Cottage
4.73

Lakefront Home w/Private Pool, 13 Mi to Tampa

LutzFLUS
Sleeps 63 BR2 BA

Description

Make this Lutz vacation rental house your next favorite home-away-from-home in the heart of sunny Florida! Hidden away under Spanish Moss, you'll find 'Serenity by the Lake,' a 3-bed, 2-bath home with space for 6 guests and amenities sure to impress. Bring friends and family along to enjoy days relaxing on the screened patio, swimming in the private pool, or kayaking across Brant Lake. When you're up for a little adventure, drive 13 miles to Tampa, or 35 miles to the sandy coast of Clearwater!

Amenities

  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Central Heating
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Waterfront
  • Washer
  • Pets Allowed
  • Kitchen

Map

Location Details

This location grants access to all things Florida - from the mossy shores of Brant Lake to the sandy beaches of Clearwater!

When you're not kayaking on the lake, lace up your boots and explore the Lower Hillsborough Wilderness Preserve, home to hiking trails, camping grounds, and fishing spots along Dead River.

The lively city of Tampa sits just 13 miles from the property. Window-shop the Riverwalk, tour ZooTampa, or have some fun with the family at Busch Gardens and Adventure Island!

Pack up the beach gear and head to the coast! Within an hour drive, you'll find some of Florida's top beach towns, including Palm Harbor, Clearwater, John's Pass Village, St Pete Beach, and St. Petersburg!

Reviews

4.73
26 reviews
  • Delay in check-in due to continued construction in kitchen. Multiple issues with plumbing and leaks.

    3/5

    Had issue with check in because workers still there finishing kitchen remodel. Issues with plumbing and leaks which then ruined one whole day of relaxing because they had to have some one come in and fix issues. Pool was dirty and full of leaves. Area nice but lots of fire ants and bugs so couldn’t really enjoy the outside. Wood floor was rotting in one area. Owner was responsive and said we would get some money refunded but haven’t seen it yet so the rating I gave was generous knowing would get some money back.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Melinda L.
    Published October 19, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Melinda, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following: We are sorry to hear that you did not have the five-star experience we endeavor to provide our guests.
    - We sincerely apologize for any delay in your check-in time due to the construction and the plumbing issues. In understanding your concerns, we agreed to provide compensation for your troubles
    - Cleanliness is highly important to us. We will ensure that the home is professionally and thoroughly serviced prior to every guest's arrival
    - As the home is located in Florida, bugs can be prevalent in the area. We're truly sorry that this impacted any relaxation time outdoors
    We do all we can to make the best possible experience, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • Beautiful lake house

    5/5

    Very clean, beautiful scenery, and good communication with host.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jennifer M.
    Published October 19, 2022
  • Perfect Getaway!

    5/5

    We were truly pleased with our stay. The kids swam all day! There was plenty of space to play and lots of fun activities for everyone. 10/10 would stay again!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Anonymous
    Published September 8, 2022
  • Graduation Trip

    5/5

    This house was perfect for our family and friends. We were in Tampa for our sons graduation from USF. We had friends and family staying in hotels around the city. This house was the perfect property for everyone to gather and enjoy time together. The house and property are much bigger than the pictures show. The pool and lake made for nice areas to congregate and have fun. The property manager lives next door and was perfect. Not intrusive, and yet there if we needed him. Which we didn't because the house was in great condition and well stocked. We would highly recommend this house!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Mike B.
    Published June 1, 2022
  • Spacious

    4/5

    Great place to relax

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kendall H.
    Published April 20, 2022
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
Booking Details
4.73

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets
$294 Avg. / night
Property ID: 424584
Have a Travel Credit?