Vintage-Modern Lodge 2 Mi to Lake Arrowhead!

Property ID: 479289Lake ArrowheadCAUS
Sleeps 104 BR2.5 BA


Lake-town charm and a private sanctuary await upon booking this beautifully renovated vacation rental cabin. Resting in the historic Arrowhead Villas neighborhood, just 2 miles from Lake Arrowhead Village, the ‘Black Feather Lodge’ is a 4-bedroom, 2.5-bath property that promises endless fun on your next Golden State getaway. After a day spent exploring the outdoors or countless nearby attractions, return home for a yoga session, an outdoor BBQ, a family game night, and quality time by the fire.


  • Self Check-In
  • Essentials
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Pets Allowed
  • Kitchen
  • Central Heating
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Deck
  • Washer


Location Details

NEARBY FUN: Lake Arrowhead Village (2.0 miles), Arrowhead Queen Tour Boat (2.1 miles), First Original McDonald's Museum (21.4 miles), Yaamava' Resort & Casino (23.6 miles)

GREAT OUTDOORS: SkyPark at Santa's Village (1.7 miles), Heaps Peak Arboretum Day Use Area (2.5 miles), Aztec Falls (6.2 miles), Lake Gregory Regional Park (7.3 miles), Heart Rock (9.6 miles), Silverwood Lake State Recreation Area (15.9 miles), Glen Helen Regional Park (29.8 miles)

SKI RESORTS: Snow Valley Mountain Resort (12.9 miles), Snow Summit Ski Resort (25.8 miles), Bear Mountain Ski Resort (27.5 miles), Mountain High Resort (41.9 miles)

AIRPORTS: SBD International Airport (24.2 miles), Ontario International Airport (40.1 miles), Los Angeles International Airport (95.0 miles)


5 reviews
  • Best house on the mountain


    My family enjoyed our stay. We had a great time visiting with one another. The kids had their own space downstairs. It was a huge room with games and a tv for them. They loved it. Couldn’t ask for a better home to spend our time in.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Amanda S.
    Published August 15, 2023
  • Fun family times


    The home is beautifully decorated, with everything one could use in a home away from home. The beds are super comfy.

    We loved the central location. Family favorites included Skypark, Snow Summit, Arrowhead Queen, Lake Gregory inflatable park, and of course Lou Eddie's pizza.

    Published June 23, 2023
  • Great location. Subpar cleaning.


    This house was in a great location with 4b and 2.5 bathrooms. However when we got there, the place was not the cleanest place I've stayed at. - Basement bathroom hair on the floor- Upstairs left bedroom had sticky floors on the right side of the bed- Upstairs right bedroom with rollout bed had hair all over it (I have pictures)- Living room floor was dirty with dust and other things visible. Also we wiped the floors with baby wipes and it was blackWhy am I paying cleaning fees when the place is not going to be clean? Their policy is 10am check out and 4pm check in.. Which means that the cleaners have about 5-6 hours to clean. Not sure what's going on in that time.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jain C.
    Published January 18, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner "We have reviewed this with our cleaner and are determining a plan to prevent this in the future. Can we offer this guest a discount on a future booking as a consolation?"

  • Wonderful place to stay!


    We had a great experience here and made wonderful memories! The Blackfeather lodge was accommodating and relaxing! Thank you!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Elizabeth D.
    Published January 4, 2023
  • Best weekend trip!!


    I have to say that I was initially apprehensive about my stay at Black Feather Lodge since it is newer listing and I was booking this trip for my VERY critical family. Well, it happened to be the best decision ever!! This house has it all. First of all, the interior design was absolutely perfect giving this amazing rustic cozy vibe without being old and dated as many cabins are. The house was very clean and had everything we needed. The kitchen is well-stocked and has plenty of cookware. We used the grill on the beautiful, spacious balcony overlooking the woods. There's a cozy fireplace and a nice fire pit outside. There are two smart TVs and a closet full of games for entertainment. I have to say that my grandparents are especially critical and at the end of the trip they were urging me to post a review about how amazing our stay was. Every single family member raved about the house. It was definitely one of those trips where it seemed like everything went right and this house had everything to do with it. We will definitely be back!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Anoush A.
    Published December 20, 2022
  • 1
5 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 10 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12