Cabin
4.75

NEW! Creekside Blue Ridge Cabin w/ Decks & Grill!

Blue RidgeGAUS
Sleeps 52 BR2 BA

Description

Elevate your next mountain getaway when you stay at this 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom vacation rental in Blue Ridge! Nestled on Fightingtown Creek, this cabin offers modern amenities, 2 spacious decks with a grill, and a deck overlooking the creek. Take advantage of the surrounding natural beauty and spend your day hiking through the Chattahoochee National Forest or riding along the Blue Ridge Scenic Railway. For a more leisurely day, book a wine tasting at the Bear Claw Vineyards & Winery!

Amenities

  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Deck
  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed

Map

Location Details

BLUE RIDGE (5.9 miles): The Blue Ridge Scenic Railway, Blue Ridge Adventure Park, Blue Ridge Community Theater, Escape Blue Ridge

THINGS TO SEE & DO: Mercier Orchards (3.8 miles), Toccoa River Swinging Bridge (26.0 miles), Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino (32.1 miles)

FRESH AIR ADVENTURE: Toccoa River Tubing Company (8.4 miles), Blue Ridge Lake Recreation Area (9.1 miles), Stanley Rapids on the Toccoa River (13.4 miles), Fall Branch Falls (17.6 miles), Chattahoochee National Forest (22.5 miles), Nottely Lake (23.4 miles), Amicalola Falls State Park (40.5 miles)

BREWERIES & WINERIES: Bear Claw Vineyards & Winery (2.7 miles), Blue Ridge Brewery (5.8 miles), Blue Ridge Cellars (5.7 miles), Fannin Brewing Company (6.0 miles), Grumpy Old Man Brewing (7.4 miles)

AIRPORTS: Western Carolina Regional Airport (41.3 miles), Chattanooga Airport (70.9 miles)

Reviews

4.75
20 reviews
  • We were very disappointed in this property.

    2/5

    Power Dam Rd is not wide enough for the traffic that we experienced. The outside decks were ALL covered in Leaves and our grandson could not enjoy playing on them. The mattress in the upstairs bedroom was terrible and looked like it was 30 years old. The LED LIGHTS for the stairs going to the upstairs bedroom did not work. The TV in the downstairs bedroom did not. We will not recommend this property to anyone. Chet

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Chet S.
    Published November 22, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Chet, The homeowners were surprised to read your review, as they are accustomed to providing 5-star experiences, and would like to clarify the following:
    - Power Dam Rd is a mountain road that was graveled less than two years ago. You do occasionally have to move over to allow traffic to pass by, but this is very common for residential roads in the area made from old mountain passes
    - Although we regularly blow off the deck, leaves are abundant during the fall season, especially since the cabin is located in the woods
    - We haven't had negative feedback on the bed, but we do know that
    sometimes the slats can get out of place but can easily be adjusted. We apologize for the inconvenience
    - The LED lights are battery-powered, and we have extra batteries on-site for our guests if necessary. We wish you had reached out so we could've provided assistance
    - We'll check the TV to ensure it's working properly and will replace it if needed. We wish you had let us know so we could've resolved the issue immediately
    Thanks for letting us know about your visit.

  • Cozy Cabin Getaway

    5/5

    The cabin was so cozy and exceeded our expectations. We would definitely come back!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Bonnie S.
    Published November 15, 2022
  • Cutest house

    5/5

    Such a cute house. House had everything we needed. Would definitely stay again. Thank you.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Mia M.
    Published November 1, 2022
  • Wonderful

    5/5

    Wonderful and comfortable

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    karen b.
    Published November 1, 2022
  • Repeat stay at a perfect size cabin

    5/5

    This is our second stay at this nice 2 bedroom home. Just a few minutes outside of town, it’s nice and quiet. A nice size place, it has everything you need.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Donna J.
    Published September 22, 2022
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
Booking Details
4.75

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets
$193 Avg. / night
Property ID: 443084
Have a Travel Credit?