House
3

NEW! Charming Covington Getaway ~ 1 Mi to Downtown

CovingtonKYUS
Sleeps 62 BR1 BA

Description

Enjoy an action-packed escape to Kentucky when you venture to this cozy vacation rental. Located less than 3 miles from Fountain Square, this 2-bedroom, 1-bath abode is the ideal home base to return to after a day full of adventures. Spend the morning exploring Findley Market, then head to the Great American Ball Park for a Reds game. At night, gather in the yard for an al fresco dinner before heading to Graeter’s Ice Cream to end the evening with a sweet treat. The Bluegrass State awaits!

Amenities

  • Self Check-In
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Central Heating
  • Essentials
  • Washer
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Pets Allowed
  • Kitchen

Map

Location Details

HOT SPOTS: Downtown Covington (1.3 miles), Newport Aquarium (2.5 miles), Fountain Square & Downtown Cincinnati (2.6 miles), Cincinnati Museum Center at Union Terminal (3.8 miles), Hard Rock Casino Cincinnati (4.6 miles), Krohn Conservatory (4.9 miles), Cincinnati Art Museum (5.6 miles), Cincinnati Zoo & Botanical Garden (7.2 miles), Coney Island Park (10.8 miles), Kings Island (27.0 miles)

SPORTING OPTIONS: Cincinnati Bengals - Paul Brown Stadium (2.5 miles), Cincinnati Reds- Great American Ball Park (3.0 miles), Cincinnati Bearcats - Nippert Stadium (6.1 miles)

OUTDOORS: Randolph Park (1.3 miles), Goebel Park (1.5 miles), Scenic Overlook (2.1 miles), Devou Park (2.3 miles), Smale Riverfront Park (3.3 miles), Washington Park (3.6 miles), Eden Park (5.0 miles), Ault Park (10.6 miles)

EATS: Anchor Grill (0.9 miles), Agave & Rye (1.2 miles), Kung Food Amerasia (1.3 miles), The Banks: restaurants & bars (2.5 miles), Graeter’s Ice Cream (2.6 miles), Skyline Chili (3.6 miles), OTR: dining, shopping, & nightlife (4.2 miles), Findlay Market (4.3 miles)

AIRPORT: Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky International Airport (12.3 miles)

Reviews

3
2 reviews
  • Quick Trip

    5/5

    Property was clean. Linens were great. This home met all of our needs for our quick trip. This home has been completely update and everything felt fresh and new.It’s important to know this is in more of a transitional neighborhood. We felt completely safe.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Courtney S.
    Published August 4, 2022
  • Sketchy Area

    1/5

    We ended up only staying two out of the three nights we booked, because we did not feel safe due to the area being located in a bad part of town. The first day we arrived one the neighbors came up to us and said he only had $20 to his name and tried to get us to give him money. The second night the neighbors were up all night partying and fighting. After that we decided to pack our things and leave and not stay the third night.The house looks decent from pictures but when you get there, you notice that it was poorly remolded. Flooring was coming up, the shower faucets were out pushing out from the wall, along with countless other things. Parking was a nightmare. It’s all on the street and first come first serve, so you can never find a spot. We had to walk all off luggage to the house from far away. Additionally the tv wasn’t set up so we couldn’t watch anything. If you think it’s too good to be true because of the price, just know it is. I wouldn’t stay there again because of how sketchy the area is. There were no reviews when we booked it, so I hope this helps future travelers.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Alec B.
    Published June 24, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Alec, we take it seriously when guests let us know that we missed the mark, and after sending your feedback to the homeowner, they’d like to share the following:

    - We take the safety of our guests seriously and we're sorry to hear the neighbor's interaction made you feel unsafe during your stay, unfortunately, this is something out of our control

    - We wish you had reached out to the Guest Contact during your stay if there were any issues you needed to be addressed. We would have done everything we could to resolve them immediately, we were unaware of any issues with the flooring or the shower faucets but we will follow up and have our maintenance team check for repairs needed

    - We're sorry that the street parking caused an inconvenience for you, we do note on the listing that there is "on-street parking and it is first come first serve, we apologize if this caught you off guard.

    We truly go above and beyond for our guests, and we are confident that future guests will have excellent stays!

  • 1
Booking Details
3

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets
$158 Avg. / night
Property ID: 468431
Have a Travel Credit?