Apartment
3.5

NEW! Central Hillcrest Abode w/ Bay & City Views!

San DiegoCAUS
Sleeps 31 BR1 BA

Description

With top-notch views, at-home comforts, and a prime location, this 1-bedroom, 1-bath apartment promises an unforgettable stay. Located on the fourth floor of a beautiful Victorian home in the 'Banker's Hill' neighborhood, the property itself is truly unique and features easy access to must-see sights like the Gaslamp Quarter and Balboa Park. When you're not enjoying your morning coffee or some afternoon sun on the private balconies, venture out and explore everything San Diego has to offer.

Amenities

  • Self Check-In
  • Essentials
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Near Ocean
  • Pets Allowed
  • Kitchen
  • Central Air Conditioning

Map

Location Details

MUST-SEE SIGHTS: Balboa Park (4 blocks), Museum of Us (0.7 miles), The San Diego Museum of Art (0.8 miles), Little Italy (0.9 miles), Japanese Friendship Garden (1.0 miles), Maritime Museum of San Diego (1.1 miles), San Diego Automotive Museum (1.2 miles), Fleet Science Center (1.2 miles), San Diego Air & Space Museum (1.2 miles), San Diego Zoo (1.3 miles), Gaslamp Quarter (1.4 miles), Seaport Village (2.0 miles), Old Town San Diego State Historic Park (3.0 miles), SeaWorld San Diego (6.2 miles), Birch Aquarium at Scripps Institute of Oceanography (13.4 miles)

BEACH ACCESS: Kellogg Beach (5.5 miles), Breakers Beach (6.0 miles), Coronado Beach (6.8 miles), Mission Beach (7.3 miles), La Jolla Cove (12.2 miles)

OUTDOOR ATTRACTIONS: Waterfront Park (1.1 miles), Petco Park (1.9 miles), Liberty Station NTC Park (4.2 miles), Sunset Cliffs Natural Park (5.8 miles), Bayview Park (6.0 miles), Cabrillo National Monument (8.9 miles), Torrey Pines State Reserve (16.8 miles)

AIRPORT: San Diego International Airport (1.7 miles)

Reviews

3.5
2 reviews
  • Loud and unclean

    2/5

    To keep cool, we had to keep doors and windows open. Airplanes flying so close and it was so loud. The sheets and a towel were used, there was someone’s underwear in a drawer. The apartment was very dirty and smelled like body odor. There was a used mask on the floor of one of the balconies. I had to wash the sheets before sleeping there. We had to stay the duration, as we could not find other arrangements with our dog. The Victorian style home was very neat, but it was a shame that it was not clean and soooo loud. We would not stay here again in the future, or recommend that anyone else does.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Echo M.
    Published November 8, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Echo, thanks for staying with us. We're sorry that you did not enjoy your visit.

    - We apologize for the lack of cleanliness. We clean the home, along with the towels and linens in between each guest's stay, however, we do understand mistakes happen and things were missed. Cleanliness is important to us and we can assure you that this is not how we care for our home. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will be reviewing the home's condition to see what needs to be corrected. We will be setting forth better cleaning practices as this is very important to us.

    - We wish you had reached out to the Guest Contact during your stay if there were any issues you needed to be addressed. We would have done everything we could to resolve them immediately so that you could enjoy the home.

    - The airport is south of the unit and you can see the planes landing but they don't fly overhead. We are sorry this caused a disturbance for you.

    We take pride in our home and we strive towards creating a stellar experience for our guests while they stay at our vacation home! Thank you for your feedback!

  • Great Home

    5/5

    This was a wonderful home away from home. Fantastic views of the bay and the best fireworks view around on the 4th of July. The home has everything you need for a comfortable stay. Great ocean breezes kept the home cool. The bed was very comfortable as well. The only noise was the air planes landing at the airport but we loved watching them come in. Frank was responsive and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Andrea D.
    Published July 29, 2022
  • 1
Booking Details
3.5

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets
$154 Avg. / night
Property ID: 466728
Have a Travel Credit?