Tee off, lay out, or explore during your time in Bradenton, Florida when you book this 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom vacation rental villa. From here, you’ll have the option to take advantage of the River Strand Golf & Country Club amenities like the outdoor pools, hot tub, tiki club, or fitness center. Sit on the covered balcony of the unit and sip iced tea while you watch golfers go by, or pack a picnic and head to Anna Maria Public Beach. No matter how you spend your time, return home rejuvenated!
BEACHES: Anna Maria Public Beach (16.8 miles), Manatee Public Beach (17.0 miles), Bradenton Beach (18.3 miles)
GOLF: River Strand Golf & Country Club (0.9 miles), Waterlefe Golf & River Club (6.9 miles), River Run Golf Links (7.1 miles), Pinebrook Ironwood Golf Course (12.5 miles)
OUTDOOR RECREATION: Riverwalk Fishing Pier (8.4 miles), Perico Preserve (14.9 miles), Emerson Point Preserve (15.1 miles), Robinson Preserve (15.2 miles), Neal Preserve (15.4 miles) Neal Preserve (15.4 miles), Sarasota Jungle Gardens (18.4 miles)
ATTRACTIONS: IMG Academy (14.3 miles), DeSoto National Memorial Park (14.3 miles), The John and Mable Ringling Museum of Art (17.4 miles), Anna Maria Island (17.6 miles), Sarasota (17.8 miles), Longboat Keys (23.5 miles)
AIRPORTS: Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport (14.0 miles), Tampa International Airport (50.9 miles)
Checked in for a six week working vacation to find condo in very poor condition carpets and couch stained and quite filthy,(owner admitted days before we arrived that they turned over cushions 😳) found a cup of cheese crackers wedged between bed and wall, vacuum cleaner not working filled with hair, no cleaning supplies, internet very weak had to be reset at least 10 times!! Sent owner multiple emails with no response until after a month wanting to send carpet cleaner I guess for next occupant?
Ten days before our trip was ending without warning from owner windows boarded up with thick heavy plastic for what was to come. Extremely noisy Powerwashing and maintenance very early followed by painting a few days later which was going on for over a week. We decided to pay extra and leave 4 nights early due to the annoyance and aggravation. We alerted owner and evolve never heard from owner til we returned home with a very small couple night refund. Ridiculous!!!
Owner's response: "A.S., we want all of our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we're sorry that you experienced some issues during your trip.
- We have a very good cleaning crew and yes once in a while things can be missed but they do a good job and the property was cleaned and 100% ready for you when you arrived
- We responded each time we heard from you, and we did what we could to make your stay better
- We have no control over the HOA maintenance, we understand this can be annoying but they do not schedule things with us it's at their convenience. We're sorry that you had to be around during the power washing and painting, but it was needed
- We thought it only fair to refund you for the days you did not stay at the property we thought this was sufficient
We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. We will continue to strive for the 5-star experiences we know we can deliver."
Very nice stay; we were familiar with the area and like Riverstrand. Property was not totally clean when we entered however. It was obvious that carpets were not vacuumed and multiple stains on all carpets. I tried to vacuum but found vacuum doesn't work well, probably why it wasn't done. Floors were also not washed so I washed the kitchen and bathrooms on my hand and kneed with Lysol wipes that I had brought with me. I also had to dust all of the furniture which was quite dusty. There were no cleaning supplies to wash floors, dust furniture or wash bathrooms. I bought all of those myself during my stay in order to keep the place tidy. I was not, however, going to purchase a vacuum or wet jet to wash all floors. It was just my husband and myself for most of the month except for one long weekend when my kids and grandsons came down. My 16 month old grandson was running around in bare feet and the tenant underneath us was banging on the ceiling. It was not late at night and he was just excited to see us. Very disappointing, how much noise can a baby make running in bare feet at 16 months old and one night out of an entire month?? Other than the lack of cleaning, everything else was fine. It was nice having the use of the golf cart to get around. Crib, as advertised was not available.
*This review was originally posted on Vrbo
We love this area of Florida and the River Strand community is ideal for our plans. The unit was great - big, clean, sunny, very quiet and exceptionally well stocked. We'd stay here again if we could - but it's very popular and gets booked quickly.
*This review was originally posted on Vrbo
Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.
Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.