.

    Thank you for providing your feedback to us, we appreciate it!

  • 5/5

    This was a nice nostalgic, Mother/Daughter trip down memory lane! Favorite places for over 50 years of summers on the Cape revisited. 6 Coach House Lane was perfect as a pivot point! Vinny & Janeen very nice & accommodating. Many thanks! Fran & Wendy

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published October 4, 2022
  • 5/5

    This was a great place to stay , clean and quiet.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Martin C.
    Published August 24, 2022
  • Perfect stay at the Cape!


    We had a great time at the cottage! Close drive to Mayflower Beach and loved the outdoor area for dinners. Was very clean and comfortable! Would definitely stay again

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Sara L.
    Published July 15, 2022
  • Nicely updated


    Just returned from a four night stay at this property. We chose it because of its proximity to the Cape Cod Rail Trail for bike riding. It was less than a five minute bike ride to the trail which was our main reason for choosing this location. Dennis is a nice town in Cape Cod, easy to access both the bay and ocean side beaches. Plenty of grocery stores, shops and eateries within five minute drive or walk. The property has been recently updated and was very comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked with everything you'd need for basic cooking, which was all we did. It was nice to have coffee filters along with the coffee pot so we didn't have to buy a fifty count at the store. The bedding was comfortable as was the living room furniture. The front deck and furniture outside were very comfortable. I would have given this property five stars except for a couple of things: no live TV, only streaming. If you don't care about the news or sports, this isn't an issue for you. The water temperature was only lukewarm. I like long hot showers so this was a problem for me. I would definitely recommend staying here. Nice property.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Julie S.
    Published July 13, 2022
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
13 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 5 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12