Pet-Friendly Woodbury Cottage w/ Fire Pit & Pool!

Property ID: 464690WoodburyCTUS
Sleeps 115 BR3 BA


This 5-bedroom, 3-bathroom Woodbury vacation rental is your next home-away-from-home! This gorgeous, farmhouse-inspired cottage features 3 Smart TVs, a newly renovated kitchen, and a large outdoor area equipped with a gas grill, a fire pit, and a heated pool. Enjoy coffee or cocktails on the furnished deck as you take in the peaceful views of Radey Pond. Spend your days exploring the nearby farms and vineyards or take your furry friend for a walk at Orenaug Park, less than 3 miles away!


  • Pets Allowed
  • Self Check-In
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Central Heating
  • Essentials
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Washer
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Deck
  • Free Parking
  • Private Outdoor Pool
  • Kitchen


Location Details

FARMS: Highwire Deer & Animal Farm (2.8 miles), Woodbury Sugar Shed (3.2 miles), Walker Road Vineyards (4.3 miles), The Farm, Woodbury CT (5.1 miles), March Farm (10.4 miles), Hawk Ridge Winery (11.9 miles)

AREA HIGHLIGHTS: Glebe House Museum & Garden (2.1 miles), Hogpen Hill Farms (4.7 miles), Quassy Amusement & Waterpark (6.0 miles)

OPT OUTSIDE: Orenaug Park (2.8 miles), Trolley Bed Preserve (4.1 miles), Hidden Pond Park - disc golf (5.4 miles), Middlebury Recreation Area (6.1 miles), Southford Falls State Park (7.9 miles), Kettletown State Park (8.6 miles)

AIRPORTS: Bradley International Airport (60.0 miles), John F. Kennedy International Airport (88.3 miles)


4 reviews
  • Great property!


    Great house! Lots of bedrooms, nice open kitchen and living space and gorgeous outdoor spaces!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Mary D.
    Published May 31, 2023
  • Christmas Joy


    My family and I booked this VRBO stay for our first ever Christmas getaway. From the moment we pulled up to the property we were pleasantly surprised to see that the house sat on top of a lake, absolutely stunning especially as the sun goes down. We couldn’t figure out the door code but the host quickly texted me and we figured it all out. When we stepped into the house the home was warm and cozy, which was perfect for single digit weather. There were helpful labels throughout the home and plenty of applicants, cookware, dishes etc, truly felt like a home away from home. The beds were PHENOMENAL, all guests slept super comfortable and were able to rest (apparently the bed in the main room upstairs was beyond incredible). The WiFi was super strong, the heat settings were easy to configure, and everything was clean. Overall this home was fantastic and gave us so many great memories, we kept talking about how we NEED to come back a few more times to start enjoying this property a few times a year. I’ll give this stay a 10/10!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Raisa C.
    Published January 18, 2023
  • Highly recommend for groups or large families!! You won’t regret booking this home!


    This is an amazing stay!! Amazing hosts who catered to my needs in throwing my family a fun and low key reunion. The house is beautiful and big for large groups. We were only 7 but you could have easily fit 4 more. Despite other reviews, the temperature in the home was perfect and we had no complaints. It was perfect in the morning to sit in the main room with the gas fireplace looking out onto the lake with the changing leaves.We had everything we needed in the kitchen and the coffee pot was perfect to make delicious strong coffee for our large group of 7 (could make more if needed). We also used their new gas grill :)There were a few times when I needed to contact the guest contact throughout our stay and she was prompt with replying and helping us with any slight issue. The new outdoor fire pit was especially wonderful given the unexpected cold wave during our stay.I recommend reaching out directly to the guest contact as you will get a much quicker answer than with Evolve. The property is large and great during any season. The views from this home are amazing. My children had so much fun running and playing. Highly recommend for groups or large families!! You won’t regret booking this home!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Shirley S.
    Published October 25, 2022
  • Poor property


    This was supposed to be a celebration of our 50th wedding anniversary. The property was in such poor shape.. The code to the front door didn’t work and never did…we found a door to the basement that was unlocked. Our guest contact never responded. Dishes were dirty. The TV in the main area didn’t have a remote so we couldn’t adjust the sound. The TV downstairs didn’t work at all. The Vrbo site said there would be a gas grill and we planned our food around that. There was no gas grill and the only grill was a very small charcoal grill and we had to cook in shifts because it was so small. Air conditioning was a major problem. The first floor was extremely cold and the second floor was so hot, people up there could not sleep. There were no hand railings on the stairs going upstairs nor down into the basement… Very dangerous.. The two bedrooms on the main floor had major floor rot and you felt like you were going through the floor boards. We had a problem with lighting, light switches didn’t turn on the lights. Some of the burners on the kitchen gas stove didn’t work. The coffee pot was broken. This was supposed to be a family celebration and it turned out to be not a very happy one. I reached out numerous times to Evolve by email, phone call and text. No one responded.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jean A.
    Published August 30, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Jean, we are sorry to hear that you did not have the five-star experience we endeavor to provide our guests. We have high standards for our property and strive to ensure all of our guests have an enjoyable time.
    - We sincerely apologize for any miscommunication. We confirmed with our Managers that they communicated with you over the phone and have no trace of any missed calls or messages from you. We wish you had reached out to the Guest Contact for any concerns or issues with anything that wasn't working. We would have immediately addressed your issues for them to be resolved. Prior to arrival, all guests receive a pre-stay email that includes the point-of-contact information which is our Manager for immediate assistance. We're sorry if communication was not addressed right away from Evolve. Response from Evolve may not be prompt and we highly suggested reaching out to the Guest Contact
    - We have been in the house to thoroughly inspect it and we can confirm that the AC does work, the coffee pot is not broken, and the television comes equipped with a remote to adjust the volume
    - Cleanliness is highly important to us and to ensure efficiency, the home is professionally serviced prior to all guest arrivals
    We do all we can to make the best possible experience, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • 1
4 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 11 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12