Canalfront Hudson Home ~ 5 Mi to State Park!

Property ID: 464502HudsonFLUS
Sleeps 62 BR1 BA


Your Hudson vacation won't disappoint when you secure this Florida vacation rental as your home base for all your adventures! With 2 bedrooms and 1 bathroom, this home boasts a fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances, a screened-in porch with in-home laundry, and a private dock. Immerse yourself in nature at Werner-Boyce Salt Springs State Park or Weeki Wachee Springs, spend your day catching fish on a fishing charter, or work on your golf swing at a nearby golf club.


  • Self Check-In
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Central Heating
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Waterfront
  • Pets Allowed
  • Kitchen
  • Washer


Location Details

ATTRACTIONS: Robert J. Strickland Memorial Park (1.1 miles), Sunwest Park (4.1 miles), Werner-Boyce Salt Springs State Park (5.9 miles), New Port Richey (8.8 miles), Weeki Wachee Springs (13.9 miles), Tarpon Springs (15.7 miles)

SHOPPING: Bayonet Square Shopping Center (1.9 miles), Sunshine Plaza (3.3 miles), Ridge Plaza Shopping Center (6.9 miles)

FISHING: Jimmy's Fishing Charters (1.7 miles), Tarpon Springs Sponge Docks (15.2 miles), Gulfstar Fishing (15.6 miles)

EAT + DRINK: Famous Sal's Pizza & Italian Eatery (0.9 miles), Ollie's On The Beach (0.9 miles), Sam's Beach Bar (1.2 miles), Get Hooked Grill (1.4 miles)

RENTALS: Weeki Wachee Springs State Park Kayak Rentals (14.1 miles), St Nicholas Boat Line (15.3 miles), The Kayak Shack (15.4 miles)

TEE TIME: Beacon Woods Golf Club (3.2 miles), Summertree Golf Club (7.6 miles), Meadow Oaks Golf and Country Club (7.8 miles), Heritage Pines Country Club (8.3 miles)

AIRPORT: Tampa International Airport (37.5 miles)


3 reviews
  • Think twice


    It has a lot of really good space, but it wasn’t clean in some respects. They don’t treat for bugs and there were bugs throughout our entire stay. It started with tiny ants all over the counters and refrigerator. They bought us ant bait that we put out as we couldn’t spray due to us having pets, and it worked quite a bit, but there were still ants and other bugs throughout our stay in all parts of the house. It really needed to be treated, but the person running it said that the reason it was so cheap is because they don’t have a contract for treating pests. Next, look at the crime data in that neighborhood. There were homeless people regularly walking up and down the street, or at the end of the road on bikes. The person at Circle K even said she would not go around that area as a woman alone. The front door sometimes closes correctly when you close it, other times it doesn’t close. Very flimsy, needs to be replaced. Overall the place has not been kept up and it shows. There was no way that we were going to cook in that filthy place with all those bugs. We ended up eating out the entire three weeks we were there. I wouldn’t recommend it unless it’s for a very short stay and you’re not worried about your safety.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kris V.
    Published October 11, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Owners response: "Kris, we want all of our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we're sorry that you experienced some issues during your trip.
    - We have never had an issue with pests which is why we do not spay or have pest control out regularly, this is the first time this issue has come up, and we did what we could to make it better
    - We clean thoroughly after every guest and have had no complaints
    - Like every city, there are homeless people we can't control this, but the neighborhood is safe and perhaps if you had checked before booking you would not have been so unsatisfied, we are sorry for the inconvenience
    - The door works great it just needs to be worked correctly

    We have had many satisfied guests who appreciated and enjoyed our home. We truly go above and beyond for our guests, and we are confident that future guests will have excellent stays!"

  • A good stay.


    Nice place but there is a shortage of salt and pepper and dishwasher tablets at home. The entrance door does not close from the inside.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    JACEK R.
    Published June 1, 2022
  • It was perfect for visiting family.



    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Ronda S.
    Published April 27, 2022
  • 1
3 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12