Northern Kentucky Apt Near Dtwn Cincinnati!

Property ID: 473435Highland HeightsKYUS
Sleeps 42 BR1 BA


No matter what brings you to town, you’ll feel right at home at this apartment in Highland Heights. This 2-bedroom, 1-bathroom vacation rental makes the perfect home base for small families exploring the cities of Covington, Cincinnati, and Newport. Cross the Ohio River and head into Cincinnati where you can experience delicious food and drinks, art, and plenty of family-friendly activities that everyone will love. At the end of the day, enjoy a meal overlooking the water before heading home.


  • Self Check-In
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Essentials
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Kitchen


Location Details

DOWNTOWN CINCINNATI (~8 miles): Cincinnati Zoo & Botanical Garden, Cincinnati Art Museum, Krohn Conservatory, Newport Aquarium, National Underground Railroad Freedom Center, Contemporary Arts Center, Findlay Market, Over-The-Rhine

FAMILY-FRIENDLY FUN: La Ru Bowling Lanes (200 feet), Coney Island Park (4.0 miles), Behringer-Crawford Museum (7.7 miles), The Family Place (9.9 miles), CVG Airplane Viewing Area (12.8 miles), Florence Mall (13.9 miles)

OPT OUTSIDE: Twin Oaks Golf & Magnolia Room (7.5 miles), Devou Park Golf Course (7.7 miles), Embshoff Woods (12.7 miles), Gunpowder Creek Nature Park (19.3 miles), Boone County Arboretum (21.1 miles), Boone County Cliffs State Nature Preserve (25.5 miles)

AIRPORT: Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky International Airport (15.4 miles)


1 review
  • Better units in the area.


    Bad neighborhood. Rude tenants in the building.Clean unit, but the laundry area left more to be desired. We left shortly after arriving that evening a found a hotel instead.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Noah A.
    Published September 22, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Noah, we take it seriously when guests let us know that we missed the mark, and after sending your feedback to the homeowner, they’d like to share the following:
    -We are sorry to hear that you had a bad impression of your surroundings during your visit. We would like to hear more about your experience if you are willing to share; we do not want future guests to have the same impression. Our understanding is that the gentleman who lives downstairs works 12-14 hour days so most people will never end up interacting with him.
    -As for the laundry area, we have 2 brand-new Samsung front loaders. We're sorry if these fell short of your expectations but we believe they should be sufficient for guests' use.
    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

  • 1
1 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 4 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12