Cozy Kailua-Kona Condo w/ Lanai & Ocean View!

Property ID: 420648Kailua-KonaHIUS
Sleeps 41 BR1 BA


Say goodbye to your everyday life and aloha to a Big Island retreat at this Kailua-Kona vacation rental condo! From snorkeling and eating out to Kona coffee tours and scenic day hikes, you’ll be minutes from it all at this unit, ideally located less than 2 miles from Kona town. After your Hawaiian adventures, return to this cozy 1-bedroom, 1-bathroom condo, where guests can take a refreshing dip in the community pool before sipping Mai Tais on the lanai while watching the ocean sunset.


  • Essentials
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Community Pool
  • Oceanfront
  • Near Ocean
  • Kitchen


Location Details

SUNNY SHORES: Honl’s Beach (1 mile), Magic Sands Beach Park (1 mile), Manini'owali Beach (Kua Bay) (15 miles)

UNDERWATER WONDER: Kona Snorkel Tours (3 miles), Kona Snorkel Trips (6 miles)

NATURE'S PATH: Maka'eo Walking Path (4 miles), Captain Cook Monument Trail (11 miles)

ADVENTURE AWAITS: Body Glove Hawaii (2 miles), Sea Quest Hawai‘i (5 miles)

AIRPORT: Kona International Airport (11 miles)


26 reviews
  • Great view


    The property has a nice location, 1 mile from restaurants and 1.5 miles from downtown.

    The view is amazing!

    The furnishings need updating, however, I think this is the style here in hawaii.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published November 9, 2023
  • Wonderful view


    The view from the balcony was wonderful.

    The people at the Evolve team were very responsive to my questions. They were good to

    work with. They answered my questions very quickly.

    This unit had an AC in the bedroom which helped to keep the place cool at night.

    Published April 16, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Barb, the homeowner would like to share the following: "Thank you so much for your kind review! Our goal is to provide our guests with a wonderful experience. We appreciate you making our home a part of your vacation experience. We are sorry you did not have a 5-star experience during your stay. We wish you had let us know of your concerns so we could resolve any issues immediately while you were there. We take great pride in our unit and like to see our guests return in the future!"

  • Ants and no property manager


    Lots of ants.Instructions for use were out of date or inaccurate.Called property manager the day we arrived and never got a return call.Terrible TV service.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Robert Z
    Published March 14, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Robert, we’re sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    We’re sorry that we did not respond in a timely manner and for any delay in communication
    -We use a professional pest control company to ensure that the home is cleaned, sanitized, and bug-free every 90 days and we sincerely apologize for the pests you experience. Hawaii has multiple species of insects, which thrive in Hawaii's tropical climate and ecosystem. Unfortunately, we cannot eliminate all bugs that arrive each year but we do our best to ensure our high standards are being met and exceeded
    -The internet can be sporadic in the home. Yes, the internet service is handled through Spectrum, not the homeowner. While we want our guests to enjoy their stay here, sometimes external factors like the internet are simply out of our control. We know how frustrating it is when you cannot access the internet. We have tried to remedy this, and hopefully will be rectified in the future
    Thanks for your valuable feedback as we continue to improve for future guests.

  • Convenient Location/Responsive Host


    Easy access to the Magic Sands for swimming, Kahalu'u for snorkeling, and the heart of Kona.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Deborah L.
    Published March 14, 2023
  • Kailua-Kona Condo


    We stayed 3 nights on the Big Island. We chose a condo setting so we could have access to cooking some of our own meals. My husband wanted to make some muffins but nothing suitable to bake those in. Other than that, the condo offered all that we needed. We had a gorgeous view. We did not use the pool as time and weather did not permit. The condo had an ant problem which was a little annoying. Their was a portable AC unit in the bedroom and ceiling fans in the main room. We could not get the slider closed all the way to be able to lock it. Notes and instructions were outdated and/or old. The unit could use some updating. Overall, a nice stay.

    Published March 9, 2023
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
26 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 4 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12