House
4.1

Pet-Friendly Waterfront Paradise w/ Dock on Gulf!

Property ID: 446394HudsonFLUS
Sleeps 83 BR2 BA

Description

Switch into vacation mode when you stay at this coastal Florida gem in Hudson! This 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom vacation rental home is equipped for tons of fun in the sun with a private pool and a private dock. Play a round of pool in the game room, whip up something delicious in the fully equipped kitchen, or just unwind on the patio! When you aren't on the Gulf of Mexico, head inland to visit the Tarpon Springs Aquarium or take a day trip to Tampa for Busch Gardens and ZooTampa!

Amenities

  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Private Outdoor Pool
  • Waterfront
  • Pets Allowed
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Kitchen
  • Washer

Map

Location Details

SAND & SUN: Hudson Beach (2.0 miles), Robert J. Strickland Memorial Park (2.0 miles), Veterans Memorial Park (4.3 miles), Robert K Rees Memorial Park (11.2 miles), Mobbly Bayou Beach Park (28.2 miles), Honeymoon Island State Park (28.6 miles), Clearwater Beach (36.1 miles), Caladesi Island State Park (38.2 miles)

NEARBY CITIES: Tarpon Springs (17.2 miles), Tampa (45.1 miles), Saint Petersburg (47.1 miles), Orlando (113 miles)

FAMILY FUN: SunWest Park (3.4 miles), Weeki Wachee Springs State Park & Buccaneer Bay (13.5 miles), Tarpon Springs Sponge Docks (16.6 miles), Aquarium Tarpon Springs (16.9 miles), Zoo Tampa at Lowry Park (40.4 miles), Busch Gardens Tampa Bay (42.0 miles), The Florida Aquarium (48.2 miles)

WILDLIFE SPOTS: Weeki Wachee Preserve (9.0 miles), James E. Gray Preserve (10.8 miles), Island Adventure Dolphin Cruise (16.7 miles), Chassahowitzka Wildlife Management (22.1 miles), Big Cat Rescue (32.9 miles), Homosassa Springs Wildlife State (35.9 miles), Croc Encounters (46.0 miles)

AIRPORT: Tampa International Airport (39.4 miles)

Reviews

4.1
10 reviews
  • Are beach house was awesome

    5/5

    We had a great time at the house the pool was very nice everything was great

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Austin G.
    Published September 22, 2022
  • Family Vacation

    4/5

    My family and I rented this home for a family vacation. Upon arrival we thought it was nice, quiet, well kept lawn and a nice secluded neighborhood close to a lot of stores. The house was overall clean but we suggest the inside of all the cabinets/drawers be deep cleaned and organized. The rooms were big and clean, beds were comfortable and AC worked great. The bathtub in the bathroom next to the master bedroom needs to be cleaned really good because its a brown tub and you can see the white stains from previous stays/years. The pool was cloudy when we arrived but we cleaned it up during our stay. The pool vacuum tube kept coming out so that needs to be replaced. During our stay the owners replaced the coffee machine and the pool sticks because they were old and needed to be replaced. Which was really nice. Me and my family are cleaners so please get a good mop and maybe a new vacuum. Also I suggested getting an umbrella for the back yard table because it gets really hot back there and theres barely any shade in the back. The washing machine needs a deep cleaning, mildew found in the soap compartments. Overall me and my family made the best of it and enjoyed staying at this property, Thank you.

    Natasha
    Published September 18, 2022
  • Disappointed

    3/5

    First night found bugs in the one bed. Sheets and fitted sheets stained and dirty as was the mattress. Had to sleep on pull out sofa all week as no clean sheets were provided. Pool skimmer stopped working for two days and the pool was a mess until someone came to fix it. Notified owner on Monday about pool. Pool man showed on Wednesday however he was never notified it happened to be his regular maintenance day. Never did get any clean sheets. Owner said if bug problem continued they would call an exterminator which to me is unacceptable.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Garry G.
    Published August 10, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Garry, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following: Communication is highly important to us and we weren't notified about any pest or pool vacuum issues until 3 days after your stay. We explained that the pool vacuum is on a timer and would turn on/off automatically. A pool net is available for guest use if there is any debris on the surface found. Since the pool vacuum was still not operating, the pool technician was able to arrive on the property and have it back up and running again. Thank you for sharing your stay with us. Once we were made aware of any pests, we immediately apologized and contacted pest control services. They were able to inspect the property for any signs of pests and thankfully none were reported. We wish you had communicated on any other issues or needs during your stay as we would have been happy to help or deliver any essentials for you. For added guest comfort, we had ensure to include brand new mattresses and mattress covers for the home. We do all we can to make the best possible stay, we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • 8 week stay NOT WORTH $10,000 a month or even close

