Explore Sun City: Rec Centers, Golf, Hiking/Biking

Sun CityAZUS
Sleeps 42 BR2 BA


Begin your Sun City holiday at this 2-bedroom, 2-bath vacation rental, hosting a private yard and patio. With 7 different recreation centers offering a variety of amenities nearby, you won’t find it difficult to stay busy at this centrally located home. Take a short drive into downtown Scottsdale for shopping and dining before returning home to lounge with loved ones. If you’re looking for a little more adventure, Sedona, Flagstaff and Prescott are all within day trip distance of this property!


  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Central Heating
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Community Pool
  • Community Hot Tub
  • Kitchen


Location Details

This centrally located Arizona abode is close to 7 upscale recreation centers that boast indoor and outdoor pools, tennis courts, billiards tables, fitness centers and lawn bowling. A small fee grants you access to all these attractive amenities and more!

Sun City features 7 beautifully manicured golf courses so that you can play a different course each day of the week! Walk over to nearby North Golf Course for a fun-filled day on the links.

Nature enthusiasts will love the home’s proximity to an array of outdoor adventures in Mcdowell Mountain Regional Park. Hiking, biking and horseback riding can all be enjoyed through the stunning desert scenery marked by towering cacti, colorful desert flora and vibrant sandstone rocks.

Escape the heat and drive 24 miles to downtown Phoenix for a day of pursuing boutiques, galleries, museums, restaurants and more! If you’re visiting during MLB spring training, head over to one of the baseball facilities in the Phoenix area to watch America's favorite pastime.

For more day trip ideas, head into downtown Scottsdale or drive further out to explore Sedona, Flagstaff and Prescott.


4 reviews
  • Excellent!!


    I loved this property! From the moment I walked in I was impressed with the how clean everything was!! All of the furnishings were clean and not worn out or banged up. I felt very at home in this house. The kitchen has all the utensils, pots and pans, and dishes you will need. I just can't say enough about how much I liked staying here. The neighborhood is quiet. It has a beautiful area for sunbathing or just sitting outside in the shade. The wifi worked good. I would stay here, again!!

    Published February 14, 2021
  • We will DEFINITELY stay here again!!


    My wife and I recently booked a 2 week stay in this beautiful home. When we arrived, the house was clean, inviting and just as described. The home had everything we needed to make our stay literally a home away from home. The front and back porch are perfect for a morning cup of coffee, lunch or dinner. We found the amenities of Sun City to be perfect for anything we wanted to do. We read the previous reviews and we could tell that the owner definitely reads each one and makes the changes necessary for a perfect, inviting stay. The internet was fast enough for us to stream shows to the tv on our device while surfing the internet. There were no dull knives to be found and everything was in perfect working order. There were even some pleasant, recent updates in the back yard that seem to have been made from the pictures provided from the listing. While I could go on and on about the positives about the home, simply put, we will DEFINITELY stay here again and we have recommended it to our friends!

    Published April 20, 2019
  • This place is real low end


    Bad internet. No cable tv. No king size bed. No good kitchen knifes dull dull dull. Very expensive for what we had. No out side lights front or back. Cabinet door knobs pull off when opening, 1 cabinet door has a top hinge on screwed.

    Very bad experience with this property, not worth doing it again.

    Master bathroom electric plug not working

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Claudia S.
    Published January 9, 2019
    Manager's Response:

    Claudia, thank you for your review. We take the accuracy of our listings seriously, and we have confirmed that we do not advertise a king bed in this home. The listing does state that the master bedroom is equipped with a queen-sized bed. We also have confirmed that we do not advertise cable as an amenity for this home. This information is clearly presented to all travelers prior to booking. Unfortunately, during your stay, Cox was working on the electrical lines in the area, so the WiFi may have been spottier than usual. Had you reached out to the homeowner during your stay, they would have been more than happy to address the broken cabinet and the burned-out lightbulb on the porch; however, they never heard from you. As evident by past reviews, this homeowner is known for their 5-star service, and we look forward to helping them continue to host many happy guests in the future. Best, the Evolve Team

  • Nice, will try to stay here on next visit to area.


    Had fenced in area out back door.Ideal area for our small dog. Short distance from our sons house and shopping area. I

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    James B.
    Published November 8, 2018
  • 1
Booking Details

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
Ages 2-12
Property ID: 399082
Have a Travel Credit?