Family-Friendly Marietta Home w/ Yard & Porch

Property ID: 473834MariettaGAUS
Sleeps 125 BR3 BA


Head to the Atlanta suburbs for a hassle-free stay with the family when you book this 5-bedroom, 3-bathroom house in Marietta! This vacation rental is stocked with all the comforts of home including Smart TVs, a washer and dryer, a fully equipped kitchen, and even a movie room for all your streaming needs! If you choose to head out, look forward to being just an easy drive to downtown and just a stone's throw from Six Flags White Water. You'll have everything you could possibly need here!


  • Self Check-In
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Kitchen
  • Essentials
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Central Heating
  • Deck


Location Details

MARIETTA MUST-DOS: Marietta Cobb Museum of Art (7.7 miles), Marietta Square - Saturday Farmers Market (7.8 miles), Marietta Museum of History (7.8 miles), The Aviation Wing (8.2 miles), William Root House Museum & Garden (9.7 miles), Marietta Fire Museum (10.1 miles), Mountasia (12.1 miles)

OUTDOOR RECREATION: Smith-Gilbert Gardens (11.1 miles), Trail Time Adventures (11.4 miles), Swift Cantrell Park (13.1 miles), Chattahoochee River National Recreation Area (13.1 miles), Chattahoochee Nature Center (19.2 miles), Old Mill Park (20.2 miles), Morgan Falls Overlook Park (22.6 miles), Wills Park Recreation Center (27.1 miles)

FAMILY FUN: Six Flags White Water (9.8 miles), Andretti Indoor Karting & Games (10.0 miles), Kennesaw Mountain National Battlefield Park (10.1 miles), Adventure Air Sports Kennesaw (11.7 miles), Six Flags Over Georgia (13.5 miles), Stone Mountain (38.4 miles)

DOWNTOWN ATLANTA (23.3 miles): Atlanta History Center, Atlanta Botanical Garden, High Museum of Art, World of Coca-Cola, Piedmont Park, Georgia Aquarium, SkyViewAtlanta, Centennial Olympic Park, Martin Luther King, Jr. National Historical Park, CNN Studio Tours, Zoo Atlanta, Fernbank Museum

AIRPORT: Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (27.5 miles)


3 reviews
  • Good with potential to be great



    1. Prior to our arrival, sent several questions to the property owner- Timely response from the property owner. Information provided by owner was found to be true and accurate upon arrival.

    2. Technical difficulties experienced in gaining access to the property. Code did not work. Property owner responded quickly and assisted until we were able to get in. Some technical difficulties throughout our stay. Property owner very responsive, helpful and apologetic.

    3. Interior of home was clean and spacious. Certainly plenty of space for 5 people Pictures on the website are accurate.

    4. Because some of our group did not make the trip, I had the basement area to myself.

    Very comfortable living space. 2 bedrooms, full kitchen, bathroom and family room w/TV.

    5. Washer/dryer worked properly

    Opportunities to make it great.

    1. I would suggest routine landscaping maintenance of the exterior of the property. Very tall grass, leaves on the deck, sunroof, porch. The outside appearance was very unsightly and disappointing upon arrival.

    2. Consider having someone available locally to assist with any problems that might occur on the property.

    3. Handrails for the stairwell.

    4. Alternate means to access the property. Luckily, someone in our group was tech savvy enough to handle the technical difficulties.

    5. The refrigerator in the basement could have been a little cleaner.

    I would recommend this property especially if the exterior of the property in cleaned and maintained on a regular basis.

    Published June 3, 2023
  • Work stay



    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Monki R.
    Published January 18, 2023
  • Very disappointing property and customer service


    Apparently, the people that stayed in the home just prior to us left late and kind of trashed the place. Consequently, we were not able to get in at the appointed time. We were not notified in advance about this and it was very inconvenient for us, being 9 people traveling to Marietta from all over the country. When we were finally allowed in, the house had not been adequately cleaned. There were dirty dishes in the sink, dirty linens piled on the dryer, opened food on the kitchen counter and unvacuumed stairs going to the basement. We were also told by the house cleaner that someone had urinated in the dishwasher. Besides all of these problems the refrigerator was not working properly, the porch smelled strongly of cigarette smoke, there were lamps with no lightbulbs and the locks on the outside doors were broken. The only acknowledgment/compensation we received for all of these very distressing issues was a refund of half of the cleaning fee, which seemed woefully inadequate. We will never rent from Evolve again.

    Published January 10, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Rebecca, we want our guests to arrive at a vacation home that is 100% ready for their stay, so we take the cleanliness of our properties seriously! We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We're disappointed to hear your feedback and want to take a moment to address your concerns.
    - You're right, the previous guest checked out late and left an overly amount of cleaning to be done, the cleaning crew were preparing the home for your stay when you arrived, causing a delay in your check-in. We apologize for the inconvenience.
    - We wish you had reached out and given us the opportunity to address your concerns during your stay. We would have promptly responded and sent the cleaning services back to the home to ensure you could fully enjoy your stay.
    We hope that the measures taken by ourselves and Evolve made up for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • 1
3 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 12 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12