    1/5

    Day one upon arrival we found the love seat broken which left the only seat in the living area a sleeper sofa for 3 weeks until a replacement was received. Day 2 the cock roaches arrived and 3 days later they sprayed and all we were left to do was pick up the dead ones as they crawled in. Next the pool area lighting not working and the on off switch for the poolside shelter was an extension cord. Then came the noseeums and mosquitoes without the screen enclosed pool and no abatement measures provided it was diffucult to control. The lawn was not mowed for the first 7 weeks which helped breed more bugs and really looked shitty. Then there is the Brazilian pepper bush beside the pool which is akin to poison ivy on steroids. We are still with the itchy's and rash but no longer feeling ill. No propane was provided for the fire pit which meant you had to purchase and install it. There are no pool toys or fishing poles or any extras of any kind. Then there was the pasco county sherriff who showed up to post a notice on the door that the property building construction services have deemed that the building had MINIMUM STANDARDS VIOLATIONS and during our stay there were several delinquent tax notices delivered as they were clearly marked on the outside. When we told Brandi of these her response was and I quote her text that if any mail is missing or opened they will be pursing federal charges and she made the police aware that we have opened and or read her mail we did no such thing, we just informed her what was there as we thought should know what was delivered. And now for the police giving us 2 hours to pack and leave after a 59 day stay. We saw an honest mistake that we admittedly made thinking we were leaving on Saturday (which seems to be the norm)but were informed on Friday at noon while my wife was working from this property. I was in the process of trying to negotiate a resolution for all even offering to pay for a hotel room for the people they say were checking in on friday with text messaging. BRANDI just called the police and while I was waiting for a text response 3 officers showed up ready to cuff us. Sorry Brandi but that was chickenshit way to treat someone who just spent over $20,000 to stay here. We at least deserved a phone call before police action was called! Property management here awful. Sorry for VRBO these guys are a disgrace to your brand. Oh ya no heat in the back bedroom. Veteran travelers our first negative review

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    gary l.
    Published April 13, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    From the owners: "We wanted to clarify what happened during the stay with these guests:
    - We were not informed of the broken couch until the day after the guests arrived. We were at the property the day of their arrival and the couch was not broken. We called the furniture company right away. Unfortunately the repair person said it was broken beyond repair and needed to be replaced, which we acted on immediately.
    - When the guests mentioned a cockroach sighting, we scheduled pest control to come out as soon as possible.
    - The lighting around the pool is working properly.
    - Unfortunately, it is Florida, and being on the water and not having a screened in property, there are definitely expectations that there will be bugs, as with any outdoor area.
    - We were not aware the lawn had not been mowed, as we are on a regular schedule with a lawn care company. If we had known, we would have had it done as soon as possible.
    - There was propane in both the grill and fire pit.
    - As for the accusation of Pasco County Sheriffs posting a notice on the door that the property has minimum standard violations, that certainly was not the case. The letter attached to the front door was from Pasco County Building Construction Services and was taped to the door in a closed, sealed envelope. Upon arrival to clean following their departure, it was discovered they removed the envelope from the front door and opened the mail, which is a federal offense. As for the "delinquent tax notices," that was not the case either, as those letters were boat and trailer registration.
    - The morning prior to their departure, the guest received an email stating the check-out day, time, and all check-out instructions and information. There should have been no confusion as to when the check-out day/time was.
    - We tried to call the guest twice but were sent to voicemail both times, so we continued to text.
    - After having the cleaning crew wait for about an hour and explaining that the guest needed to vacate as soon as possible, they said it simply wasn't possible. We decided to move forward with getting the authorities involved. The police officer certainly did not arrive to put them in cuffs, just to make sure they understood they needed to vacate as per the rental agreement.
    - Lastly, the guests caused extensive damage.
    These guests will not be welcome back, and we look forward to providing our future guests with a great, five star experience."

  • From east Florida to the west coast of Florida.

    4/5

    The overall location was good, immediate neighbors were very friendly. Aside from not being able to get a hold of an actual person from the management company to gain access to the keyless front door(my last 4 of my cellphone didn’t not work). Fire pit didn’t work and there were roaches inside the house.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    warren f.
    Published December 27, 2021
  • 1
  • 2
4.1
10 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets