Modern Chicago Condo ~ 9 Miles to Downtown!

Property ID: 455089ChicagoILUS
Sleeps 84 BR2 BA


Experience the best Chicago has to offer at this 4-bedroom, 2-bath condo less than a mile from Jackson Park. You and your family will feel right at home at this well-maintained, 2nd-floor vacation rental. You’ll escape the traffic and stress of downtown while still being ideally located close to all of Chicago’s most popular attractions. The Shedd Aquarium, Millennium Park, and Wrigley Field are all less than 15 miles away. When you’re done for the day, cozy up for a movie with your loved ones.


  • Self Check-In
  • Essentials
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Kitchen
  • Washer


Location Details

ATTRACTIONS: Museum of Science and Industry, Chicago (1.9 miles), Field Museum (8.1 miles), Shedd Aquarium (8.2 miles), Art Institute of Chicago (9.1 miles), Millennium Park (9.3 miles), Navy Pier (10.1 miles), Skydeck Chicago (11.1 miles), Lincoln Park Zoo (12.7 miles), Garfield Park Conservatory (14.5 miles), Wrigley Field (14.7 miles)

OUTDOOR FUN: Jackson Park (0.9 miles), South Shore Park (1.7 miles), Arthur Ashe Beach Park (2.0 miles), Rainbow Beach Park (2.6 miles), Washington Park (3.4 miles)

DOWNTOWN CHICAGO (8.7 miles): Willis Tower, Little Italy, Greektown, River West, Fulton River District, River North, Magnificent Mile, Streeterville, Chicago Riverwalk, New Eastside

AIRPORTS: Chicago Midway International Airport (16.3 miles), Chicago O’Hare International Airport (27.0 miles)


6 reviews
  • 1/5

    Stayed here for a friends weekend. Originally I had communicated with the host about a week prior due to a previous bad review and assured me all was well so I felt good about that. When we arrived the building itself was in a bad neighborhood, the streets tore up, the inside of the building looked as if it hadn't been cleaned in years and reaked of urine. The inside of the apt. Was ok, spacious, air conditioning would not work, a friend opened the hall closet to find the air filter gone and piles and piles of dust and debris clogging the air vent. After finding the source of the problem after 3 hours and cleaning it out we finally solved the air issue, a friend sleeping in the spare - the bed completely collapsed on her in the middle of the night. We ended up cutting our trip short by 1 night, the in and out process wasnt the easiest either. It was unfortunate. The property manager was nice but he wasn't from the area and I think he's employed by Evolve so it wasn't 100% his fault this building was the way it was but Evolve really needs to keep up on their properties, I will not book from them again. And the building was 30 minutes + from all major attractions.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published February 28, 2023
  • A nice place.


    It was a bit difficult figuring out which unit as none have numbers on them. The community steps and hall leading up are gross and smell but the condo was very nice and clean. We had absolutely no issues in the neighborhood and everyone we encountered was very nice. Had to contact prop manager due to an error on our part and he was extremely understanding and helpful and answered our call right away. Our family had a great time in Chicago and enjoyed our stay in the condo.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kevin M.
    Published August 30, 2022
  • Not a neighborhood for your family!


    The inside of the unit was clean and nice. However, the AC units were only in the bedrooms so the living room was 80 degrees. We could not take our kids outside because of the neighborhood. I was even warned by the police to be careful while walking to the Walgreens on the corner. The internet only worked in one room. The building itself was not clean leading up to the unit. The neighbors in the building were rude. We left and found a new place to stay after the first day. Would not recommend.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Yvette M.
    Published August 24, 2022
  • The worst experience ever staying in a Vrbo!


    When we arrived, walking into the building, it looked as if we were walking in to a construction site. There were plaster holes and walls debris debris everywhere. There was vomit on 2 flights of the stairs, it smells horrible! We had to walk and roll our luggage through it. Inside the condo, One of the toilets stop working, Going to 2 of the bedrooms the trash was not empty, and the other bathroom toilet tissue wrap look like I had just been broken. Stove wasn't clean. To top everything off, comma we started smelling gas the 2nd day there. Which gave us headaches. We were at the point where we needed to call the fire department or find somewhere else to stay. The property manager when I took pictures and called him about all of these issues finally said that he was going to refine want to refund us money, for hour troubles. I have yet to recieve any refund.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Tara W.
    Published July 13, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Tara, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner, who would like to clarify the following:
    - Our crew inspects the condo before and after every check-in and everything was in working order. We also sent our crew to inspect during your stay, and there were no issues
    - The stairway is managed by the building's property manager and it's not part of our condo. Nonetheless, we did send our own cleaning crew to check for vomit, and nothing was found. It was just a stain. We apologize for the inconvenience
    - We checked for gas leaks when you reached out to us, and none were found. We offered several options, but you decided to stay
    - We go above and beyond to accommodate our guests. We regret if we did not come to an agreeable solution other than a refund. We've had many more guests after your stay, and they have enjoyed their visit
    Thanks again for leaving a review!

  • Never made it to the place.


    My experience was beyond terrible. I had no contact with the property other than them saying that my payment was received. I never got any information until after I called and asked them for the address and the codes to get in. And by that time we had found another place because nobody would give it to me. It was ridiculous and very unprofessional. I paid a lot of money for a place I never even saw. And then because I didn’t get the information, they told me I canceled and will refuse a refund. Do not go anywhere near this company.Hey high speed. Whoever is reading this read the description of my rating please. I know there is no record of me staying there. That’s why I wrote the review that I did. You guys did not give me the information to stay in the place. Therefore my review is based on that. I am well aware of the fact that I did not stay there. You guys should be too. And understand why I didn’t stay there.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jared G.
    Published May 25, 2022
  • 1
  • 2
6 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12