House
4.14

Evolve | Pet-Friendly Waterfront Paradise w/ Dock

HudsonFLUS
Sleeps 83 BR2 BA

Description

Switch into vacation mode when you stay at this coastal Florida gem in Hudson! This 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom vacation rental home is equipped for tons of fun in the sun with a private heated pool and a private dock. Play a round of pool in the game room, whip up something delicious in the fully equipped kitchen, or just unwind on the covered deck! When you aren't on the Gulf of Mexico, head inland to visit the Tarpon Springs Aquarium or take a day trip to Tampa for Busch Gardens and ZooTampa!

Amenities

  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Deck
  • Private Outdoor Pool
  • Waterfront
  • Pets Allowed
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Kitchen

Map

)

Location Details

SAND & SUN: Hudson Beach (2.0 miles), Robert J. Strickland Memorial Park (2.0 miles), Veterans Memorial Park (4.3 miles), Robert K Rees Memorial Park (11.2 miles), Mobbly Bayou Beach Park (28.2 miles), Honeymoon Island State Park (28.6 miles), Clearwater Beach (36.1 miles), Caladesi Island State Park (38.2 miles)

NEARBY CITIES: Tarpon Springs (17.2 miles), Tampa (45.1 miles), Saint Petersburg (47.1 miles), Orlando (113 miles)

FAMILY FUN: SunWest Park (3.4 miles), Weeki Wachee Springs State Park & Buccaneer Bay (13.5 miles), Tarpon Springs Sponge Docks (16.6 miles), Aquarium Tarpon Springs (16.9 miles), Zoo Tampa at Lowry Park (40.4 miles), Busch Gardens Tampa Bay (42.0 miles), The Florida Aquarium (48.2 miles)

WILDLIFE SPOTS: Weeki Wachee Preserve (9.0 miles), James E. Gray Preserve (10.8 miles), Island Adventure Dolphin Cruise (16.7 miles), Chassahowitzka Wildlife Management (22.1 miles), Big Cat Rescue (32.9 miles), Homosassa Springs Wildlife State (35.9 miles), Croc Encounters (46.0 miles)

AIRPORT: Tampa International Airport (39.4 miles)

Reviews

4.14
7 reviews
  • 8 week stay NOT WORTH $10,000 a month or even close

    1/5

    Day one upon arrival we found the love seat broken which left the only seat in the living area a sleeper sofa for 3 weeks until a replacement was received. Day 2 the cock roaches arrived and 3 days later they sprayed and all we were left to do was pick up the dead ones as they crawled in. Next the pool area lighting not working and the on off switch for the poolside shelter was an extension cord. Then came the noseeums and mosquitoes without the screen enclosed pool and no abatement measures provided it was diffucult to control. The lawn was not mowed for the first 7 weeks which helped breed more bugs and really looked shitty. Then there is the Brazilian pepper bush beside the pool which is akin to poison ivy on steroids. We are still with the itchy's and rash but no longer feeling ill. No propane was provided for the fire pit which meant you had to purchase and install it. There are no pool toys or fishing poles or any extras of any kind. Then there was the pasco county sherriff who showed up to post a notice on the door that the property building construction services have deemed that the building had MINIMUM STANDARDS VIOLATIONS and during our stay there were several delinquent tax notices delivered as they were clearly marked on the outside. When we told Brandi of these her response was and I quote her text that if any mail is missing or opened they will be pursing federal charges and she made the police aware that we have opened and or read her mail we did no such thing, we just informed her what was there as we thought should know what was delivered. And now for the police giving us 2 hours to pack and leave after a 59 day stay. We saw an honest mistake that we admittedly made thinking we were leaving on Saturday (which seems to be the norm)but were informed on Friday at noon while my wife was working from this property. I was in the process of trying to negotiate a resolution for all even offering to pay for a hotel room for the people they say were checking in on friday with text messaging. BRANDI just called the police and while I was waiting for a text response 3 officers showed up ready to cuff us. Sorry Brandi but that was chickenshit way to treat someone who just spent over $20,000 to stay here. We at least deserved a phone call before police action was called! Property management here awful. Sorry for VRBO these guys are a disgrace to your brand. Oh ya no heat in the back bedroom. Veteran travelers our first negative review

