Cozy Stafford Cabin, Near Reservoir & Beach!

Property ID: 471741Stafford SpringsCTUS
Sleeps 32 BR1 BA


Fishing, hiking, and endless waterfront recreation await when staying in this Stafford Springs vacation rental! Featuring 2 bedrooms, 1 bath, and a cozy interior, this cabin retreat serves as the perfect home base to kick back and relax after a day of family fun on the water. Spend your time lounging on the nearby beach or taking your kayak out for a spin! When you’re ready for a break from outdoor adventure, fire up the grill for a cookout and gather around the fire pit with loved ones.


  • Self Check-In
  • Essentials
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Kitchen


Location Details

STAFFORD RESERVOIR (0.5 miles): Swimming, boating, fishing, kayaking, beaches

STAFFORD (4.8 miles): Dining, historic tours, museums

OPT OUTSIDE: Nipmuck State Forest (6.8 miles), Shenipsit State Forest (8.0 miles), Norcross Wildlife Sanctuary (8.3 miles), Peaked Mountain (11.6 miles)

ATTRACTIONS: Stafford Historical Society Museum (5.2 miles), The Stafford Palace Theater (5.2 miles) ,Stafford Motor Speedway (5.9 miles)

DAY TRIPS: Providence (54.4 miles), Boston (76.0 miles)

AIRPORT: Bradley International Airport (30.8 miles)


12 reviews
  • Family of 3


    Very cute layout! Loved the kitchen.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published November 28, 2023
  • 1 stay


    It is a good little get away spot but there is no activity we spend all the time inside the house

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published October 17, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Ganesh, thanks for letting us know about your stay. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they would like to share the following: The property primarily functions as a residential dwelling and is not explicitly marketed as an 'activity.' The property description does not explicitly state the provision of outdoor activities. However, it's important to note that our welcome book contains numerous suggestions for local activities, such as hikes, scenic drives, dining options, and more. We're here to make your stay as enjoyable as possible!

  • Cute, but.....


    Cute place, but had issues with front door lock. It wouldn't unlock and had to use the back door entry. Wifi login was incorrect in two places in the notebook; so it took a while and several calls to the property manager to figure out what was wrong. The mattress was really soft and caused pain for both of us each morning.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published September 27, 2023
  • Clean quiet cabin!


    This cabin was a great home base for us while we hit Brimfield Flea (about 20 min away). It was more spacious than it looked in pictures and the inside was very tidy, clean and comfortable. Only downsides were that we couldn’t get the A/C to work properly upstairs and the back deck and grill were a little grimy.

    Overall, we would stay again if in the area- the hosts were very responsive when we had questions.

    Published September 10, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Callie, we want our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we apologize if you experienced some issues during your trip. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - Thank you for reaching out to us about the home entry lock. We apologize that the lock was defective. I have already ordered a new lock replacement that will be easier for guests to use. We apologize for the inconvenience.
    - While we try to accommodate all guests' comfort, mattress taste is subjective, and we have never received any complaints about this in the past. We're sorry the mattress didn't meet your preferences.
    - The A/C unit was inspected after your departure and is fully functional. We wish you had contacted the Guest Contact during your stay about operating the A/C unit. We would've been happy to help you troubleshoot so that you could enjoy the home.
    - While we regret our home was not up to your expectations, we are happy to share that no issues were reported by the guests who stayed the following weekend.
    - Your feedback assists us in understanding our guests' perspectives and improving wherever possible. Thank you for sharing your review!

  • So relaxing!


    I am a single mom, my birthday gift was a small getaway for myself at this little cabin and it was just as described!

    Peek-a-boo water view, couch was so comfy, and the bed was too.

    I would recommend and hopefully i can go back next year!!!

    Published September 4, 2023
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
12 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 3 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12