Pet-Friendly Brooksville Home By Trailheads!

Property ID: 472614BrooksvilleFLUS
Sleeps 63 BR2 BA


Whether you’re looking for the wild beauty of ‘old Florida’ or a quiet home base while you explore everything the Sunshine State has to offer, this 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom Brooksville vacation rental is sure to please! You’ll enjoy easy access to parks and hiking trails, and you won’t want to miss scalloping in Homosassa Springs during the summer. For a more urban adventure, head down to Tampa for a day at Busch Gardens, then sit back and relax in front of the fire pit upon your return.


  • Essentials
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Self Check-In
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Central Heating
  • Free Parking
  • Pets Allowed
  • Kitchen


Location Details

PARKS: 7 Sisters Springs (7.5 miles), Homosassa Springs Wildlife State Park (11.9 miles), Roger’s Park (16.1 miles), Linda Pederson Park (17.2 miles), Tom Varn Park (17.3 miles), Historic Bayport Park (17.5 miles), Crystal River National Wildlife Refuge (18.3 miles), Alfred A McKethan Pine Island Park (18.6 miles), Three Sisters Springs (18.9 miles), Rainbow Springs State Park (39.4 miles)

HIKING: Annutteliga Hammock (3.3 miles), Buford Springs (6.2 miles), Chassahowitzka Wildlife Management Area (6.9 miles), Bearhead Hammock Trailhead (14.3 miles), Dames Cave (14.8 miles), Weekiwachee Preserve (19.3 miles)

DAY TRIPS: Busch Gardens Tampa Bay (58.5 miles), Clearwater Marine Aquarium (74.9 miles), Clearwater Beach (75.7 miles), Chihuly Collection (77.3 miles), The Dali Museum (78.3 miles)

HISTORIC FUN: Weeki Wachee Springs State Park (11.4 miles), Hernando Heritage Museum (18.3 miles), Crystal River Archaeological State Park (22.7 miles), Historic Sponge Docks (40.1 miles)

AIRPORTS: Brooksville-Tampa Bay Regional Airport (19.4 miles), Tampa International Airport (60.0 miles)


9 reviews
  • Not what you expect


    The first entry code we were given by the rental company and owner did not work but was resolved by the owner minutes after discovering this issue. He ended up using the same code as the previous tenants. Not sure that would make anyone feel secure. The air conditioner was set at 60 degrees and was freezing when we all arrived. The next issue was cleanliness. While there is an open pet policy and we didn’t smell a pet oder, the house smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. The bathrooms and kitchen have not been cleaned. The kitchen had used sponges available for use - who uses used sponges? The house is off of a dirt road in a desolate area of the neighborhood with a poorly maintained yard. One of the showers was mostly unusable - the shower head was spraying such fine spray that it was too painful to use the shower. So all 4 of us have had to use the same shower for the duration of our stay. We found a live scorpion and other insects crawling about, including a live spider in one of my kids’ bed. The WiFi was terrible with no security - cell phones would barely function and I never could get my laptop to connect and work. The trash can was still up at the street when we arrived and given the cheap bags that were provided made it nearly impossible to take out the trash without taking the entire kitchen trash container and dumping it in the trash bin outside.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Neeta B.
    Published July 11, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Owner's response: "Neeta, We apologize that your stay was not what you expected and we would like to give some feedback on the issues that you mentioned.

    - We are not sure what happened to the code we have not had any issues with it, and we are glad you go in ok. We will be looking into this, please know that the safety of our guests is our number one priority.
    - We do set the AC because it has been quite hot in the area, and everyone has their preference, sorry it was too cold.
    - We have been lucky enough to find a good cleaning person who takes great care of our home and does a great job. They are just starting with us and will get into their routine and we are confident that little things will not be missed. They will be watching closely to ensure each guest walks into a home that is 100% ready. We have a strict non-smoking policy but some people do not follow the rules.
    - We have checked the shower head and did not find anything wrong with it, sorry for the inconvenience.
    - We are a cabin, and yes it's off a dirt road but it is not desolate and the area is very nice.
    - There was a miscommunication with the lawn maintenance people and it did not get done, but we have talked to them and this should not be an issue in the future.
    - We have pest control out quarterly and will bring this feedback to them, but we are in a rural area and there are critters around, sorry about this.
    - Our wifi is a secure line, we have not had anyone else complain about it. We will be looking into getting a new provider as Spectrum is looking to expand their service area and if they do we will be signing up with them.
    - The trashcan was outside because we needed to have the trash collected. We provide good bags, but it's probably easier to carry the entire can rather than just the bags for convenience.

    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. We will continue to deliver the 5-star experiences we are known for."

  • Clean and comfortable!


    Very nice home in a quiet setting with all the amenities we needed. Great location for us to explore Homosassa and surrounding areas. Host was very responsive with any questions we had. The produce stand on the corner had excellent produce.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Ken S.
    Published May 16, 2023
  • Peaceful and serene


    Sparkling clean, well supplied and comfortably decorated. Wonderful fenced yard for the dog. Definitely will return.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Inga B
    Published May 9, 2023
  • Our stay


    The house was great for the price. Everything we needed to stay for the week was as advertised.

    Published April 7, 2023
  • Pine Island beach-nice place to get away, and not too far.


    Great property, cozy and clean. Most amenities were in great condition.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Tina T.
    Published April 4, 2023
  • 1
  • 2
9 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12