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    gary l.
    Published April 13, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    From the owners: "We wanted to clarify what happened during the stay with these guests:
    - We were not informed of the broken couch until the day after the guests arrived. We were at the property the day of their arrival and the couch was not broken. We called the furniture company right away. Unfortunately the repair person said it was broken beyond repair and needed to be replaced, which we acted on immediately.
    - When the guests mentioned a cockroach sighting, we scheduled pest control to come out as soon as possible.
    - The lighting around the pool is working properly.
    - Unfortunately, it is Florida, and being on the water and not having a screened in property, there are definitely expectations that there will be bugs, as with any outdoor area.
    - We were not aware the lawn had not been mowed, as we are on a regular schedule with a lawn care company. If we had known, we would have had it done as soon as possible.
    - There was propane in both the grill and fire pit.
    - As for the accusation of Pasco County Sheriffs posting a notice on the door that the property has minimum standard violations, that certainly was not the case. The letter attached to the front door was from Pasco County Building Construction Services and was taped to the door in a closed, sealed envelope. Upon arrival to clean following their departure, it was discovered they removed the envelope from the front door and opened the mail, which is a federal offense. As for the "delinquent tax notices," that was not the case either, as those letters were boat and trailer registration.
    - The morning prior to their departure, the guest received an email stating the check-out day, time, and all check-out instructions and information. There should have been no confusion as to when the check-out day/time was.
    - We tried to call the guest twice but were sent to voicemail both times, so we continued to text.
    - After having the cleaning crew wait for about an hour and explaining that the guest needed to vacate as soon as possible, they said it simply wasn't possible. We decided to move forward with getting the authorities involved. The police officer certainly did not arrive to put them in cuffs, just to make sure they understood they needed to vacate as per the rental agreement.
    - Lastly, the guests caused extensive damage.
    These guests will not be welcome back, and we look forward to providing our future guests with a great, five star experience."

  • From east Florida to the west coast of Florida.

    4/5

    The overall location was good, immediate neighbors were very friendly. Aside from not being able to get a hold of an actual person from the management company to gain access to the keyless front door(my last 4 of my cellphone didn’t not work). Fire pit didn’t work and there were roaches inside the house.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    warren f.
    Published December 27, 2021
  • Wonderful Family Vacation

    5/5

    Our family of 8 stayed for 10 days. (4 adults, 2 teenagers, 1 three year old, and an adult with IDD)There are not any stairs, except the ramp going down on the dock. The sliding glass doors had child locks on them, which is a must with a pool outside. Kuerig Coffee maker :) and lots of other kitchen/bathroom necessities that you would need. The beds were comfy and had waterproof mattress covers, which I don't care for, but when it comes to cleanliness, it's a must for renting. The back bedroom has it's own air conditioner and stayed very cool w/TV (no cable), the other side of the house was another bedroom with no TV and stayed a little on the warmer side. The master bedroom with the futon has a TV with cable. Every bedroom had a ceiling fan. The rooms have blinds, but can be pretty light in the morning, so bring an eye mask is you sleep in :)We loved the pool table, but we played outside most of the time. The swimming pool was very clean and temp was just right, there is also a grill, and gas fire table on the patio. The two kayaks were so fun, we went out of the canal and watched the sun set many evenings. Low tide brings the inner marsh area to about 1.5 ft. The water was clear and fishing was great. We brought our boat and put in just 5 mins. away at Robert J. Strickland Memorial Park at Skeleton Key. It took about 10 mins to get to the home by boat. The canal stays deep enough for boats all the time, but the access to the gulf gets extremely shallow during low tide (1.5 ft). So be sure boat in/out during high tide. We rode out to the Anclote Sand Bar and enjoyed unspoiled paradise. If you want beach stores and big beaches with white sand you will have to drive. We wanted a couple of regular beach days, so we took the 45 minute drive to Treasure Island/Clearwater Beach a couple of times. (Hudson is a small town and not touristy.) Communication with our host, Brandi, was great. I just texted any concerns and she addressed them right away... The pool light was out, I set off the alarm by accident, and the table outside turned over and the glass broke. She was on top of it and addressed these issues immediately. Also, when it rains, water pools in the driveway and front yard. (Tropical storm Fred came through while we were there.)FYI; Get Hooked Restaurant is just around the corner and we loved the crab cakes and margaritas! Highly recommend.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Anonymous
    Published September 10, 2021
  • Outstanding

    5/5

    Wonderful

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Steve S.
    Published August 2, 2021
  • Florida vaca

    4/5

    It was good but couches needed more cleaning lots of dog hair. Pool was great and fishing in backyard was great.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Sam H.
    Published July 7, 2021
  • 1
  • 2
Booking Details
4.14

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets
Property ID: 446394
Have a Travel Credit?