Cozy Pine Mtn Club Home w/ Deck & Shared Pool

Property ID: 430203Pine Mountain ClubCAUS
Sleeps 104 BR2 BA


An unforgettable California getaway awaits at this 4-bedroom, 2-bathroom vacation rental in Pine Mountain Club. Surrounded by mountain views and boasting access to an outdoor pool and on-site hiking, this cabin is an outdoor lover's paradise! Sip your morning coffee on the spacious deck before hitting the trails in Los Padres National Forest or casting a line in a nearby lake. After a day of exploring, you can cozy up by the fireplace for a relaxing evening or enjoy a stunning mountain sunset!


  • Kitchen
  • Essentials
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Community Pool
  • Deck
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Washer


Location Details

PINE MOUNTAIN CLUB: On-site hiking & mountain biking trails, golfing, archery, tennis/pickleball courts, seasonal outdoor pool, rec center

OPT OUTSIDE: Waterfall Trailhead (0.5 miles), Fern’s Lake (1.9 miles), Enchanted Forest Trailhead (2.3 miles), Lampkin Park (2.4 miles), Eagle Pass Ridge Hike (2.9 miles), Frazier Mountain Trailhead (13.3 miles), Mt. Pinos Hiking Trail (15.2 miles), Mt. Pinos Nordic Base (15.3 miles)

LOCAL EATS: The Perch (2.0 miles), Pine Mountain Pizza Co (2.1 miles), La Lena Mexican Restaurant (2.1 miles), Basecamp Cafe (2.1 miles), Condor Cafe/Bistro on the Greens (2.2 miles)

DAY TRIPS: Bitter Creek National Wildlife Refuge (23.2 miles), Fort Tejon State Historic Park (24.2 miles), Hungry Valley (25.9 miles), Castaic Lake State Recreation Area (48.5 miles)

AIRPORT: Los Angeles International Airport (92.0 miles)


19 reviews
  • Great snow getaway


    Great property overall but to be helpful some pros and cons:Pros: -The owner was very easy to get a hold of which was good because we had to call twice when we arrived - first to ask about shovels (which they had available) to clear the 2 feet of snowbank - that had built up from plowing the roads - so that we could get into the driveway and then an hour later when we discovered a water leak. He was very responsive and got a plumber there right away and got it fixed quickly. -The kids loved the mini pool table and games. -The rooms were very comfortable-Great to have 2 fireplaces (for which we had brought our own firewood as advertised in the listing).-Great to have a good washer/dryer for your use if needed-The big deck out back would be great in the summer for hanging out outside - perfect for a lot of people especially. -Kitchen stocked well for our family of 5.Cons: -That back sliding door still isn't fixed - it's a real bummer when the kids cannot let themselves in and out to the back yard and our son is a strong 11 year old. The door is that bad. Not a deal breaker but a bummer. -We reserved the place about 48 hours before we were going to arrive so I think the cleanliness of the place was due to that: there was mold on the shower curtain upstairs and a lot of spider webs. Also, there was a new TV in a box in the living room that hadn't been installed yet but the old TV didn't work so my husband was able to get the new one going. I can understand not being able to book cleaners that fast to come whip the place into shape. So, like I said, overall it was a great place and I think we would go back there if we have the occasion to return to Pine Mountain. No place is perfect!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Shauna S.
    Published March 21, 2023
  • Horrible


    The place is a dump

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    ARTEM D.
    Published February 7, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Artem, we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay at this home. If we can do anything to provide a 5-star experience, please don't hesitate to reach out.

  • Disappointed


    This stay was pretty disappointing to be honest. First we get there to check in and housekeeping was still there had us wait 45min while she finished, she did tell us we could have a late check out which didn't do much for us since we're early birds we checked out at 9am. Also this place is way smaller then what you see in pictures just a heads up. We walked in and it smelled like wet dog, toilets were stained and spider webs everywhere. We tried to brush it off and stay positive. One of the pool sticks was broken and reported it immediately tried to turn on the TV was not working contacted the owner and told me the previous stay had the same issue so he would send me a check for the inconvenience and he never texted me back to confirm. I will update this review once I receive it. Sliding door to the back is hard to open gets stuck trying to open and close. Honestly the best part of this stay was the couches and fire place very comfortable and fireplace was excellent. Spent most of our time driving to town.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jesse A.
    Published January 24, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Jesse A, we want all of our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we're sorry that you experienced some issues during your trip. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We're sorry to hear you were disappointed by your stay at Pine Mountain Club. We do our best to maintain the house in a clean and inviting manner.
    - The cleaning service was still at the property when you arrived as we have her clean the home as close to the guest's arrival time as possible. You had arrived early at 2:30 pm when the scheduled check-in time is 4:00 pm, expecting to have another hour and a half before your arrival, however, she worked as fast as she could as she knew you were waiting to get in and settled. We're sorry if she wasn't as thorough as she usually does.
    - We use professional photography for the home, so the features you see on the listing are accurately advertised, using a wide-angle lens is standard industry practice, which always makes the subject appear larger than it is.
    - The pool stick was broken by the previous guest but has been replaced.
    - We apologize for the inconvenience of not having the TV available for use. I have since followed up with Evolve and hope that the measures I took made up for the inconvenience.
    - The sliding glass door has a bent runner, unfortunately, due to the extreme weather we have experienced in the mountains, has caused a delay in the technician being able to come out to the home and get it repaired.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • Fun


    Had a relaxing family time. The game room was an added bonus.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Tami C.
    Published March 8, 2022
  • Quiet getaway


    Looking for a nice, quiet getaway and found it, however did not mention the inconvenience of taking out the trash to a facility a mile away (we understood why after the fact, but still shouldve been mentioned) cozy place. Wish they wouldve had more pots and pans onsite since it was a vacation home and not a hotel. Maybe reccomend...

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Misti K.
    Published February 16, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Misti, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay overall! Prior to each guest's arrival, Evolve sends a pre-stay email, which includes instructions about the trash removal, but we're sorry if this caught you off guard. This check-out instruction is common for vacation rentals in the area to help prevent wildlife from getting into the trash. The owner also confirmed there are enough pots and pans for a group of ten guests, but they're sorry that the seven of you found that supply lacking. Thanks for letting us know about your stay!

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
19 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 10 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12